We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
16 rue des Pontis, 16100 Cognac France
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
PricelineUS$90
Agoda.comUS$89
Trip.comUS$93
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (51)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Cognac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Each accommodation have a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator, a tea maker and a coffee maker. Each accommodation for 4 persons has a living room with a sofa, and a microwave. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property. Without any restaurant on site, a dinner tray can be prepared upon request and brought in room. It also provides free and secure on-site private parking as well as a swimming pool. Bicycle rental is available and the property is just a 5-minute walk from the centre of Cognac.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
449Reviews3Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 142
  • 40
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DD wrote a review Aug 2022
Chatel-Guyon, France2 contributions
We stayed there for 1 night with the family. It is very basic but good value for money. The common areas with pool, ping pong, kids games etc were great. The location is central Cognac. The service was excellent and the front of house lady was extremely friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Hello, Thank you to take time for this comment. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel with your family. We are so happy to like our services. We would be happy to welcome you again during a future stay! Regards Misaelle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul H wrote a review Jul 2022
16 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in the lodges, and they were perfect; clean, quiet and well eqiupped. Staff were friendly and attentive and the hotel offered secure onsite parking. Bar was reasonably priced, food great and location perfect to visit Cognac
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The lodges were great, the riverside cabins look fun
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you liked the site. We look forward to welcoming you again during a future stay! Cordially The reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel04741644207 wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We've been staying here for many years as a half way stop off when travelling back to the UK. They are always very friendly and dogs are welcome too. It's in a great location and within walking distance of Cognac Centre. Plenty of good restaurants to eat nearby too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to know that you liked our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next stay! Regards The reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikol T wrote a review Oct 2021
Cicovice, Czech Republic28 contributions8 helpful votes
We spent 2 days in the accommodation. We made a reservation according to the hotel's instructions on their website. On the day we left, I received a very offensive e-mail, where the accommodation accused me of not paying my bill and threatened me with the police! If there was something wrong with my payment, they could come to me during my stay or call me. The lady only sent me a very offensive e-mail, threatened me with the police and ordered payment till the next day! Who reads emails on vacation? If the lady called me, I could return immediately and make the payment again! The quality of this accommodation was not so good and this behavior is absolutely awful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 28 Oct 2021
We are surprised to receive this comment since you left without paying for your room... We did call you several times but never got an answer so we had to resort to sending an email. We never ask for payment on our website, only a credit card number for the guarantee, you left without paying which you are supposed to do at the checkout and the card number you gave us got declined multiple times. You left without mentionning it, you just left your keys in your room instead of bringing them back to the reception desk. The fact is that you did not pay your bill so there was nothing offensive in that email. We take note of your remarks and will make every effort to improve your comfort. Maybe you should try making sure to pay before you leave next time. Sincerely, The reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bertie19210 wrote a review Oct 2021
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France80 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed here the nights of October 22 and 23. It had been a long time since we had enjoyed a stay in a hotel as much. The service from pre arrival to departure was first rate. Pre arrival starts with a email asking you if you require certain requests. Part of the process will ask you if you would like restaurants pre booked. We strongly advise you to use this service if staying over the weekend. Both of the restaurants we used were on the list, one was booked by the hotel so their system works. The hotel. It is an old furniture factory that has been converted to the hotel. It sits next to the river in very well kept surroundings. Their is a choice of accommodation, belots the French term for the old horse drawn Gypse caravan. Rooms in the old stone part of the premises and Logis, rooms again in the old part of the manufacturing part of the factory. We stayed in the Logis part and loved it. The room had been clad with wood thus adding extra insulation. The bathroom was adequate. The balcony was impressive, we could imagine plenty of space for private sunbathing in the summer months. We both commented that we have never stayed in a hotel room as warm for the time of year. Breakfast is continental with a large selection that caters for most people. Again a warm dining room. Car parking, plenty of it and free for once. Location, very close to Otard and Hennessy cognac producers. I would think a 15-20 minute stroll to the heart of the town centre, through the old part of town. I could go on and on about this hotel. The reality is that it will not meet everyone’s expectations. But for most people it will exceed them. Would we recommend this hotel: Yes. Would we stay here again: without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 26 Oct 2021
Hello, thank you so much for your comment. We are very glad you appreciated our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you again for another stay. Kind regards, Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kensmale2020 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Great hotel in a lovely town. Despite Covid restrictions our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We were travelling from Calais to Spain - it was well worth driving 45 minutes from motorway to stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 23 Nov 2020
Hello, thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you like your stay and the hotel. See you soon. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jscalvert wrote a review Oct 2020
Otley, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Good value hotel with parking near the centre of town and the Congnac houses. Our room was one of the lodges....Lots of pine. Kettle and a coffee maker in the room and a comfortable bed. Great restaurant nearby for evening meal and cafes for breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Hello, thank you for your comments. We are happy to know that you like the hotel. See you soon. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raoul wrote a review Oct 2020
35 contributions1 helpful vote
The property was superb. The rooms were exactly what we needed and the addition of terrace was a nice touch. We chose the lake view, next time we'd try out luck with the park view (as the lake is a small pond) but didn't matter. The staff were nice and helpful. Location is ideal and within walking distance of anywhere in the city, but also with some gems right on the doorstep in terms of restuarants and cocktail bars.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this nice review. We will be delighted to welcome you again. We stay at your disposal, Regards, The front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve59 wrote a review Sep 2020
Angouleme, France68 contributions67 helpful votes
Had a river view but couldn’t see the river, The place flows well laid out but also feels dated and tired but not sure what the remedy would be with such an old building. A lot of wood around the place and the chairs on our balcony were not nice. Gardens are pleasant as is reception area etc. Pool was very clean but again loungers looked tired. Car park security on Saturday needs to be worked on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Valéry E, Propriétaire at Hotel Quai des Pontis
Responded 22 Sep 2020
hello thank you for your comment. We take note of your comments and we assure you that we are doing everything possible to improve the quality of our services. It will be a pleasure to see you again. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter H wrote a review Nov 2019
Dallas, TX, United States12 contributions1 helpful vote
The Cognac community was very warm and welcoming. Many wonderful cultural activities and great shops as well. A visit to the major Cognac makers' estates is a must. Also, there are several lively bar/restaurants in the area where you can join in with the locals out for a little celebrating!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quai des Pontis
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineCharenteCognac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Quai des Pontis
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Nearby attractions include Jardin Public de Cognac (0.5 km), Château Royal de Cognac (0.2 km), and Martell Cognac's Visitors Center (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a free welcome drink, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creperie L'Olympia, Le Cellier, and Chez Bianca et Philippe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Quai des Pontis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Cognac.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Quai des Pontis?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Quai des Pontis offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Quai des Pontis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.