We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Nice

Expedia.comUS$166*
View Deal
#30 of 204 Hotels in Nice
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$184*
US$166*
Great Deal
US$171*
US$167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Nice
NH Nice
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 632: English reviews
Start your review of NH Nice
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

NH Nice is positioned very conveniently close to the tram station and Acropolis. Lots of shops around the hotel. Hotel itself is bit dated and rooms just about OK. Breakfast spread is very very basic. Free wifi offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumanth D
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Sumanth, Thank you for your comment but it is a shame to read you had had a just about OK feeling especially as we are proud at our various assortment of our breakfast buffet. We regret that you did not had this experience. Kind regards, Annet

Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was ok. Excellent location, because tram stop was just next to hotel. You should definitely buy tram pass, since it's easy and fast way to travel in city. Hotel breakfast was good. Rooms were ok, but not excellent. At least in a bathroom, it was worn out, fixed here and there... Sauna in the top floor worked ok, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank two_dimensional_man
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Two Dimensional Man, Thank you for leaving your experience online. This always helps us to improve our services and facilities. We have take note as well from your remark concerning the sauna Thank you! Kind regards, Annet

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only good thing was breakfas and Roxana exceptional service. It's my first time at Nice so I cannot compare it to other "business" hotels. I would expect the hotel to be better organized to support business travelers (e.g. proper and reasonable amount of hungers, available iron, iron board, etc.). These are basic things that should be available at ant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ora S
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Ora, Thank you for this compliment about Roxanna, she was very happy to read this. I am sorry that we did not have enough hangers and iron. We have checked all the rooms as there should be minimum 8hangers available so thank you for your comment so we could improve this. Kind Regards, Annet

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in other NH hotels around the world and have always been quite impressed by them. Generally quite stylish yet never too much in the money department. Except that is for this one. Don't get me wrong, this NH is ok and the rooms are smart and live up to that brand quite well. But there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Due the weather conditions of Mai we have indeed not fully opened our rooftop. I understand the disappointment that you have experience and I am sorry that you did not seen this information on your agency's website. Nevertheless I am happy that you have enjoyed the location and the other services of the hotel. Kind regards, Annet

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

NH Hotel was a lovely hotel with rooftop pool. Located across the road from the tram stop into city centre. The fare was €1.50 solo journey and very frequent. Cedric and another young man on desk were most helpful with directions, bookings and any information we required.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariaglynn
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Cedric is in his final weeks of his internship so it is a great end to receive as well the compliments on online! Kind regards, Annet

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the NH Nice for 4 nights while attending a conference at the nearly Acropolis. Location is OK for conferences and not too far from the old town, but it is a pretty run down area of Nice. Staff are pleasant and helpful, breakfast pretty good. The bedrooms are pretty run down and dated though, the hotel really needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjackso2
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good location. Structure well organized. Close to the downtown. With a walk on foot, straightforward to the promenade. Breakfast in the average. External parking, really useful and appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcosA2996KY
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Marcos, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are wondering what we could have done different to receive the 5 bullet review as we always try to provide the best service possible. Kind regards, Annet

Huntington Station
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NH Nice is a fine business hotel that is a convenient base for visiting Nice and touring the Cote d'Azur. Monte Carlo is only a 20 minute train-ride away. NH Nice is served by the city tram line, which stops just outside the hotel's front door, and the hotel offers excellent value. The hotel offers a fine breakfast buffet, and...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaskG9653YC
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for your lovely recap of your stay and the details communicated via Tripadvisor of your stay. My personal favorite town to visit is Antibes, maybe you will found the time during your next visit at NH Nice to discover this city. We are more than happy to welcome you back. Kind regards, Annet

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a 10 minute walk down to the promenade and lots of coffee shops around. Staff and manager very helpful. Room good kept clean and always ready when coming back to room in afternoon. Bathroom may need updating soon and would be difficult for older people to climb out of bath as shower is above bath. Had breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry448
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear Terry488, Thank you for this all round compliment for all departments of the hotel. Kind regards, All employees of NH Nice

Cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in a suite and having stated in other NH hotels we were disappointed with this one. The hotel is bland and of a business class and it is quite tired. Our suite seemed to be a standard room just with more space. There were no extras or luxuries. The A/C was poor, burns in the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireCheese11
Annet R, General Manager at NH Nice, responded to this review

Dear CheshireCheese11, My apologies that we haven't met up with your experiences. I would like to thank you that you did shared your experience during your stay and that we were able to offer you a breakfast on the Saturday morning. Kind regards, Annet

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Second Superior Room (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 204 in Nice
989 reviews
Musiciens
Splendid Hotel & Spa
Splendid Hotel & Spa
#50 of 204 in Nice
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Nice hotel offers an exceptionally practical and accessible location, providing guests with the perfect starting point to take advantage of the rich historical heritage of Nice and the French Riviera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Nice

Address: 2-4 Parvis de l'Europe, 06300 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Cimiez
Price Range: €117 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Nice Hotel Nice
Nh Hotels Nice
Nh Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nice
#10 Green Hotel in Nice
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Nice staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from NH Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the higher floor away from the main road.”
89sumanthd, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel.”
mariaglynn, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 5 one up and your near the pool”
terry448, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“every room”
294francescav, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“if you want quiet room , ask for room at back of the hotel.”
chickster2405, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$166* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$171
Hotels.comUS$167
HotelQuicklyUS$184
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates