We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
65 avenue du Docteur Raymond Picaud, 06150 Cannes France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
FindHotel
US$103
View deal
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
Destinia.comUS$114
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#82 of 128 hotels in Cannes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unique on the destination, the Holiday Inn Cannes hotel welcomes you in the stunning environment of a green park, facing the sea. You enjoy a perfect combination of Mediterranean essences. Plan in a complete peace, fix your strategies and stimulate with efficiency your co-worker. For your family trip, our rooms are available for up to six persons. Holiday Inn Cannes, the hotel where everything contributes to serenity and quality of reflexion.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 3 more

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
306Reviews6Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 78
  • 79
  • 49
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Corneliani wrote a review Aug 2021
Utrecht, The Netherlands98 contributions71 helpful votes
I stayed 3 nights. The hotel room is OK. It has all you need and is clean. The rooms and hallways due need an upgrade though. The hallways are dark red.... feels a bit like you are in a red lights district and the rooms also smell old. The room itself is fine but dated. Same goes for the pool area. The staff is very helpful and service minded. The location in easy reach of the beach and restaurants and there is a private parking garage to park for a reasonable daily rate (15 euros a day). The doors and walls are very thin, so if you have young partying people next to you (like we did) there is not much sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Costantino Caneparo, Owner at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear Corneliani, Thank you very much for spending time in our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review. It is a pleasure to read that you spend a good stay in our property. We are very happy to read that you liked our clean and comfortable rooms, the swimmingpool and its area as well as the location of our hotel close to the city center and in front of the sea and the beach. Your feedback is important for us to improve our service and hotel and we take good note of your comment. Please know that guest satisfaction is our priority and we do our best to ensure your expectations. Our Management and our staff are indeed totally ready to take any steps in order to assist you as soon as a problem is reported (for exemple with the noise disturbance). We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Cannes
Read more
Ron2402 wrote a review Jul 2020
Zottegem, Belgium70 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed 3 nights in this hotel begin of July 2020. Check-in was friendly. Because of corona the restaurant and bar were closed. On their website was mentionned that the restaurant was open from 28 june ! They promised that the restaurant should be open on Monday, but on Monday it was still closed. When we were lucky we could find somebody to give us a drink from the bar. Mostly we had to go to the street to buy something to eat or drink. There was no maintenance of the swimming pool every day. Towels stayed whole night on seats. Also cigarettes around the swimming pool. On Tuesday when we left the restaurant was still closed. They just lied to us because we should stay. There's a big problem of managing in that Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Costantino Caneparo, Owner at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear Ron2402, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our friendly check_in. We sincerely apologize that you encounter issues during your stay. We use feedbacks, such as yours to make improvement every day. Because of the coronavirus, we had to deal with all the regulation from the government. I can assure you that the swimming pool is well maintained eveyday. Please know that guest satisfaction is our priority and we do our best to ensure your expectations. Our Management and our staff are indeed totally ready to take any steps in order to assist you as soon as a problem is reported. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Cannes
Read more
Keshka53 wrote a review Nov 2019
Cairo, Egypt141 contributions70 helpful votes
First , the reception was ok professional but not welcoming as other hotels. Elevators and the hotel is kind of OLD ,, Room was ok ,, was big not small. Breakfast was totally cheap ,, really nothing to EAT. Wifi in the room was ok There was a construction happening beside my room start 8:00 am every morning and I called the reception many times to stop it so I can sleep with no success , really was very unprofessional , it has nothing to do with the reception staff as much as the hotel management kept the construction work on while residents are complaining and didnt care,, Location is far from the city center ( not that far relative to other cities) but for Cannes its at the edge of the city .. 6.5 euros by Uber to arrive to city center. Not recommending the Hotel for anybody
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInnCannes, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel
Responded 24 Nov 2019
Dear Keshka53, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We regret to learn that your stay did not meet any of your expectations in terms of quality of service. We use feedbacks, such as yours to make improvement every day. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the noise of the work being done. Regarding the breakfast, it is made only with fresh product and our staff is totally dedicated to make your stay better. Please know that guest satisfaction is our priority and we do our best to ensure your expectations. Our Management and our staff are indeed totally ready to take any steps in order to assist you as soon as a problem is reported. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, The Holiday Inn Cannes Team
Read more
StaceInYoFace17 wrote a review Oct 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada105 contributions11 helpful votes
This hotel totally disregarded our "Do Not Disturb" sign for maid service twice in 1 day and still came in to clean the room. On our 1st full day of being guests at this hotel, we hung the Do Not Disturb sign up on the door to immediately expect privacy and that never happened. While I was showering, the maid knocked on the door 3 times until I answered in a towel and the maid wanted to confirm zero maid service which I confirmed yes (aka Do Not Disturb). Then a little later the maid service called asking if we wanted service and I told them no. She did ok but we'll come change out your towels and I said the towels were changed out already. She again said we'll come change out your towels and I repeated myself the towels were already changed out and she said ok well see you "tomorrow". We left our room for a bit and during this time the maid came in and CLEANED our whole room totally disregarding our Do Not Disturb sign. We left everything exposed including our valuables like my late mom's jewelry, electronics, money, etc. Everything was out and nothing was in the safe or hidden. This hotel was so adamant to cleaning our room they 100% disregarded our right to privacy. I can't sleep this night I'm too awake to right this negative review and we've already discussed checking out early due to their disrespect of our privacy. This has been a huge negative inconvenience to the end of our French Riviera trip that I will never recommend this hotel to my fellow IHG team members who like to travel abroad. I would like to attach that after 36 hours of staying at this location, the Wi-Fi has not worked at all for our phones or computers. After multiple attempts to disconnect and reconnect plus restarting our devices, we have received zero to little Wi-Fi service which has been a huge inconvenience to our line of work.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInnCannes, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear IHG Colleague, As I had the opportunity to discuss with you in person this morning, I am sorry for the inconvenience and for the “lack of privacy” you felt at our hotel. According to our Housekeeping Supervisor, the room has been served later in the afternoon when there was no sign “do not disturb”. I will personally go through the “do not disturb” procedure with our Departments, and make sure that this will not happen again the future, as I can assure you that it is an isolated incident not significant of the quality of service we provide. With regard to the wi-fi service, which you didn’t mention to me this morning, I suggest you to contact our Reception, as in my knowledge there is no issue at all on the service, as we just recently upgraded our all Wi-Fi system to ensure maximum speed and stability of connection all throughout the hotel including the pool area. Costantino Caneparo General Manager
Read more
MacCallum Greke wrote a review Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia250 contributions115 helpful votes
My family and I booked this hotel and stayed here at the start of October. Our first impression on check in was great and this set the scene for the rest of stay. We booked two rooms, one of which got up graded to a Seaview room based on my platinum status with IHG which my parents enjoyed, even though they were told that the room was small it was perfect according to them. We booked a junior suite which was huge with a balcony but the only negative was it was situated at the back of the hotel with a small sea view and some small noise from the trains..but you can only here this when the balcony Door was open. My disappointment was that I paid to have one for the better room category and it was stuck at the back but the size made up for it plus we were. It in our room much. Like others have said the beach is two minutes across an over bridge and the town is just a 20 min walk along the beach pathway. We where lucky enough to get a car park on the road to the side of the hotel so saved money on parking. Breakfast was great. I have stayed in many many hotels over the years and it the people that make the difference. This hotels has great staff with nothing being an issue, the basics of hospitality but these guys shined above our expectations
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HolidayInnCannes, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Dear MackenzieCallum, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Cannes for your stay and for taking the time to share your return with us. We greatly appreciated you taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. We use feedbacks, such as yours, to make improvements every day. Also, thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club platinium member. We are delighted to read that your stay with us has gone well. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed our rooms and the location of our establishment and our dedicated staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back! Best regards, The Holiday Inn Cannes Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
avangani hotel cannes, amangani hotel cannes
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Avangani Resort Hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCannes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Croix-des-Gardes (1.0 km), Square Mistral (1.0 km), and MJC Picaud / Studio 13 (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Triskell, Amici, and Belle Plage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Cannes, an IHG hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Chinese, Portuguese, and Arabic.