We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Save
Share
3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (154)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#10 of 72 hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Vending machine
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French
882Reviews30Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 372
  • 382
  • 81
  • 29
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mdridje2021 wrote a review Apr 2021
Aix-en-Provence, France1 contribution
I found this place perfectly located fir both business and tourist style stays . I was very impressed about how friendly and professional the front desk staff was especially Julien , Marine and Sofia . Will definitely recommend such place to my network of friends .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne MOLI, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Cher mdridje2021, Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier pour ce commentaire laissé sur TripAdvisor. Nous sommes ravis de lire votre satisfaction et également de pouvoir vous recroiser chaque mois dans notre aparthotel ! Cordialement, Mme MOLI Anne Directrice ADAGIO Aix Centre
Read more
Odalea F wrote a review Jul 2020
Geneva, Switzerland89 contributions9 helpful votes
Clean, easy, friendly staff and super close to the city center. We stayed with our two teens in an apartment with small kitchen and it was very good. Parking with a good price. Internet works good. I recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne MOLI, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Dear OdaleaF, We really thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and for your recommendation to our aparthotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in Provence. Best regards, Mrs MOLI Anne General Manager ADAGIO Aix Centre
Read more
Paul W wrote a review Jan 2020
Reims, France50 contributions25 helpful votes
Similar to other Adagio hotels we have stayed at in France offering a small but equipped kitchen with a cook top and microwave. Our room had a small outdoor space with a table and two chairs but due to the winter weather it went unused. The property is located up a hill from the main road so was very quiet yet conveniently located to the city, restaurants and bars. A fairly large grocery store is located a few blocks away. Underground parking is available but beware of the tight spaces just entering and exiting the parking garage. Front desk was staffed with mostly younger people who were very pleasant and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not all rooms have an outdoor space. Ask for one it you would like to sit outside.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne M, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear paulwV248NT, We thank you to share your experience regarding your stay in our aparthotel and we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you again in Provence. Best regards, Mrs MOLI Anne General Manager ADAGIO Aix Centre
Read more
Wendy W wrote a review Dec 2019
26 contributions30 helpful votes
This is the second time we stayed here. It's the perfect choice if you wanted to explore the old city and yet to avoid the hassle and bustle especially during the busy months in Summer. The staff are friendly and helpful. Last year when we visited, we watched World Cup in the lobby lounge, staff and hotel guests together. Housekeeping is minimum as it is an apartment-hotel. It's free once a week if you stay 8 nights or more; otherwise, it's paying optional. The room comes with a vacuum cleaner, iron and iron board. There is also a coin laundry with separate dryer at the ground floor. So, this is not an issue to us. We stayed at a Studio for 2 which comes with a equipped kitchenette where you can cook simple meals. Supermarkets (Casino, Monoprix and Carrefour) are all within walking distance. Plus there is a food market which opens 7 days a week, 8am to 1pm at Place Richelme. WIFI and in-room air conditioning runs perfectly well. Black out curtains works magic if you need to sleep into the day. One last thing is if you really need a very quiet room, avoid the ones near the elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the ones near the elevator.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Andi-BrownCounty wrote a review Oct 2019
Gnaw Bone, Indiana74 contributions27 helpful votes
This is a well-located hotel with well-designed rooms that have fully equipped kitchens. We stayed in a two-room suite that was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a real bargain at 12 Euros for a full buffet of cold and hot foods. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room price was reasonable. There are some downsides: 1) they are provide maid service once a week (or none if you are staying less than that), 2) they only provide one set of towels per person and charge for additional ones, and 3) the parking garage is a nightmare to get into and out of.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne M, General Manager at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Dear Andi-BrownCounty, We thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that you apreciated your apartment and our breakfast buffet. Regarding the services, we are an aparthotel, that is different of a classic hotel. Indeed a weekly cleaning is included for a stay more that 8 nights and we do not change the towels everyday. The aparthotel concept is like a rental apartment with extra services if you need it, on request at the reception. However, I hope you have enjoyed enough to come back again in ADAGIO. Best regards, Mrs MOLI Anne General Manager ADAGIO Aix Centre
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adagio aix-en-provence centre hotel aix-en-provence, aix en provence adagio
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Nearby attractions include Mystery Games (0.4 km), Closed Escape Game (0.4 km), and Vieil Aix (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tita, Délices De Capoue, and Mana Espresso.
Is Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Aix-en-Provence.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedrale St. Sauveur (0.6 km), Hotel de Ville (0.6 km), and Pavillon de Vendome (0.2 km).
Is Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.