We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Nice

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Nice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,883 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,289: English reviews
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed at the hotel for the week end June 14th to June 17th as the leader of a group av 16 couples. When we booked the rooms through our travel agency we were told to have rooms with balcony and seaview. Although it cost a hugh pile of money, we accepted to have a full luxury week end at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KnutPG
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear KnutPG Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice with your group. We do apologize that your stay wasn’t up to your expectations. In fact, there seems to be some misunderstanding as we didn’t receive the information about your request for full sea view rooms and therefore a variety of deluxe sea and sea/garden view rooms were...

Coto de Caza, California
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Le Meridien Nice was visited this past June. While the hotel did have some positives; the location and the rooftop terrace. However, the vast amount of negatives overruled the positive. One of the worst parts of our stay was the lack of a decent concierge. We felt like we have to cross-examen any staff member of the concierge for any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Lauren S, Thanking for your choosing to stay at Le Méridien Nice with your family. So glad that you were pleased with our location and the rooftop terrace which are indeed real assets. With regards to your comments about a concierge, a special Guest Service Desk is on hand, via a quick in-room call, with any information guests may...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Great location, walking distance from the train, old nice and ferry (ok if you are no used to walking it might be a bit much). The front desk was great. They dealt with all our problems and requests. My only problem with the hotel was this: 1. Weird smells in the hall ways - not into the rooms 2. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tenajroc
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear tenajroc, Thank you so much for staying at Le Méridien Nice with your friends. We are glad that you enjoyed our superb location, within easy walking distance of both the old town and the pedestrian zone. Your comments regarding the front desk are highly appreciated especially as you are a Senior Reviewer on Trip Advisor. May we apologize for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Date of visit: Saturday 8th June 2013 I booked this restaurant from England as it we were taking a special trip to Nice to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, it was also my birthday so we were looking forward to a lovely romantic meal. One of the requests when we booked is that we could be seated in a romantic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank james c
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear james c Firstly, may we thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion at Le Méridien Nice. Indeed the rooftop restaurant was closed on Saturday 8th June due to technical issues and guests were invited to join the lobby level restaurant and we regret that this restaurant wasn’t up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the...

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is my second time to the Cote d'azure, and Le Meridien was definitely the winner for my husband and I. Less than a minute from the front door to the water, 30 minute bus ride to Monaco for lunch. Breakfast buffet is great if you've got a healthy appetite and bottomless pit for coffee. They had poached salmon with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baxterart
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Baxterart, Many thanks for the kind comments you shared on this website. We are delighted to read of your memorable stay with us and also that the service was to your complete satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Meridien Nice isn't bad, but it could be much better. Whoever designed the interior "look" certainly lives up to the old adage that hotel designers rarely live in their creations. The colours are dark and grim. Purple hallways with a neon look? Rooms painted in various shades of dark grey and black. Felt like I was in a stalag....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve C
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and it is a pleasure to know you appreciated the comfort of our signature Le Méridien Bed, created by the artist Nick Dine. However, we regret that you did not appreciate the decoration of the hotel, which...

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Besides the central location overlooking the beach, there was not much else that impressed us during our five day stay. Service in general was adequate but not great! Main entrance is on a side street and the lobby is on the first floor, somewhat strange for a deluxe rated hotel. Services are pricey, especially the slow internet connection! No private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank namrun14
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear namrun14 We were sincerely sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay and that you found services pricey. However, Wifi is available free of charge in the lobby and there is also a 30 minute complimentary WiFi session available in each room. Also, Le Méridien Nice has a special agreement with the Ruhl Private Beach, situated opposite the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Nice roof terrace but food was the biggest let down in the whole place. Got in late and ate in the rooftop restaurant. The food was just awful for France. Felt like a small provincial auberge (but that would have been better) with a bit of fatty steak and limited choice rather than sitting on the Med coastline. Yet breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M L
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear M L So glad that you enjoyed the roof terrace and also a big thank you for mentioning the breakfast team. Guest satisfaction is our priority and it is a delight to receive such an excellent review. We do regret that you weren’t completely satisfied with the food and we do hope that you mentioned this to the rooftop...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Location bar none is the best across from the promenade. If your a Spg member, u often get free to very low cost upgrades. For 450 a night, I got a big room facing the beach with spectacular views! Food at breakfast needs some improvement like choosing from a menu vs eating buffet which is average to good but pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_McCarthy12345
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Rob_McCarthy12345 Thank you for being part of our loyalty programme and for having chosen to stay at Le Méridien Nice We are delighted that you were given an upgrade overlooking the Mediterranean with spectacular views. As you know, it is not always possible to give an upgrade so we’re glad that you appreciated it. Thank you also for the...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in May 2013 and were very pleased with the room and with the service. We booked a Deluxe room (one category up from basic) because we had heard that the basic rooms were too small and some had not been renovated. Our room was just what we needed - recently renovated. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcas55
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear pcas55 Thank you for the good review that you were kind enough to write on TripAdvisor I am very happy to know how much you enjoyed your time at Le Meridien Nice and hope to see you again for your next stay in Nice. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (727)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (312)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel West End
#52 of 204 in Nice
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: €108 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the SPG Preferred floors.”
 of 5 bubbles K328LQstevenl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaside rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 587mikaell, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles T4048UDchrisf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Aim for mid-level floor w/ water view. High enough off the street to reduce noise level, but still close enough to see it all.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianF280, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to splurge, go for an oceanview room. But you will really have to splurge.”
 of 5 bubbles jefeskisouth, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5