We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping International

Traveller (44)
Pool & Beach (9)
Traveller (44)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The campsite is situated on the edge of the Almanarre beach and just 400 metres from the village of Giens. 50 metres away the solarium promises rest and relaxation with its direct access to Almanarre bay. You only have 50 metres to walk to be able to bathe and enjoy the delights of the Mediterranean sea.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
1
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We love this place and will come back next summer again! We can not imagine better place to spend our holidays - sleeping in the cozy mobilhome with your own parking place just next to it and also a big swimming pool in the area!...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
Thank Cmuntova M
Response from Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping InternationalResponded 26 January 2017

Hello dear customer, thank you a lot for your positive feedback, we hope that we'll have the pleasure to see you again in the future, and get a lot of more joy during your next stay.

Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed in March with our 3 children in a holiday home. Unfortunately the wind wasn't great for kite surfing but the pool was well heated and staff were very good. It all felt very safe. We would definately return.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Eve D
Response from Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping InternationalResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Eve, Thanks for your comment , we wish you to see you again. :-)

Reviewed 10 May 2016

No credit cards, cash only, so the Booking system relies upon the efficiency of the french postal system to ferry cheques back and forth to secure bookings in a set time period. If they don't arrive, the rude and aggressive reception staff cancel your booking...More

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank pncncnt
Response from Thierry C, Responsable relations publiques at Camping InternationalResponded 4 August 2016

Dear pncncnt, Thanks for your comment. Now we accept credit cards, so we don't have this trouble any longer. But, concerning you personal case. When you did the booking, you had 15 days to send you the caution and the contract. Unfortunately we didn't receive...More

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here from 2 to 9 August 2013 for a relaxing holiday made of sun and excursions. The camping is nothing exceptional...I wonder about the 4 stars...The services are basic, stardard as in other campings, a part from the entertainment...the guy is cheerful and...More

Date of stay: August 2013
4  Thank Vale828282
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Important: There are two campsites on the peninsula, both called Presqu'ile de Giens and run by the same management. I am reviewing the one closer to Hyères, near the rotary intersection (not the one near the port at La Tour Fondue). We've been to this...More

Date of stay: April 2010
7  Thank Schwarzbaere
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camping International staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"don't forget to bring your own bedding"
850eved
23 Jun 2016
Read review
ALSO KNOWN AS
camping international hotel hyeres
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurHyeres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing