We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This hotel was booked by our tour company. We spent two nights there. The property is well located near the beach. It is clean but is in need of painting and upgrading. The laminate floor in our room was not attached to the subfloor properly and creaked when we walked on it. The linens were OK, toiletries were adequate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RERD09
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It seems we were a little below your expectations, we appreciate you bringing different concerns to our attention. Indeed the safes in a lot of our rooms are in the bottom of the cupboard, it is a good point. The maintenance work will start this winter, we have already...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Visited this hotel and had no problems clean and rooms are a decent size had a pool view which was good would visit again if in the area b/fast ok never went in the inside pool staff were friendly had food in their restaurant by the beach with good views would not take children as not enough going on in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avamia2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Hotel is fabulous and the staff could not have been more helpful. Very clean hotel and rooms are modern. When we arrived they checked us in didn't have ask anything, it was all explained to us which was great. Wifi in the hotel was great had no problems getting online. Would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I visit the area around Juan Les Pins and Antibes a lot in my work and I have stayed many times at the Ambassadeur before it became a Marriott hotel. This was my first stay at the hotel under the new management and the quality is definitely higher now. The service was without complaints and the staff was very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank unilsson
Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Just stayed here the last two nights, mostly for business; the hotel is great except for the terrible Wifi. The hotel is great, the room was great, the bed was comfy, service and location fantastic. It was almost the perfect trip, except for the Wifi. I was in a Junior Suite on the 6th floor and I could not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontherock3
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mr.ontherock3, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Ac Ambassadeur Hotel. Based on your comments we are glad to see that you had a great time, and that the room and the location meat your expectations, despite some issues with wifi, to add I completely understand your complain, even though the answer of...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Before we arrived I asked for best way to get from Airport. Reception couldnt have been more helpful or correct. Great bus service no. 250 stops 10 mins walk from hotel. On arrival 12.15 for a long weekend for my Partners 50th Birthday, we had been upgraded to a Pool View room and had half bottle champagne and macaroons in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinab132015
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tinab132015, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins. Based on your feedback I noticed that you had a lovely stay, we are glad to complete our mission, to add we are happy to see that the upgrade and the amenities we put on your room...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Given everything happened to us while at this hotel, this should be a highly negative review. We lost access to water on two consecutive evenings - once there was no water at all, so even flushing the toilet was impossible, and on the second occasion there was no hot water (cold showers, even in the height of Summer, are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KentCouple
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mr. KentCouple Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins. Following your feedback I noticed that you had some issues in your room, technical problems regarding the water or the Minibar, although as you mentioned we tried to get it fixed. To add I totally understand your...

Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

This is supposed to be a luxurious hotel which costs something but that jas everything you need. Except it's not. You pay a lot of money for the breakfast which is okay but not wow or anything. You pay 25 euro per person extra to go to the hotel beach... our room was super small. The minifridge broke and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo V
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Flo V, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins. Following your feedbacks we noticed that you found the prices of our breakfast and beach a little expensive, even though we are not more expensive that other hotels around Juan les Pins in the same category...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Where to even begin? I'll start at the beginning. First. when we arrived we were told the room we booked (with a balcony) was not available, and the private beach was fully booked. What's the point of a reservation and why wasn't I told to make a reservation for the beach in advance??? The room we were given instead didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Susan S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on our Tripadvisor page, your feedback is important and can only help us improve our service. Following your feedback's we are sorry to witness that you didn't like the room that was attributed to you upon your arrival, therefore as you mentioned, it was changed the second day,...

Yerevan, Armenia
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We've been there from 07 to 18 August in Junior suite. The management of hotel are very hospitable, courteous and professional especially director of reception Mr. Philip and administrator Mr. Marat. We are very pleased meeting with Annie Calogirou from hotel staff very communicable, proficient and kind person. Hotel has a good pool and a nice position close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ara H
Management_Hotel_AC, Guest Relations Manager at AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Ara H, Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations, to add we are glad to witness that you liked the location and the...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
1.0 km away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.3 km away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#19 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
527 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#2 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#7 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
409 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Petit Castel
Le Petit Castel
#1 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
163 reviews
0.3 km away
La Villa
La Villa
#3 of 47 in Juan-les-Pins
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Les Ambassadeurs Beach Restaurant
Les Ambassadeurs Beach Restaurant
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins

Address: 50 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Price Range: €125 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
10 months ago
Nantwich, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Tallinn, Estonia

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from AC Hotel by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes- Juan les Pins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beautiful views when facing outside pool”
carolinemA1832BX, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is next to the Convention Centre, so views can be obstructed towards the ocean on lower floors.”
NatSykes7, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“value for money”
Rukmangada, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing convention centre on high floors have good views of sea”
cdab, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the pool side - rather nicer view there. ”
AVP73, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5