We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1170 Petite route des Milles, 13090, Aix-en-Provence France
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Expedia.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Trip.comUS$100
HurbUS$111
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (119)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (34)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#42 of 73 hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is located just five minutes from the historic city centre of d'Aix en Provence, its famous place de la Rotonde and Le Cours Mirabeau. It nestles in a pine forest overlooking the village of Les milles et de la Pioline. Further south, le pole de la Duranne is just five minutes away, with its many thriving companies. Equipped with a private car park with CCTV cameras, a TGV station ten minutes away and just 20 minutes from Marseille Provence Airport, Le Mas des Ecureuils is the ideal venue for all your trips both for business and pleasure. Welcome to a magnificent location where you can work in modern but peaceful facilities and relax in a pastoral and authentic atmosphere.. As soon as you arrive at the estate, the colours and aroma of the vineyards, lavender and fruit trees will bewitch and entice you and you'll want to stay forever to savour a unique experience combining enchantment and Provence tradition with ultra-modern hotel services and facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
382Reviews1Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 117
  • 80
  • 51
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
goldigolfi wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
for this kind of price and costs regarding dinner and drinks, having a perfect hotel room and surrounding. the hotel is placed in an environmental area, quite and natural forests around you, nevertheless near to the village.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Soccs111 wrote a review Jul 2022
York, South Carolina7 contributions
My wife and I stayed at Le Mas des Ecureuils for a few days after our river cruise. The owners were the nicest people I have ever met while travelling. After we checked out of this very lovely hotel, we moved on to our next location. Before we left; we were told if we needed anything while still in France; don't hesitiate to ask. Well; we did need their help. We both came down with the Coronavirus and could not go home. We went back to Le Mas des Ecureuils and they offered us a place to stay while we recovered and they even called a doctor for us. Sorry I forgot the owners names; but they are the best.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bernd W wrote a review Sep 2021
LOndon, United Kingdom2 contributions
good marks all round. Television channels(more European) and WIFI have to be improved.Room was good and quiet. Bathroom a little outdated but clean and functional. Drinks more alcohol in it than usual. Evening meals very well and tasty. Staff generally pleasant and helpful. Hotel a little outside Aix en Provence but still in reach. Surroundings and views nice and peaceful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia M, Directeur général at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 13 Oct 2021
dear Bernd W, Thank you very much for your nice marks and detailed observations. Yes, our Wifi was very hectic for the last months and the maintenance company has had a hard time finding the right diagnostic between the internet box and wires ... finally all is being these days renewed totally. You will soon have the choice between peaceful disconnected time in the pine tree field or all connected :-)! with new equipments. Thank you for your compliments on our cuisine freshly homemade. Our renovations continue during this automne with the last 4 bathrooms to be broken, so all our rooms will presents modern updated bathrooms. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
philipvarma wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint-Tropez, France1 contribution
Lovely hotel - rooms dotted around within a hillside woodland. Great restaurant - lots of nice areas for sitting and enjoying the ambiance….. highly recommended! On booking.com it said “no parking” but there’s ample parking in several areas and totally secure. I really loved staying here and will certainly return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia M, Directeur général at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 20 Sep 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for your excellent note and for the great details you share. Indeed we have plenty of space for parking, free and convenient ! We hope to see you again for sharing new good vibes around here :-))
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
danns653 wrote a review Jul 2021
Chambery, France1 contribution
great place to unwind and relax - Translation with English good - property quiet and good views. Access to Canfor store - close to the Coast for a evening meal in the port of Marseille 30 min. Menu changes daily with many different plates - seafood was excellent. close to hilly gravel roads to walks or Run - exercise - no road noise -
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olivia M, Directeur général at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 13 Jul 2021
hello, Thank you so much for your excellent grades and for sharing the wonderful detailed experience that you have lived here, The Chef and his team thanks you for the message, and we all remember the pleasure of having hosted you during the few days of you time in Aix. I hope the rest of your trip went as well! Best souvenirs & best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan W wrote a review Feb 2019
Stone, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed at the Hotel for 8 nights. The hotel facilities are very good. The staff were very very friendly and they will look after you. Very good place to stay I would definitely go back. Location is good. Staff are nice. Very nice grounds. The food and Beer was very nice. The lady even went out to purchase a pizza for me as this is what I wanted one night. Thanks to All.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectionLeMas, Réception at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 9 Feb 2019
Hello Mr Walker, We're really glad you enjoyed your stay at our Mas and will definitely welcome you again with pleasure. You've been able to taste our Chef's dishes that are fresh and daily cooked with passion. Our priority is to satisfy our guest's needs and if purchasing a pizza is what you want, we'll do everything we can to get you one :) Looking forward to welcoming you again whenever you're in France, Best regards Myriam-Front Desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesper S wrote a review Jul 2018
2 contributions
We spent one night here after a vacation in the area, the hotel is literally the worst hotel I've been to. If this is three stars it must be some old stars.. the whole place is run down and outdated. The pool is cloudy and uninviting, the restaurant and out door area is slapdash and filled with sun faded exercise bikes, broken light fixtures, discarded bikes, random privacy screens. The hotel itself is dirty, the rooms are ugly and outdated and the buildingd in themselves must hsve been designed by a blind one armed architect intern. In the room we stayed in, we had thin unsecure door with keyholes on both sides (fire escape hasard), that was so thin you could hear everything happening outside. The room was dirty, with three large cobwebs in the ceiling, mismatched color warmth on the three dirty light fixtures, dirty cups and spoons for "our convenience", and a permanent smell of sweat in the room. Nothing here felt clean. The bathroom had pipes that left an interesting odour of the room. We suffered our stay because it was only one night on the way towards the airport, but I would not stay here again. I've been to derelict roadside motels with higher standards. The staff was friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectionLeMas, Gérant at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear Jesper S, Well ... as I read your description, I really assume that you didn't like your stay in our Mas ... I thank you for your compliment of the staff and wonder why you didn't say a word on the spot, instead of waiting to write it down on the net? Being totally nested in the pine tree forest, we have a few small buildings, all surrounded by oaks, pine trees, laurels in bloom, rooms like cottages with their own small terrace, we are strict about the cleanliness and the maintenance of the place. I don't know how I must understand the "hole" because it is an authentic provençal mas on top of a hill overlooking the village of Les Milles, a few blocks away for the freeway, the pool had a spike of acidity that disturbed the water on a day this weekend, returned to its transparency since. Here we welcome you in a countryside mansion for lovers of nature, authentic soul and fine cuisine and I take in great great consideration the fact that it may not suit to everyone the way you felt. We will underline on all our supports, this particular identity. I wish you all a nice summer, Olivia Melki
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMHouston wrote a review Nov 2017
Houston, Texas223 contributions195 helpful votes
On my second visit, the hotel had few guests because of the time of year. The staff were pleasant and helpful during my stay. Rooms were a decent size and clean. The restaurant was good as well for dinner. The hotel is lcated about 10-15 minutes form Aix-en-Provence.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectionLeMas, Gérant at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 3 Jan 2018
I thank you for your note and the details of the experience you have lived at the Mas! It's a pleasure and our best reward to have hosted you back at the Mas!! On behalf of all my staff, I thank you very much!! Wishing you a wonderful new year 2018 ... you are welcome at the Mas as our Vip guest all along the year. best regards, Olivia Melki
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cinnamon1975 wrote a review Aug 2017
L'Isle-d'Abeau, France81 contributions18 helpful votes
My sister, nephew and 3 year-old son had dinner there. To begin with, the hotel is located in a beautiful pine forest. It is located in a remote place (ideal for a relaxing holiday or short stay, away from the bustling city of Aix en Provence), the view is absolutely gorgeous, the hotel is small, cozy, an old typical "Mas de Provence". Melanie, the "multitasking" receptionist was very caring for us, very professional, friendly, available and going the extra mile for us. Younes, a very charming and professional waiter and the chef of the restaurant Jean-Daniel who came to chat with us at the end of the service. I am leaving the best for the end: the restaurant which is also child-friendly (just as the hotel) had a chicken coop near the terrasse and a rabbit (my son was over the moon!). My son had very tasty child menu and enjoyed it very much. The menu was composed of freshly local and seasonal produce, sourced from local markets, fishmonger and butcher. It was absolutely delicious! I was surprised to see that the prices were low, a great value for money. I highly recommend the hotel and restaurant without any hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectionLeMas, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 19 Aug 2017
hello, I thank you very much for your great note and the fully detailed description with your feelings, giving a fantastique value to your experience at the mas! Thank you also for your warm compliments towards Mélanie, Jean Daniel, Younes and thru them towards the team of the Mas of which I am very proud !! In this perfect peace of heaven in the middle of our pine tree forest, I hope we will have again the pleasure of welcoming you with your family!! The Mas is now your address in Aix !! best regards, Olivia Melki & the team of the Mas
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stefano E wrote a review Jul 2017
Lugano, Switzerland787 contributions382 helpful votes
A bit remote, but still close to the city (car is mandatory) hidden in the hills and Provence nature. Crickets' concert guaranteed, pure magic of the south. Rooms are simple but well equipped and quiet and clean. Breakfast could be better .. they have a nice pool. I didn't try the restaurant but it smelled good ..will try it next time!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectionLeMas, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Ecureuils
Responded 22 Jul 2017
dear Sir, I thank you for your very good note and for the lovely experience you share. Oh yes, during all this summer the cicadas sing under the heat of the sunny days until the end of the day, relayed by the locusts that begin to sing when the sun goes down, a double concert separated by a moment of silence ..... this is the Colour of Provence you can live at the Mas, with a fresh drink comfortably seatted on a sofa around the swimming pool. I hope you can come back so that you can taste our fresh cuisine home made with fresh ingredients coming mostly from the region. With my best regards, Olivia Melki
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le mas des ecureuils
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneAix-en-Provence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Mas des Ecureuils
Which popular attractions are close to Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Nearby attractions include DreamAway Aix-en-Provence (0.9 km) and Site Mémorial du Camp des Milles (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pierre Reboul, La Chichoumeille, and Casa Giulia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Mas des Ecureuils have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Mas des Ecureuils offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Le Mas des Ecureuils have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Mas des Ecureuils offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Mas des Ecureuils?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.