We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Volney

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good57%
  • Average19%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
2 Nov 2017
“Small- Comfortable- Friendly”
20 Jul 2017
“Nice small typical French hotel”
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
18
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
18
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Having stayed in other 2 star hotel in France I was looking forward to a week stay in the hotel our friends had booked. Was I wrong, this is a wonderful place to stay. Not largest comfortable with friendly staff who do their best to...More

Thank kiwies0776
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Very nice small French hotel with very nice services, located close to center and castle. Rooms are very clean, quiet, bed comfortable, breakfast very tasty, served in situ. There is ventilator, hair dryer, iron. Attention during booking because hotel offers more that one kind of...More

Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Ewa B
Response from Dupuy_Francois, Propriétaire at Le VolneyResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you have appreciated our hotel. See you later. Best regards.

Reviewed 9 October 2016

Saumur was busy when I was looking for a room at the last minute, but I managed to book the last room in this hotel - a family room for four - just for myself. You can therefore understand that I have no complaints on...More

Thank mchumph
Response from Dupuy_Francois, Propriétaire at Le VolneyResponded 24 October 2016

Thanks for your positive opinion. Specially for the manager of the hotel ! We don't have problems with wifi and we were surprised for your comment. Best regards.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel does what it says on the tin. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. There is free WiFi but it can be intermittent. The breakfast is just about worth the price if you can't be bothered going out for it. The best...More

Thank Ardasnails
Response from Dupuy_Francois, Propriétaire at Le VolneyResponded 24 October 2016

Thanks for your positive opinion. It's really a satisfaction for us to see our efforts recognized.

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have read the complaints about this place and some are fair but you must put them into context, for the price you will not find better seriously, the rooms are small but clean and the staff and owners try their best to help us...More

Thank Rick M
Response from Dupuy_Francois, Propriétaire at Le VolneyResponded 24 October 2016

Thanks for your positive opinion specially for the manager !

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Saumur, France
See all 26 hotels in SaumurSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Volney staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 214 - very small with bevels - as in the attic and very small bathroom - I don't recommend. Room 210..."
Read review
"Don't miss the breakfast!!"
Read review
"To be recommended"
Read review
"Clean and beautifully decorated"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing