We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
177 Rue Roger Aini route de Paris, 14100 Ville de Lisieux, Lisieux France
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$115
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$116
Orbitz.com
Algotels
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (111)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 9 hotels in Ville de Lisieux
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
3 star hotel entirely renovated, 69 rooms, in the outskirts of Lisieux near Saint Thérèse of Lisieux basilica. Located in the heart of the Auge region, 20 kms from the Channel beaches. The hotel provides a bar and a restaurant with regional cuisine. Youwill enjoy our terrace and swimming pool on sunny and hot days. 4 meeting rooms (100 delegates). Easy access for disabled people. Closed and private outdoor car park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Contact
177 Rue Roger Aini route de Paris, 14100 Ville de Lisieux, Lisieux France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Saint Gatien Airport25 kmSee all flights
Carpiquet Airport52 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
437Reviews6Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 166
  • 127
  • 49
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike N wrote a review Sep 2022
Hythe, United Kingdom28 contributions11 helpful votes
We were in a coach party visiting Normandy, basing ourselves at this hotel. The hotel provided a package of B&B, plus evening meal. Our somewhat soulless room with its one kitchen chair was clean and adequate, though, being on the top floor, some of the bedroom area enjoyed limited headroom because of the sloping ceiling. It was said to have been recently refurbished, but they must have missed the velux window, which had flaking paintwork. Anyway, the bedroom and bathroom were acceptable for the three nights we were there. On the first night, the room came with a small bottle of water. After that, you must provide your own, as I was told the hotel policy is one small bottle free ‘per stay’. The breakfast was very good, being a self-serve meal providing the usual array of breakfast foods and I have no complaints about it. Our evening meal, served in a separate area from the main restaurant, was another issue altogether. Having a special (price-focused?) package, our arrangements were not that provided to the hotel's other guests, so my comments should not be taken as a view on the hotel's normal evening-meal provision. I won't describe the food dishes we were presented with, other than to summarise our self-serve evening meals as very poor fare indeed and I would have never accepted such food if it was served to me in a 'proper' restaurant. Staff were friendly and helpful, though on at least one night there seemed to be a shortage of staff, leaving people queuing at the small bar. I would not chose to stay there again, even as a regular guest. However, I did notice that the car park and restaurant on Saturday night seemed quite full, so others may have thought differently to me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Perhaps useful to avoid top floor rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert M wrote a review Jun 2022
Hexham, United Kingdom46 contributions15 helpful votes
My wife wanted to visit the Basilica so decided to stay at this hotel despite a previous bad experience. When we arrived the hotel still looked in need of renovations but we were checked in by the new manager. He told us that he was there to bring improvements to the hotel but we found the room still looking tired. What was really impressive was the standard and quality of the food both at dinner and breakfast. The staff were also really friendly and helpful, hence the 4 stars for the hotel. I believe that given time the new manager will also bring improvements to the rest of the hotel. This hotel is on our list to visit again in the future, hopefully next time it will get 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alban Daubenton, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Lisieux
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We are a 3 star hotel, we hope to be able to show you our renovations soon. Sincerely, Toute l'équipe du Mercure Lisieux Normandie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen K wrote a review Jun 2022
North Royalton, Ohio10 contributions6 helpful votes
We were a group of 17. Our reservations were for a one night stay. Unfortunately, the temperatures were high and the hotel only had select rooms with air-conditioning. It was uncomfortable, however, the staff made attempts to bring fans to the rooms. Dinner was very good. The biggest problem was the manner in which one in our group was spoken to by the staff. I realize tensions were high, but a staff member using profanity towards that person is unacceptable. For that reason I would not recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alban Daubenton, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Lisieux
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear ! We learned the afternoon of your arrival that you were a group! A group arrival is prepared in advance with our sales department in order to have all the necessary elements for your arrival You yourself have reserved non-air-conditioned rooms when you made your reservation, you had the option of taking only air-conditioned rooms The whole team made sure to be the most efficient with your group and we were very respectful towards the members of your group Toute l'équipe du Mercure Lisieux Normandie
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MAK001Kent wrote a review Sep 2020
Kent38 contributions56 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is in a good location. The rooms we had were clean and comfortable, the fridge in the room came in handy. The staff were friendly. We were pleased that social distancing was in practice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
F Y wrote a review Aug 2020
9 contributions
The hotel is close to highway and supermarket. Room generally ok but not so clean. Thick dusts between the wall and the bed lamp. I had to be careful every time I turned on /off the light . Towels too old need to be changed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew H wrote a review Sep 2019
United Kingdom17 contributions38 helpful votes
The hotel has good road links but it is not in the town. Rooms were fine but try to make sure you are not on the top floor or you will have the sloping attic room cutting off about 1/3 of the room space. The beds were a bit tired / soft. There was a small fridge but no safe. The bathroom was OK but a little older. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner was surprisingly good. I recommend that. There are some restaurants close by incl McD and some big supermarkets eg LIDL, eLeclerc. The staff were fine and one was super helpful getting me an extra pillow so thanks for that. There is a small pool and some outdoor seating
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Not top floor - sloping attic roof
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lisieux
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
howpeopletick wrote a review Sep 2019
london55 contributions50 helpful votes
Room 317. Lift broken. Shower hose spurting throughout stay. Soil still under toilet rim. Sloping rough ceiling. Ouch. Overused mattress, not turned. Breakfast buffet modest but nice. Evening starters buffet also OK. But my salmon was way oversalted, although a replacement was brought within a minute (how?!).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lisieux
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Lisieux Normandie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyager57122493009 wrote a review Sep 2019
Billingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
We had first-class service in this v.well appointed room in line with our original request. very easy to find the hotel with a large hypermarket in the immediate vicinity. and would have no hesitation in recommendingthe hotel to everyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lisieux
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Karl832, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Lisieux Normandie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cwoodnutt wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
This is a pleasant hotel for an overnight stopover. There is a restaurant at the hotel or nearby eateries. A large L’eclerc is nearby with good priced fuel. Parking and grounds for exercising dogs. Clean rooms with comfortable beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lisieux
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markcrivel wrote a review Sep 2019
Worcester, United Kingdom107 contributions100 helpful votes
We ended up here by default at 1am in the morning (its a long story). The registration guy was charming. The place is comfortable and well equipped. Our room wasn't the biggest but had everything you need. There are some communal areas on the ground floor . There is a restaurant where we had an excellent breakfast of both hot and cold food. There is a pool and pleasant smallish grounds outside so you could have a quiet day or two here but it is located on the edge of an out of time commercial district so I guess its aimed at short stays. We paid 95e,which included breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alain L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lisieux
Responded 4 Oct 2019
Dear Markcrivelli, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosLisieuxVille de Lisieux
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MERCURE LISIEUX - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mercure Lisieux
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Conveniently located restaurants include number one, Bistro Leon, and Au Marmiton.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Mercure Lisieux offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mercure Lisieux?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Les Buissonnets (2.3 km), Église Saint-Jacques à Lisieux (2.3 km), and Manoir de Querville (6.8 km).
Is Hotel Mercure Lisieux accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.