We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kyriad Saumur Centre

Show Prices
#9 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kyriad Saumur Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Saumur Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of August. We hadn't booked and arrived in Saumur after a long, hot day in the car. The hotel only had one room left meant for 3 and we are four but the lovely receptionist took pity on us and showed us the room and said she could put an extra...

Thank Sarah I
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed for only one night; friendly staff, nice and clean room with air condition. The staff helped carry the luggage up for the third floor - and the hotel is centrally located in the middle of saumur.

Thank sidset
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Nothing outstanding, good location, reasonable value, clean. Big plus for me was free secure motorcycle parking. Very close to a good small supermarket, handy if you don't like paying over the odds for a basic French breakfast.

Thank Andy T
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2015

OK hotel but nothing special. no A/C, so don't stay here in the summer. Free wifi. Pleasant staff. Room ok but small. Lots of restaurants near-by, as well as outdoor markets and a supermarket on the next block. Breakfast adequate.

Thank psf1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Friendly service and clean room. Close to centre. Breakfast extra. Old fashioned rooms but nice. I was able to park my motorbike in a secure garage at no extra cost which was a bonus. No view of castle or river.

Thank Andy T
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thank you for giving your comment about your stay in our house. I'm glad to see you appreciated our room (all are with different style, modern ...) and our services ! Hope to welcome you another time during your motorbike trip ! Amélie, réception

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

As being a frequent business traveller I'm rather impervious to the "causal" hotel hospitality - that's why I was really surprised of the genuine hospitality here. The lady at the reception - Amelie - not only personally took us to our room, but she gave us the nicest "concierge" service: she took upon herself to call around & helped me...

Thank FlorianOtel
KyriadSaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Florian (and his family) Many Many thanks !!! What can I say ! It was a pleasuire to welcome you and your beautiful family. We (and I) work to see guests feel good and share good times during there stay. So I am really happy to read all your words ! Sincerely yours, Amélie (my little girl loves the...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 25 November 2014

The worst cost X benefit in our trip. Small room, the bathroom door didn't closed, we had to ask for towels...the hotel was clean and it's not old, but the overall doesn't match the price. Wouldn't repeat it.

Thank AndreValentim71
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you to take time to give your advice. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our house. You chose our smallest price (65 €) and so the smaller room, We are sorry that it didn't give you satisfaction. I agree that there was a problem on the bathroom door. We fixed it now. This room...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Stayed for two nights - reception staff incredibly helpful and welcoming. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the old town and the Loire, so really well placed for bars and restaurants. There's a small Carrefour opposite too for any small shopping requirements. Our room was tucked away at the back and was tiny - made even more...

Thank Lesley P
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for give a review of your stay. I I was delighted to welcome you during your weekend of discovery. The room that was assigned was located in the attic and I can understand the discomfort of your companion ... (We have 4 rooms like this.) As you have noticed, all our rooms are different! And as...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. Modest rooms but not lacking anything. Very comfortable bed and nice and quiet despite being close to the action. Staff were absolutely standout. Friendly and helpful. Carepark is a worry if you have a big car-forget it. We never had breakfast but it looked really good.

Thank Richard E
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much Richard. I keep a good souvenir of your stay ! I'll be pleased to welcome you again ! Amélie

Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had reserved in advance by internet and so, I´d also reserved a spot in the private parking the hotel has. When arriving at the hotel (it´s pretty straightforward getting there w/o problems, although it´s in the centre of Saumur), the lady at the reception showed us where to park, and getting the car in one of the 6 spaces...

Thank onzils
Kyriadsaumur, Responsable réception at Kyriad Saumur Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'Onzils', Many thanks for share your review about your stay in our hotel. I think you liked our house and you have understand how atypical is our establishment... And you also appreciate little thing wich make a confortable visit. Quite stressfull parking, I can understand but you've done it !! Hope to welcome you another time ! Amélie

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (86)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (53)
Bathroom (7)
Dining (9)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.1 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
460 reviews
0.8 km away
#7 of 24 in Saumur
242 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.3 km away
Cristal Hotel
Cristal Hotel
#10 of 24 in Saumur
204 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#3 of 24 in Saumur
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Kyriad Saumur Centre

Address: 23 rue Daille, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Price Range: €57 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Saumur Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Kyriad Saumur Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Saumur
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Saumur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Saumur Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Saumur Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift so be prepared to climb stairs with luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles alison_spencerx, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quieter at the rear, those at the front face a car park but do have little balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles jackiev815, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quiet and friendly”
 of 5 bubbles jockg2013, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front ... Rooms tucked at the back only have velux skylights”
 of 5 bubbles 90lesleyp, 29 Sep 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room onto the street, front or back, less noise from guests returning.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil1949langley, 23 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5