We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adagio Caen Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Adagio Caen Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Caen Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel, was pretty good. The room was nice, small, but nicely decorated. The parking lot was convenient, but does cost extra. The breakfast was okay, kinda expensive at 11e just for bread, cheese, and boiled eggs that you have to cook yourself. The location was pretty good, downtown area, close walk to the mall and other shopping streets. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila P
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment, which has been carefully noted. We would like first to apologize for the lack of WIFI in your apartment, it is currently only available in the lobby. Internet access in the apartments is through ethernet cables only at the moment. Note that we have taken the decision to install WIFI over the coming...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in March, 2014 while on vacation to France. The room was a welcome change from the tiny rooms we had in Paris. The staff was quite friendly and helpful, and the ability to cook food was fantastic. The nearest Twisto tram stop is about 2 blocks, and bus stops right outside the hotel, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik_A1305
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed here for 2 nights in January. The apartment hotel is almost brand new, it was very comfortable. Our 2 bedroom suite was a good size for European hotels. We folded the sofa bed away during the day and there was a good size dining table and chairs. We had a nice view of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in Adagio caen in june with 3 kids. The room was big and comfortable with everything a family needs: great kitchen, big closets, desk...be sure to ask for room with bathtab if you want one. The breakfast was great. Will stay there again in our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michal A
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We found this hotel based on others who had contributed on TripAdvisor (TA). We booked this hotel for Dec 22nd to Dec 25th. We were not disappointed. We were delayed one day in states by weather. We called and no problems removing one night from our stay. It is walking distance from the train station (3 to 4 block). We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank krhern
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about our Aparthotel. My team and I are delighted your stay lived up to your expectations, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards, Jonathan GUILLOUX Aparthotel Adagio Caen Centre - General Manager

Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sannie L
Sydney
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Checked into Adagio Caen Centre on a Thursday evening. We were three adults travelling together, the accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped, but I was shocked to find that the third bed was a sofa bed. We had not been advised about this by the tour operator, we had asked for a triple room. I made use of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanetB48
Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Arrived at hotel at 6pm on Thursday 26th September for a 3 night stay. My room was on 3rd floor no 302 overlooking the river as requested by agency in Malta. Positive impact upon entering room, very spacious 2 bedded room, flat tv screen upon a cupboard, shelving on both sides of bed, separate hanging cupboard and shelving,safe, writing desk,chair,dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie G
Baltimore
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have stayed in other Adagios and like the concept. This one would be fine except for the bad, sewage-like smell from the bathroom drains. We changed rooms from one where the smell was terrible to one where it was just annoying. We would not stay here again. +: front desk staff was friendly and helpful, in (at least) English,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank astroman
Adagio C, Directeur général at Adagio Caen Centre, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with smell in your apartment. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our technical manager in those apartements in order to improve...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This hotel was a surprise and a joy. It is an apartment hotel which meant the room was more like a studio apartment with a small kitchen. You do not get daily room service which we did not find a problem. The bed was very comfortable as was the rest of the room. The view of the Orne River was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lescres

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Apartment (67)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caen hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
0.9 km away
Royal Hotel Caen Centre
0.9 km away
Mercure Caen Centre Port de Plaisance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel La Fontaine Caen Centre
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Moderne
0.7 km away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#4 of 41 in Caen
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adagio Caen Centre

Address: 1 quai Eugene Meslin, 14000 Caen, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Price Range: €66 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Caen Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Adagio Caen Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caen
#1 Business Hotel in Caen
#2 Family Hotel in Caen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Caen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Caen Centre staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Caen Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room looking over the canal was lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Adnep, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Canal and the fifth floor was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bobby114photography, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a River view”
 of 5 bubbles OwenG116, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have a mini-kitchen including fridge, kettle, coffee maker and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles janedC3042GL, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 5th floor and the road noise was insignificant, I slept sometimes with the window open with no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles FrequentTraveller921, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay