We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thames Residence Hotel

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(37 reviews)
“mini apartment”(2 reviews)
“outdoor dining”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
152
24
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
152
24
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmini apartmentoutdoor dininghuge balconyliving roomapartment was very cleanan excellent hostthought of everythinghotel lobbyisle sur la sorguelong weekendhotel is perfectluxury hotelavignon centerrestaurant recommendationscoffee machineles halles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My 11-year old daughter and I spent 5 nights at the Thames Residences in late June, basing ourselves in Avignon to explore the nearby sights of Provence. First off, major kudos and appreciation go to Philippe, who was standing outside the building when we arrived,...More

Thank kristinfarr26
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never experienced such attention from a property owner. Personally welcoming up upon arrival, suggestiona on gastronomy and our 3 days trip. Just wonder beyond my expectation. Side note, upon our arrival the hotel hot water was being fixed, Phillipe bought us box of...More

Thank ianchen88
Response from PHILIPPE D, Gérant at Thames Residence HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Ian, thank you very much for your wonderful review ! Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers looking for good and real advices, travellers who spend lot of their time for reading reviews for making their choice and be sure finding...More

Reviewed 22 May 2018

Philippe met us upon arrival and explained the city to us. That is what I would have expected. What I did not expect was his everyday help with restaurants and all of my side trips to all the area's around Avignon. He helped me see...More

1  Thank dcayer
Response from PHILIPPE D, Gérant at Thames Residence HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Don, Thank you Don for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travellers looking for real advices for nice places to stay ! Today, it isn't really easy to find the "right" places ! Thank you also for making our housekeeping ladies...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect. A great location inside the Grand Hotel but much better. Right next to the local train station making visits to cities such as Arles, Orange, etc very easy. Despite the convenience, it is quiet and very, very safe. Right across from the city walls...More

2  Thank Un_Known_UK_Traveler
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Thames Residence Hotel for a long weekend in Avignon. I had found it highly recommended in an article in the Guardian from a year or two ago, and it proved perfect for us. This was a mini apartment - bedroom, bathroom and...More

1  Thank cel2n
View more reviews
About
Description
Thames is 4 stars aparthotel open in July 2002 and located in the old historical city center of Avignon, just in front of the millennium walls surrounding the old center, 10 minutes walk from the Popes' Palace and ...More Benezet bridge. Largest air conditioned suites and apartments in the old city center, fully equipped for short or long stay. Thames resort Hotel and Apartments' services is less than 400 meters from 90 restaurants with the 10 most well known ones, less than 700 meters from Popes' palace, less than 500 meters from Opera and most well known theaters, next to the old central train station, next to the inter-cities busses'station ! Thames Resort Hotel and apartments'services is one of the only three hotels in Avignon able to propose underground car parking with private and secure lifts direct to the rooms, suites and apartments'floors ! Thames is also one othe the three hotels in the old city center to propose a pool and sundeck on the top of the building ! Less
Contact Information
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Contact Information
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Best Value
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
47Coco
28 March 2018|
Answer
Response from kristinfarr26 | Reviewed this property |
16€ for 4 kilos
0
Votes
CampanaGirl
5 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PHILIPPE D | Property representative |
Spring going to summer, or Autumn ? June is a wonderful month for visiting all Provence if you wnt to see the lavender fields you wouldn't be able to see in October ! In June, we have often high temperatures but with the... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Lutz E
25 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PHILIPPE D | Property representative |
Thank you for your request. We still have one room with the view to the millenniumw walls available and one apartment with additional terrace still facing the millennium walls also available at this moment, May 25th 6pm. So... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I believe all rooms have a balcony but make sure you have one it is a great option. Especially for having a..."
Read review
"The rooms adjacent to the terrace have a beautiful view of the medieval city wall."
Read review
"close to the station, clean, large balcony, kitchen, full bath"
Read review
"If you have a car let Philippe know ahead of time and he can get you a discounted rate at the parking garage..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing