We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We stayed here for two nights, and would never stay again. The hallway smelled horrible. Our room was in a section of the hallway where the lights were out, and they had placed a small lamp in the hall. We were booked to stay there...More
1 Thank Lawdawg01Newnan
Response from Nicolas T, Directeur général at Brit Hotel Caen Nord - MemorialResponded 8 May 2018
We would like to thank you for taking time to leave a comment.
About the lamp in hallway we we had a specific problem but that has been worked out now.
As regards your check-out the receptionist had the wrong information and we...More
A little hard to find at 1st because we don't know the area. Very easy parking . Excellent, friendly, helpful staff . Good food enjoyed by all the family. Very spacious rooms with comfortable beds . ( could do with a little updating though )...More
We have been coming here for about 20 years, and it looks like the decor has not been updated in that time. It seems shabby and tired now. Also there is no longer tea and coffee facilities in the rooms which are needed if you...More
Went to this hotel for a school trip and found it very disappointing. Upon arrival you enter the reception, which has a pane of glass that has been shattered. The rooms in the hotel were very dated, and there was no kettle/drinks facilities in the...More
We were a little anxious for our 4-dag stay on this hotel after having read some not too positive reviews to say the least.
However, our experience were not as bad as some others'. Our two rooms were clean albeit there is not much space...More
Response from William F | Reviewed this property |
Did not see ironing board or iron, but did not ask for one either.As stated above, rooms are very restricted for space, so even if one could lay hands on an ironing board, very little room to manoeuvre.