We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Honfleur

MercureUS$158*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Honfleur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Honfleur
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful location and most accommodating staff. Comfortable and quiet with nice breakfast. The experience of no chest of drawers was a wake up to my American ways. Also no personal products so my hair was an experience the first morning. Would definitely stay again as very comfortable and convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mallorykate
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review

Madam, Thank you for your positive remarks; for your next stay, do not hesitate to ask for toileteries (we have at reception). We hope we will see again soon in our hotel. Best Regards

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and modern hotel with rooms overlooking the river if you ask for them. Boutique in style with gated car parking this hotel is perfect for a weekend visit to this part of France. Only minutes walk from the harbour and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTreborM
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, When you will come back in Honfleur, it will be a pleasure receiving you again. Best Regards

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Close to the center and the old bassin, all on walking distance. Parking available for a fee. Very friendly staff, but rooms are noisy. I do not like to wake up in the night because the guest upstairs is using the toilet, you can hear everything! Also the airco was not working, so it was quite hot in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lentravel
Annabelle C, General Manager at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Concerning the noise from the other rooms, we explained the problem to our works department. For the airco, do not hesitate to contact reception : we will do it for you. Best Regards

Reviewed 18 April 2017

nice hotel : renovated rooms and modern atmosphere very well located near centre of honfleur. friendly staff breakfast is variated with lot's of pastries, drinks, fruits,... They have a private parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inge M
Annabelle C, Directeur général at Mercure Honfleur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your all your compliments; all the staff is very happy to make your stay pleasant. Best Regards

Portrush
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Two nights stay in this picturesque town. The Mercure was a perfect base, secure parking and short walk to town centre. Good breakfast in French terms with some hot items - though do get down early if you want to avail. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, dog friendly. Vet located a couple of doors away which was convenient as...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LQTPortrush
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

We frequently visit Honfleur and regularly stay at the Mercury. It has secure parking, friendly staff, and clean and functional rooms. It is reasonably priced,and a very short walk from all the Honfleur has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank London A
Singapore
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This was a return visit, I stayed at the hotel a few years ago - nothing much had changed- it is cost effective, clean but with the advantage of having secure parking. It is within walking distance of the town centre restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eusoftball
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This was the third time we stayed at this hotel on our way back from travelling through France. We were not disappointed. Good location to explore Honfleur and its many restaurants. Privilidge room overlooking the port, comfortable and clean. Friendly staff at both check in and at breakfast. Safe and secure parking at a small cost. Only small critisism was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller70572
UK
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We have stayed in many hotels in Honfleur and this Mercure does pretty much everything you need. Room and shower room were good, clean and well equipped. I notice that some have claimed that the shower floor is very slippery and could be unsafe; not so in our experience, it was actually quite grippy. One day as lunchtime we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GastonSorbet
Brittany, France
Reviewed 13 December 2016

well hard to know what can be wrong with this hotel and the chain altogether. the hotel is well placed in the town and clean. the rest is hard to describe to you. does it make guest welcome, errr not sure they do. the rooms are clean. the showing unsafe. lots of glass no shower mats. the rooms small. paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jim n

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Double Room (62)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
479 reviews
0.8 km away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
920 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
813 reviews
0.5 km away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#18 of 33 in Honfleur
363 reviews
1.7 km away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located close to the Pont de Normandie and highway intersections, the Mercure Honfleur hotel benefits from a central location in the historic heart of the city, just 2 hours from Paris. This seaside hotel has modern, air-conditioned rooms. After a day exploring the city, enjoy the modern decor in the hotel bar lounge. Stroll around the old port or relax in one of the many restaurants that are within walking distance. For those who take the time to explore, there are a wealth of cultural gems to discover in the small mediaeval city of Honfleur. A stay at this Mercure hotel is a great opportunity to relax and enjoy a change of scene. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Honfleur

Address: 4 rue des Vases, 14600, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Price Range: €110 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Honfleur 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Honfleur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Honfleur Hotel Honfleur
Accor Honfleur
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Honfleur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Honfleur staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Honfleur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper, we were on the 3rd. 4 is Club for Accor”
Mallorykate, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the port”
traveller70572, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try another hotel.”
jimnJ2288HG, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper floor rooms”
HIHH88, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room facing parking lot is quiet”
easypeasy2013, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Mercure
US$158* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$158
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates