We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ellington

Agoda.comUS$165*
View Deal
#39 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$165*
Great Deal
US$167*
US$167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ellington
Hotel Ellington
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ellington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great little hotel with a nice character and amazing location to old town and the sea front. Room was pleasant enough with nice views but was so hot it was almost unbearable at night as air con did not work. Saying that the hotel staff were great, the bar at night was a good place for a drink a d...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is perfectly located, just a few minutes walk into the old town. The room was wonderful, and the breakfast was delicious! The staff is extremely helpful. We absolutely loved being there. Can't wait to go back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eman H
Washougal, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We chose a hotel close to the center of things and this hotel worked out very well. Nice walk to the Old Town and later to the esplade to enjoy the waterfront. Our non-working regrigerator was quickly replaced with a working one. Small room, good bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retta2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Top marks for the Ellington for value. It's a short walk from the Old Town, Harbour and beach, and even shorter walk to a wide selection of good restaurants. The staff are professional and helpful, the rooms are comfortable (we upgraded to the deluxe) and the prices are very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
HotelEllingtonNice, Directeur général at Hotel Ellington, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your last stay at the Hotel Ellington Nice Centre****. Our whole staff is so grateful for your shining 5 stars feedback. There is nothing more important for us than reaching our guests' expectations. We are also very happy to read that our very convenient location has contributed to...

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing is too much trouble for the wonderful staff at the Hotel Ellington. The reception staff made phone calls for us, the breakfast staff were very helpful and the girl on the bar made the best cocktails. Happy hour is 5-8 every day. What's not to like?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbararG2885LV
HotelEllingtonNice, Directeur général at Hotel Ellington, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your last stay at the Hotel Ellington Nice Centre **** with other travelers. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you have appreciated the service provided by our lovely team, especially to our barmaid who, we know, makes the best cocktails in town. We...

Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fourth stay at The Ellington, and we've never yet been disappointed. The location suits us well, being in a central position very close to shops, bars,restaurants and a short walk from the main railway station. Its also very handy for interesting places like the old town, flower market, the Promenade des Anglais and Castle Hill. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
HotelEllingtonNice, Directeur général at Hotel Ellington, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P, We would like to thank you for choosing again the Hotel Ellington Nice Center**** for your stay in Nice. We are delighted to read that you have already been with us the fourth time and that it was again pure satisfaction for you. As you mentioned in your review, the Hotel Ellington Nice Centre **** is located...

Ashbourne, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the Ellington was well up to our expectations. Reception was efficient and welcoming. As we arrived early they stored our luggage in secure lock up. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Service within the hotel was very friendly throughout. The bar which hosts a "Happy hour" was never crowded but lacked the jazz music we were expecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-121
HotelEllingtonNice, Directeur général at Hotel Ellington, responded to this review

Dear valuable guest, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Ellington Nice Centre ****. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you would recommend the hotel to future guests. The satisfaction of our guests is essential for us and it helps us every time to improve the standard and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great central smart hotel in Nice. Lovely staff, spacious room with warm well stocked bathroom. Fab bar area with happy hour from 5 til 8! Nothing too much trouble ( including finding me an English adapter for my phone) Breakfast offer of €10 if booked the evening before & was a real treat with lots of choice. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharine H
HotelEllingtonNice, Directeur général at Hotel Ellington, responded to this review

Dear traveller , We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other travellers regarding your recent stay at the Hotel Ellington Nice Centre****. We are happy to read that you are satisfied with your room, the kind attention of the staff and the services we provided like our 3 hours long « Happy Hour » and our...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I must say, the staff is competent and breakfast was very good. But definitely that was not a 4* hotel room (although an executive room, one of the best)! Room was small, with a tiny bathroom (maybe 2m*2m), generally not very new forniture, worst wi-fi ever, fridge with just 4 small bottles of water, safe with no lock... It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FedericoD87
HotelEllingtonNice, Directeur général at Hotel Ellington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience occurred. It is a shame that you didn’t express your requires directly to our reception team when you were at the hotel. We would have been happy to propose you another room which would have fit more with your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reception staff were very welcoming & we were pleased to be told we'd been upgraded to a delux room. We were rather taken aback when shown said delux room, which wasn't delux at all. It was very clean, rather small had a good shower, but showed no signs of any delux features what so ever. We had a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarziaFrancesco
HotelEllingtonNice, Directeur général at Hotel Ellington, responded to this review

Dear traveller, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hotel Ellington Nice Centre**** with other travellers. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests. We are so glad that...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Second Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Centre
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
793 reviews
Centre
Best Western Plus Hotel Massena Nice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
568 reviews
Centre
Hotel Windsor Nice
Hotel Windsor Nice
#20 of 204 in Nice
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ellington is an elegant district in the centre of Nice, just a five-minute walk from the beach, the shopping area and the Acropolis congress centre. The hotel has an air of casual refinement, a subtle blend of styles, with handsome architecture, a patio with a hint of southern Spain, moulded ceilings, rich wood floors, designer furniture… and a bar straight out of the swing era.This charming new hotel with its 110 rooms, opened in January 2007, has a warm and welcoming atmosphere.A bar with a jazzy feeling, a cosy lounge, a sunny patio and meeting rooms with beautiful daylight… whatever your reason for being in Nice, just to relax, for business, or both. The Hotel Ellington will be delighted to have you discover its unique qualities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ellington

Address: 25 boulevard Dubouchage, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: €112 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ellington 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellington Hotel Nice
Hotel Ellington Nice
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#26 Business Hotel in Nice
#34 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ellington staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
North Vancouver
Glenside, Pennsylvania

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ellington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in rooms both at rear and front of hotel and noise has never been a problem.”
442matthewp, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps ask exactly what to expect when offered a delux room!”
MarziaFrancesco, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the higher rooms with a view”
simplybeaching, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms appear to be undergoing refurbishment. Ask for one recently done.”
silvascreen, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street view room would be noisy in the summer”
Dee_in_DE, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$167
Hotwire.comUS$167
HotelQuicklyUS$190
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates