We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't believe we could have done much better at this price. Room highly acceptable (with minor things that failed to function); staff obliging; breakfast good except for the coffee (What is it French hotels find so difficult about coffee!?). The best thing is that it's so close to places and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Noel-on-tour
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Noel-on-tour, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with our services, our very central location downtown Nice... More 

Marseille, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very disappointed because of many things. This weekend was planned to be a relaxing and confortable birthday to me, but the worst is that this kind of problems I consider unacceptable in a hotel named 4 stars, as I describes here: a lot of noise between the rooms, coming from the hallways in my floor. You can listen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are sorry to read that you have been disappointed with the level of our product while staying with us last October. Please... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Hotel de Flore was a quaint hotel situated in the perfect location for tourists. It's less then a 5 minute stroll to the Promenade du Anglais, and less then a minute stroll to streets filled with restaurants, bars and shopping. The room itself was a little on the small side, but I've come to expect that from European hotels.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShannonH213
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear ShannonH213 First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we are all... More 

Caterham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Friendly helpful hotel staff. The hotel was very comfortable especially the beds. Accommodation was clean modern and very practical. The hotel is in a good location for everything and is easily reached by bus from the airport. Very enjoyable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Fred C, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we are... More 

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Excellent location near tons of shops, eateries, Old Town, the Promenade, museums, all within walking distance. We upgraded our room to a suite and it had 2 bathrooms, room 214. The room we had booked, the upgrade from the standard room, was very small and totally unsuitable for my wife and I. At our age and stage of life, why... More 

Helpful?
Thank MALKYPOO
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This hotel was half a block from the main pedestrian shopping area and about 2 blocks from the beach. We had a view of the sea down the narrow street from our window. Hundreds of Restaurants within a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was a full continental with pastries, baguettes, meat and cheeses, yogurt, boiled eggs etc, You could eat breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jim C, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed three nights at this charming hotel recently. No complaints at all. Room lovely breakfast more than adequate and staff friendly and helpful. Loved the happy hour every evening, a delightful bonus. Will definitely be back. Super location for shops restaurants and the promenade.

Helpful?
Thank seajay2969
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Seajay 2969, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. The entire team and myself were very pleased to be given the chance to welcome you here with us and we are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed with our family for 4 nights during July and found the location, service, staff and price excellent. We will certainly stay here again. I especially enjoyed sipping free Rose every evening in the quaint court yard and the supermarket and deli next door.

Helpful?
Thank Milissa B
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Milissa B, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in July with us along with our services, our very central... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is basic, nice and clean. But the isolation is not good enough. You can hear too much noise from the other rooms as if you live all together in one big room. It has to be improved. Other than that staff is friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Sedef K
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sedef K, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay thanks to our services, our very central location downtown Nice and... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good ( or very good for France), very nice receptionists, little issues with cleaning, good and fresh breakfast. Central location, close to the pedestrian street with restaurants, ten minutes away from the old town.

Helpful?
Thank Feli S
Tony T, Directeur général at Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Feli S, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade on the occasion of your last visit in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with our services, our very central location downtown... More 

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (109)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (19)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Terrace (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Suede
Hotel Suede
#57 of 211 in Nice
444 reviews
Centre
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Hotel de la Fontaine
#9 of 211 in Nice
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Centre Grimaldi
Jardin Albert 1er
Hotel Regence
Hotel Regence
#25 of 211 in Nice
750 reviews
Centre
BEST WESTERN Hotel Roosevelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel de Flore Nice Promenade is a 4-star hotel ideally situated in the centre of Nice. The hotel offers 65 rooms that have been carefully thought out and designed for your well-being with a refined, warm Provençal decor. From 6pm, let's enjoy of our HappyTime with Provençal savors in our living room or in the patio : drinks, wines, apetizers... let be tempted yourself ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture

Address: 2 rue Maccarani, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Flore Nice Promenade)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: €58 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Flore Hotel
De Flore Nice
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Nice
#24 Business Hotel in Nice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de Flore by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles seajay2969, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street. Elevator works so any level is good. There are no ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Banffer, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the portable wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles mrsabechan, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“219 at the back dark and very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kennethfallow, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter, the front ones face the busy street”
 of 5 bubbles chrissie642, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay