We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Hill Head, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is the 4th hotel we've tried in Nice. It will be the last ! We'll be using it every time we visit Nice in future. Excellent location (next to the Spar Shop) by Rue de France. Rooms clean with wall mounted TV and beds very comfortable. Fridge, Kettle, free WIFI and reasonably priced. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsborneViewpoint
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again to the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade. We are waiting for you. Sincerely yours Best Regards Nicole SAY Manager

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 29 September 2012

For me the best thing in this hotel is the location which is central located close to all the nice touristiqe location such as the beach - massena street - old town . the pedestrian street is only 200 meters away + there is so many resturant , supermarket , bakery and shops in the area. Also the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aisha a
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in our property. We are happy that you did enjoy the hotel locatiion, also thank you for your compliments for our staff. Regarding the room, we have taken good note of your comments regarding the bad smell and our technician...

London
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed 1 night in this hotel in August. Its location is superb, close to the beach. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good quality, everything fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miklos B
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for your nice comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again to the Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade and thank you again for having taken the time to share your comments. Sincerely yours Nicole SAY Manager

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Hotel de Flores popularity is based on its location, a few hundred meters from the beach and close to super touristic area with low-budget shopping and restaurants. However, we experienced small rooms, ineeffective a/c, heavy noice from ventilation-fans outside, carpets that had not seen a hoover lately and bath that could be cleaner...Coming back late night one had to pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassare
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much to let us know your feeling regarding our property. We are pleased to be informed that you found our team helpful. Thank you for them. We are disappointed that we were not totally satisfied with your stay in Nice. We would like to inform you that we are the new owners of Hotel De...

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Awful!!! This is my 4th of 7 nights and am yet to sleep! You can hear every single noise going on in and out of the hotel. The doors all slam any time anyone walks in or out. You can hear people talking in the next room. The wifi cuts out frequently! You can't even Skype! DO NOT STAY AT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMT88
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Hello from Nice, Thank you for your comments. We would like to inform that we are the new owners of the Hotel De Flore and as soon as the high seasion is over, we will start some renovation works. We hope that a lot of the inconveniences which you mentioned will be solved. With our best regards Nicole SAY Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel De flore is in a great location, shops and restraunts just at your door step. 5 minute walk to the beach. We paid 160 euro a night for 2 nights. Breakfast wasn't included it was an extra 12 euro per person which is quiet steep. Rooms were tiny, could ear everyone talking in the rooms next to you and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebackpackers7
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our property. We are pleased to be informed that you did like the location of the hotel and of course disappointed concerrning the inconveniences you encountered. Please do accept our apologies. You may be interested to learn as new owners of the hotel, as soon...

Holland
Reviewed 5 August 2012

situated in a busy street, close to the Boulevard Anglais, shops, tram and Vieille Nice. The receptionist we met were friendly and helpful. They speak English and French.You could get lost when you're looking for your room. We had a room at the end of a hallway with view to a dirty courtyard, but it was quiet. Why the irritating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tasduivel
RAVEILLAN, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We would like to inform you that since your departure, we have greatly improved our breakfast, because as you mentioned, it was basic t. Now our customers can take a full hot and cold buffet. Regarding beds, we will change before the end of 'em this year....

Staffordshire
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just arrived back. Hotel in ideal position. In the middle of everthing you could possibly want. Staff really helpful and all speak English. Room small bed very comfortable. Will definitely go back there gain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StaffordshireRayray
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is in a good location being relatively close to the beach, shops, hop-on hop-off bus and many restaurants. We had a problem on arrival as, although we had booked a superior room, it was not available and we were put into a tiny matchbox. We asked to be transferred to the class of room we had specifically booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 261624Margaret
Nice, France
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Of all the hotels we stayed at in France, this staff was the friendliest, the most helpful, the most courteous. We would stay again for the level of service alone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (19)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Terrace (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#54 of 204 in Nice
464 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#35 of 204 in Nice
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de la Fontaine
#8 of 204 in Nice
344 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#80 of 204 in Nice
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade is a 4-star hotel ideally situated in the centre of Nice. The hotel offers 65 rooms that have been carefully thought out and designed for your well-being with a refined, warm Provençal decor. From 6pm, let's enjoy of our HappyTime with Provençal savors in our living room or in the patio : drinks, wines, apetizers... let be tempted yourself ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Address: 2 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: €65 - €739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Business Hotel in Nice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Ellijay, Georgia
8 months ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles othomas999, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Facing the hotel courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles gkabat_648641, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles seajay2969, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street. Elevator works so any level is good. There are no ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Banffer, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5