We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly welcome, nice calm room with balcony, confortable double bed, and also big for french standards. Location not very central but quite ok to be reached by bus. I also appreciated the boiler to make tea, coffee and the free bottles of water. Good price. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel because we thought it was a little bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8272FZmariat
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars during your visit to Rouen and for sharing your experience. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you come back and visit us very soon. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient hotel for visiting Rouen, just a ten minute walk to the centre of Rouen from the hotel. Had dinner in the hotel and the food was very good, especially the L'escargot vol-e-vent, service very good as well. Comfortable bed and nice quiet room. The hotel could have been slightly better sign posted coming off the motorway!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbP3738AT
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the comfort of all facilities and services that were provided. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager

Stonehouse
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Whitest staying at the Ibis hotel right next door to the Mercure we needed somewhere to eat on a cold October night . Having stayed at the Ibis on many occasions we have had the pre dinner drink in the bistro many times . Joel has always been there and after visit one recognises you and is always happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cotswoldsbest
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for that wonderful review! I am so glad that we were able to provide such a memorable experience for you. It will be my absolute pleasure to share your compliments with our wonderful and talented bartender Joël. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager

Sidmouth
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52Sidmothian
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Zedelgem, Belgium
Reviewed 2 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger2669
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Overnight stop off on the drive back from Bordeaux to Bristol. Decent hotel with secure parking and convenient location for the centre and various dining options. Good location in terms of getting quickly In and out of Rouen if like us you were traveling through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJMendoza1979
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel. We highly appreciate your wonderful feedback and we hope to welcome you back again when your travels bring you back to Rouen. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect but we stayed overnight on a car journey to Spain (yes, really) and the hotel was easy to find. They have secure underground car parking at a very good rate of 60c per hour. The room was nice and spacious and everything was clean. We have a little dog who was able to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan P, We would like to thank you for your kind words and the recommendation, we appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back one day. Kind Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with hotel. I'm travelling with a coach party and we're staying 3 nights. Room is very spacious, extremely clean and bed very comfortable. Tea making facilities also nice to have. A really good breakfast selection too. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy B, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a lovely review. We are pleased to read how much you have enjoyed our spacious and clean rooms, and of course, our tasty breakfast. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016

I was put up here on day 2 out of 3 on a London to Paris bike ride. After staying in a hole the previous night, I welcomed staying in this Mercure with open arms. The room was a decent size and very clean! The bathroom was lovely too. The food served in the restaurant was delicious. I don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenElizabethDodd
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for writing such nice words about our hotel and our services. We highly appreciate your recommendation and be assured that we will not fail to pass your kind words on to the staff. Thank you for your visit, and I hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Jean-Louis Hossin General Manager

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel located quite central, but car park not cheap and if you have bigger car the you are in trouble. Room very spacious and clean, our room was overlooking nice square in the back. We had also meal in the hotel and breakfast. Food was fine, but waiting staff during the dinner presented poor customer service to the point that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michmarta
Jean Louis H, Directeur général at Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the location and accommodation of the hotel. Howevere, we are disappointed to hear about the service you received. Please rest assure...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rouen hotels
0.9 km away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
2.3 km away
Novotel Suites Rouen Normandie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Litteraire Gustave Flaubert
2.0 km away
Ibis Rouen Centre Rive Droite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 minute walk from the historic city centre with all shops nearby. Hotel with 139 quiet, spacious and airconditioned rooms. Restaurant and bar. Meeting facilities. Rooms for guests with limited mobility. WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel

Address: 12 avenue Aristide Briand, 76000, Rouen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Rouen
Price Range: €73 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rouen Champ De Mars Hotel Rouen
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rouen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 435 was a quiet room with good views over the gardens and water fountain”
 of 5 bubbles Janek741, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles vincek707, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for any room above the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 277nancyr277, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Larrycao, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a good deal on a superior room - go for it!”
 of 5 bubbles AFChalkley, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay