We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Villa Tosca

134 reviews
#60 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(12 reviews)
“room was clean”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Villa Tosca
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
14
21
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
21
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationperfect locationroom was cleanfirst floorsmall hotelfree wifitascaeurosbathroomfridgebasin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This hotel met all our requirements and more. We have been staying in Cannes over the last five years and have got to know the area quite well, this location was perfect - on a pedestrianised street just one block back from Rue de Antibes,...More

1  Thank janeds
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Pros: Good location between the train station and the Croisette and very close to all good restaurants, cafées, shopping street, beach etc. Excellent cleaning of the room every day with new fluffy towels. The equippment in the room was good with two big wardrobes, safety...More

Thank Linsenli
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

This 3 stars hotel has a very good position as it's very close to the Palais des Festivals. This, associated with a nice room and friendly staff would definitely get me back there again. The price is unfortunately a bit too high for a 3...More

Thank NicolasMa
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We booked a room for three adults, the room was very small, it could hardly accommodate two persons. The bathroom was tinny, we could hardly get in and close the door. It was rather attic, we could listen to our neighbors loud and clear, and...More

1  Thank DespinaKarayanni
Response from villatosca, General Manager at Hotel La Villa ToscaResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, I am really sorry that you had a bad experience in La Villa Tosca. Most of the time, guests enjoyed our hotel and I am very surprised that you didn't. We tried to do our best to offer a good value...More

Reviewed 6 September 2014

This very very average hotel is run by possibly the grumpiest and most unpleasant man in france. It is not worth the trouble or money. Air conditioning doesn't work. Safe in room didn't work. Fridge not cold, the room smelt of cigarette smoke thanks to...More

1  Thank Seeves
Response from villatosca, General Manager at Hotel La Villa ToscaResponded 26 September 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir It seams that you had a bad feeling with one of our employee (“grumpy man”). Could you please give me some details about the person? Best Regards, Fabien

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345610
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel La Villa Tosca staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"accessibility, beach, clean, wifi, no parking"
Read review
"Room 202 is a junior suite with lots of space and a large balcony which has the sun all day"
Read review
"Stay away from it"
Read review
"We got a room with balcony, nice to have had it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing