We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Artea Aix Centre

Save
Share
4 boulevard de la Republique, 13100, Aix-en-Provence France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#38 of 72 hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A private 3 star townhouse hotel, l'Artea captivates with its Mediterranean spirit and its discreet and elegant décor. Located in the heart of Aix-en-Provence, this friendly hotel was once home to Darius Milhaud, famous composer of classical music. It was in this former private townhouse, one of the most beautiful in Provence, that Darius Milhaud composed magnificent symphonies, operas and other musical pieces. L'Artea offers an interesting and rich cultural access through its proximity to the tourist office, the Rotunda Fountain, and the Grand Theatre de Provence. Within the historical quarter of Aix-en-Provence the hotel unveils its 48 comfortable rooms. The hotel l'Artea offers a pleasant well-equipped meeting room for up to 50 people. Have a relaxing stay in one of our comfortably well designed rooms.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
596Reviews5Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 258
  • 125
  • 59
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
maireadk810 wrote a review Jun 2020
Paris, France33 contributions19 helpful votes
Excellent location walking distance to everything that is the best part.This hotel was clean but extremely dated ,aircom was not working and neither was the fridge in the bedroom.Our friends had to change rooms as there seemed to be electrical problems their second room also had no aircon and no fridge working.The hotel had just reopened after lockdown so they had over 3 months to sort things out.The staff were very pleasant and obviously these problems were not up to them to fix.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTEL ARTEA AIX CENTRE, Propriétaire at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear Malreadk810, We are sorry to read on your post stay review that you did not enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is located in a charming historical house with its advantages and shortcomings. Technical problems might happen and we are doing our best to fix it or change the room your are in if we can not do anything at the moment. We are considerating to fresh the building up soon but for now, we maintain it clean and functionnable as you mentionned. Best Regards, the Managing team
Read more
130lorrainej wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel is clean , comfortable and very well located Staff however fall far short. They don't man the reception desk all night so left us waiting outside for 15 mins. Whilst we were a large group waiting in the bar for someone to serve us all a member of staff walked past us all and had a cigarette on the balcony Despite this i would recommend this as comforable and well located at a great price. Just dont expect anymore than an a bed!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Mrs, We are sincerely sorry, as much as surprised, for the inappropriate attitude of our receptionist. We regret not having felt all the values ​​of kindness and benevolence that we share every day with all of our employees. We have allowed ourselves to realize that this situation remains exceptional. Kind regards, Maëva Reception
Read more
groupwww wrote a review Sep 2019
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico550 contributions120 helpful votes
Funky building that takes you back to a time before elevators. It’s been modernized, of course, so the rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and spacious. Nice staff, good breakfast. I would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Mrs, Mr, A very big thank you for your comment. We are delighted to read that the concept of the hotel has pleased you and that your stay at Aix en Provence was spent in the best conditions! We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Maëva Reception
Read more
Phil349 wrote a review Sep 2019
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom2 contributions
The hotel is very well located for the old town, there's parking nearby, the staff are friendly and the room was clean enough, but otherwise this was very poor value - our room was undecorated, there was nowhere for 2 people to sit, there was nowhere to hang clothes, and there were open screw holes in the walls where items had recently been removed. We were in transit with an early morning start so put up with it, but under no circumstances would we have considered a second night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask to see the room before committing to taking it. Unfortunately we had paid upfront.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded 8 Oct 2019
Dear Mr, We are sincerely sorry the decor of your room did not live up to your expectations. We are very concerned about the satisfaction and satisfaction of our customers, and regret that you have not had a good time. We invite you, on a future visit, to contact our reservation service at 04.42.27.36.00. Our agents will be happy to present you with different types of rooms available to best meet your needs. Kind regards, Maëva MAMERI Reception
Read more
Mjsomaha wrote a review Jun 2019
Omaha648 contributions190 helpful votes
The only thing preventing me from giving this hotel a 5 is the noise level. But it was minor. Terrific central location right by the main Fontaine de la Rotonde. The beds were extremely comfortable, nice bathroom with full tub and shower. Very clean and well maintained facility. Reception is one flight up from street entrance with no elevator.Small fridge in the room was a nice plus. Very easy check in and friendly staff. Did not add the breakfast for 13€ as there are many small bakeries in the neighborhood. Would not hesitate to book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HOTELARTEAAIXCENTRE, Responsable réception at Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Responded 13 Jun 2019
Dear Madam, dear Sir, We thank you very sincerely for this so encouraging comment. We have quieter rooms that we will be happy to assign to you during your next stay, in order to guarantee your comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again calf very soon. Sincerely, Oriane, Reception.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
artea hotel aix en provence
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Artea Aix Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
Nearby attractions include Mystery Games (0.2 km), Closed Escape Game (0.2 km), and Vieil Aix (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tita, Délices De Capoue, and Mana Espresso.
Is Hotel Artea Aix Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Aix-en-Provence.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Russian, Japanese, and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Artea Aix Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedrale St. Sauveur (0.6 km), Hotel de Ville (0.5 km), and Pavillon de Vendome (0.4 km).