We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Nice

1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Special Price
30% off room rate
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Promenade des Anglais
    0.1 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 11 August 2013
Excellent Location; Great Staff!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian Nice. The room was... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Nice
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,285: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridian Nice. The room was spacious, although limited shelf space for storage, and the A/C not cooling the room due to the extreme heat outside. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time - especially Rebecca at La Terrase (the upper deck pool and restaurant where we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TorontoMark1961
Thetford, Norfolk
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great location..............but the building itself is tired and in need of alot of work. The swimming pool tiles need replacing as they are filfhy. No sunbeds by the pool. I felt extremely sorry for a young Japanese couple whom were booking in with their young son. The son was excited and being a little noisy, as children do, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJP22
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My family and I were so looking forward to our vacation in Nice and staying at the Le Meridien. Unfortunately on our European tour the hotel was the worst for value and treatment . The hotel Duty Manager has no personal skills in dealing with people. Concerns were dismissed quickly and handled aggressively towards the customer. Location is excellent along...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cannot_12
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Cannot_12 Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the hotel team, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you suffered during your stay. You mentioned your feelings when voicing your concerns and we regret that the team didn’t give you the attention you deserved. We sincerely hope that you...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I was disappointed in my stay at the Le Meridien in Nice, because of my past great experiences at their other properties. When I booked our stay, I thought I got a great deal, now I know why. It's simply average. Don't be fooled by the name of the franchise. It's not special, it is truly average. If we ever...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Motahari76
Rochester,UK
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have been to Nice before and this trip chose Le Meridien because of the location - short walk to the old town, and on the sea front, and it has a pool. Our room was fine - in fact I wanted to take my pillow home as each night I had such a good night's sleep. Yes the bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie b
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear Julie b Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Nice and that you especially enjoyed the comfort of our signature Le Méridien Bed, created by the artist Nick Dine. Our situation is indeed an asset. As you rightly said, we are very close to the...

Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The situation and view from the rooftop terrace and pool area make this place desirable. Sea view rooms with balconies are very expensive but some good deals on other rooms are available and certainly very good quality where we stayed with a city view. Roof top terrace is the place though - honestly thought a €40 bottle of Rosé (probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CChris1985
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear CChris1985 Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to post your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms, our situation and also our rooftop terrace. Hoping to be able to welcome you back to Le Méridien Nice in the not too distant future. Best regards Pablo...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I enjoyed a discounted rate and breakfast buffet, when we traveled it was winter time so no use for the pool that everyone complained about. Very helpful with money change on sundays and amenities for the baby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeganFilipkowski
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear MeganFilipkowski Many thanks for the kind comments you shared on this website. So glad that you were able to enjoy a discounted rate during the winter time. We are delighted to read of your memorable stay with us and also that the amenities for the baby and the money change service were to your complete satisfaction. Looking forward to...

Paris, France
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is old, nice bed but toilets were not renewed, the pool in the roof, one of the reasons for our choice is useless, no chairs aroud the pool, only a restaurant and a bar, we were very desapointed. The breakfast is good, but the hotel is too expensive just for a nice breakfast and a nice bed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank henribra
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear henribra Thank you for posting your review on this website. The 15m x 5m rooftop pool is in fact surrounded by a security glass fence according to French safety regulations. However, there is a relaxing lounge area adjacent to the pool There are a couple of options with regards to sunbeds. All our suites and executive rooms on the...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Arrived by cab and was surprised by the crowd at the entrance, " Mc Donald's" at reception.? Well anyway, reception staff were great, rooms ok, hallways hot, carpets eh, roof top service horrible and departing was the best part! Too pricey, this place needs a major overhaul, for $304.00 euro....per night there are many other choices that have direct access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert B
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear RobertB, Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret that you didn’t appreciate your stay at Le Méridien Nice Should you plan a return trip to Nice, we will be most happy to welcome you back. Please contact the Guest Experience Team who will delighted to assist with your booking arrangements. Best regards Pablo Bandala General Manager

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for a few days in July 2013. The rooms are modern designed., but look a bit tired. The beds were comfy. The bathroom fixtures are definitely dated and need renovating. For the rooms, i give 3 stars. The redeeming factors is the front office staff. Lorenzo checked us in, friendly and smiling, and gave us a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckseid
meridiennice, General Manager at Le Meridien Nice, responded to this review

Dear ckseid, Thank you very much for your review posted on this website following your family trip to the French Riviera in July. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our signature Le Méridien Bed, created by the artist Nick Dine but are sorry that you found the room a little tired. Your comments regarding the team at...

728 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (719)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (305)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At n°1 Promenade des Anglais, Le Méridien Nice is set in the perfect location, facing the sea, right in the centre of town. Featuring a a roof top terrace with the main restaurant "La Terrasse" offering a spectacular view and a taste of the Mediterranean and a heated swimming pool, the hotel also benefits from an indoor restaurants, "Le Colonial Café," in a relaxing lounge setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Nice

Address: 1 Promenade des Anglais, 06046 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: €95 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 318
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Nice Hotel Nice
Meridien Nice
Nice Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nice
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#35 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Nice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the SPG Preferred floors.”
 of 5 bubbles K328LQstevenl, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaside rooms recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 587mikaell, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles T4048UDchrisf, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Aim for mid-level floor w/ water view. High enough off the street to reduce noise level, but still close enough to see it all.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianF280, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to splurge, go for an oceanview room. But you will really have to splurge.”
 of 5 bubbles jefeskisouth, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5