We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Diligence

Save
Share
53 rue de la Republique Place Albert Sorel, 14600, Honfleur France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#26 of 31 hotels in Honfleur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situé à 300 mètres du port, l'Hotel La Diligence se trouve à Honfleur, à proximité de l'église Sainte Catherine. Il dispose d'un jardin avec du mobilier et d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Les chambres de l'Hotel La Diligence présentent un cadre élégant avec des poutres apparentes et des éléments à colombages dans un style normand ancien des plus authentiques. Elles offrent une vue sur la cour et comprennent aussi une télévision ainsi qu'une salle de bains privative. L'Hotel Diligence possède une réception ouverte 24h/24 et sert un petit-déjeuner dans la salle prévue à cet effet. Sous réserve de disponibilité, vous pourrez profiter du parking gratuit sur place. L'hôtel se tient à 8 minutes en voiture de l'autoroute A29 et à moins de 5 minutes de route de la côte. C'est le quartier préféré des voyageurs visitant Honfleur, selon les commentaires clients indépendants.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
277Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 115
  • 83
  • 33
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jaxhere2 wrote a review Sep 2019
Davie, Florida55 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed there three nights. While we were told upon arrival that we had been (upgraded) we found ourselves in a annex where the plumbing was in a sad state with water stagnating in both one of the wash bassins as well as the shower. There is no WIFI as advertised when I went to the desk the person handed me a lame story about a satellite malfunction due to the weather. Last, if you are not within the first in the breakfast room you have to beg for missing butter, bread (quick-thawed frozed) croissants that didn't get out of the oven soon enough, and coffee. Personnel just were not on top of things. It's a great location at a relatively modest price but you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: First floor in the annex
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bülent U wrote a review Sep 2019
Istanbul, Turkey99 contributions44 helpful votes
5 minutes walking distance to the town center. You are surrounded with flowers. Easy parking but room is modest. No baggage portage , try to get 1st floor room if you have heavy baggage. You may have breakfast if you desire.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
maxinebonta wrote a review Aug 2019
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom79 contributions41 helpful votes
This hotel is close enough to walk to the centre but far away for it to be very quite. It is a little on the dated side but comfortable and spotlessly clean. parking is limited the hotel very very pretty with flower all over the balconies. Overall very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
1971daniel wrote a review Aug 2019
Madrid, Spain16 contributions2 helpful votes
On Wednesday 14th August 2019 (around 12 at noon) I was visiting Honfleur and was desperately looking for a toilet for my little daughter who was already crying. I found this hotel and asked whether we could urgently use the toilet for my kid. The answer from the employee at the counter was: "are you in this hotel?". My answer was of course "No", and then he sent me out by saying "If you are not a customer you cannot use the toilet". I would never do this if there is a kid involved. It was not me, it was my daughter! By the way, I definitely recommend you to have a good drink right in front of this horrible place. to the bar/brasserie "Le Lord": good service/food and a very kind personnel that, when in need for your little kid to use the toilet, have not problem at all to let you in.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Geoff D wrote a review Jul 2019
37 contributions7 helpful votes
Avoid this hotel - they are dishonest ! Having booked, and paid for the room through a booking agent, at checkout the Manager was adamant I had not paid, and needed to pay again. He claimed the dredit card number paid to the booking agent was only in case of a no-show. So far - this could be a simple misunderstanding (although not one which a reputable company should make). However, having seen the proof of a double payment in my credit card statement, I have contacted the hotel and requested a refund, but my requests have just been ignored. The booking agent is trying to resolve the issue, but they are getting no co-operation from the hotel. There are other hotels in Honfleur!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OlowNeR, Responsable réception at Hôtel La Diligence
Responded 15 Aug 2019
Please, Notice that your problem is already solved. Best Regards. The Front Desk.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la diligence hotel
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosHonfleur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hôtel La Diligence
Which popular attractions are close to Hôtel La Diligence?
Nearby attractions include Saint Catherine's Church (0.4 km), Le Vieux Bassin (0.3 km), and Notre Dame de Grace (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hôtel La Diligence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Hôtel La Diligence?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hôtel La Diligence?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hôtel La Diligence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mamie Louise, Chez D.D., and Cakes et Gourmandises - Maison Blondel.
Is Hôtel La Diligence located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Honfleur.
Are pets allowed at Hôtel La Diligence?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hôtel La Diligence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hôtel La Diligence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Église Saint-Léonard (0.2 km), Satie House and Museum (Maisons Satie) (0.7 km), and Greniers à sel de Honfleur (0.3 km).
Is Hôtel La Diligence accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.