We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Dorset
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hyeres/Toulon Airport is nearby hence plenty of planes buzzing about. Probably more than usual because Americas Cup qualifiers were taking place at Toulon. Fair amount of private parking, not really secure, the electric gate could not be operated, it was worked on during our stay without success, finding a space frequently involved making an effort. The very smooth concrete paths...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halilley
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My wife and I always look forward to returning to the Hotel Ibis Plage just days after our last departure. The reception desk team is courteous, kind and very helpful, like old friends. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and well-maintained. The restaurant is well run with very good food and with fine presentation. The gardens are beautiful and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nich0lasd41899
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here for an extended weekend in December 2015 to watch the European Cross-Country Championships in Hyeres. We booked via Booking.com based on price, reasonable reviews, having an indoor swimming pool and location (on coast, less than 2 miles from the race venue). We were not disappointed... The hotel looks a little run down from the outside but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duncan D
Mons, Belgium
Reviewed 9 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apostolos B
CATALB, Directeur général at Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa, responded to this review

Debrecen, Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is one of the few Íbis situated directly in the beach, this was the main reason to chose it. It is a little bit distant from everything, but for us was an advantage, because it is a peacful and quiet place. Our room was a little bit old, but still ok, and was very clean, and equipped with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Péter T
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Ibis Hyeres Plage is in a perfect location and within its class is an excellent hotel. Peaceful and quiet. The staff are very helpful. The terrace is wonderful. We didn't use the thalassa facilities but I gathered from others that they were excellent. On the whole, the hotel is a good place to stay and excellent value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvyP
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel has an interesting configuration around a central courtyard For our stay we only got a few glimpses of sunshine but could see the potential Rooms are in desperate need of a refit and the whole approach to the place was quite a let down on the marketing blurb However, the staff were lovely, evening dining fantastic although breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzSeekerUK
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2012

the only downside for me were that the room desperately needed a refurb - it felt rather tired - especially the bathroom (!!) and the blocks where the rooms were located felt quite grim and they didn't really feel in keeping with the main areas of the hotel - which were bright, spotless, light and airy. I would say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eft292
Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 3 September 2012

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redcatGenoa
An Accor traveller
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank An Accor traveller

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyeres hotels
2.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Pinede
6.6 km away
H Hotel
H Hotel
#7 of 32 in Hyeres
247 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel La Potiniere
Hotel La Potiniere
#3 of 32 in Hyeres
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Le Mediterranee
Hotel Le Mediterranee
#1 of 32 in Hyeres
184 reviews
6.5 km away
Mercure Hyeres Centre Hotel
1.8 km away
Hotel Lido Beach
Hotel Lido Beach
#5 of 32 in Hyeres
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Thalassa Hyères Plage hotel is located on the Giens peninsula, a short stroll from the beach and the Institut Ibis Thalassa Hyères. The airport is 3 km away. The hotel has 95 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, private outdoor closed parking, a terrace and a swimming pool are at your disposal. Golf and tennis close by. Toulon and its attractions are only 25 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa

Address: Allee de la Mer | La Capte, 83400, Hyeres, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Price Range: €64 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Hyères
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hyeres Plage Thalassa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No 2 since No 1 is used by housekeeping and the parking is convenient”
 of 5 bubbles halilley, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth stating if you prefer to be close to the restaurant/bar or prefer to be further away in a quieter location.”
 of 5 bubbles DuncanDavies, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor room with southery aspec that opens on to central courtyard garden”
 of 5 bubbles OzSeekerUK, 23 May 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay