We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Lille

PricelineUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$205*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Lille
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Lille
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night at this hotel. I had a good night of sleep out room was in the second floor opposite the station. Very quite room and bed was comfortable. The reason I am giving only 3 bubbles is because I had a dog sitting right next to me while having my breakfast. The dog was sitting down next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jlonga
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Jlonga, We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience during the breakfast due to the presence of a dog and non-compliance with the announced timetable....

Spa, Belgium
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 March 2017

On a one-day work-gig in Lille. Not my first time there either. The Crowne-Plaza in Lille is situated right across from the Eurostar/Thalys/TGV trainstation. However, I arrived by motorcycle (more fun than the train). The reception crew was Very Helpful on check-in (they noticed me having a large balance of Prio-points, going back 20yrs, that may have helped). For the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PdV_on_tour
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear PdV_on_tour, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Béatrice HOISNE Sales Manager

Corby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a treat for my 80th birthday, my wife booked a two night break at the Crowne Plaza Lille. She'd looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor, and although there were mixed reviews, decided to go ahead and book the hotel. I'm very glad that she did. It's a lovely hotel and a fantastic location if you're arriving by Eurostar. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happycouple163
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear happycouple163, We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comment is our best reward. Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at our...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on business. Arrived on the Eurostar and it's just over the road to the hotel. Had a lovely room on the tenth floor, very comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. All the staff I came across were extremely friendly and helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant, which was excellent. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldfatandtired
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear oldfatandtired, It’s always such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the quality of the restaurant. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comment is our reward. I hope your stay...

Shanghai
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time in Lille on a business trip and I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Lille Europe station and because of good experiences in the past with Crown Plaza in other cities. However, this particular hotel was quite disappointing: the room urgently needs an upgrading as it does not look that fresh anymore....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rp543
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear rp543, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As it's in a big city I did not expect a lot. We did not get upgraded even though we are ambassador members, no fruit or anything offered, we did get a free drink and 400 points. The room was ok, bathroom sink and bath had hairs in them and the floor was not clean. Check in staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatima D
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Fatima D, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. With Best...

San Francisco
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Best thing about this hotel is the location. Check in was efficient but not particularly friendly. I was traveling with my Mother and the room was very eclectic with some real odd features. The bathroom has a window so if you go to the toilet during the night you wake the person up. Also if your having a shower anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luischable
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear luischable, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. On the one hand we are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the breakfast. On the other hand we are disappointed that you have not been completely satisfied with your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Just before leaving Lille, I had a quick buffet lunch at the Eurostar/TGV train station Lille Europe. The hotel is located just opposite the departure hall and offers a nice lunch buffet. You can choose to take the starter/main course or dessert buffet. The main course buffet is enough when you are in a rush and offers you more or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert-Jan1972
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Robert-Jan1972, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed the buffet of our restaurant. I hope your trip was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Béatrice Hoisne, Sales Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Having had an unhappy experience with my previous Hotel in Brussels and a real issue with Eurostar at Lille Station, I was in a bit of a stressed state when I arrived at the Hotel. I was a little early to check in but the Staff were most welcoming and brightened up my mood immediately. Check in was uncomplicated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave G
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Dave G, It’s always such a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the great location of our hotel, just face to the Lille Europe rail station. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Heavy Business Traveler and my company (very large) utilizes this hotel heavily, stayed twice for 2 weeks each. Pros: Rooms are big and house keeping are pretty good. Breakfast buffet is very nice but make sure you buy it in the hotel room package booking for a better discount. Lobby is kept clean and updated. Location is great, within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tenzo_CCG
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review

Dear Tenzo_CCG, Thank you for your comment. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to the wifi. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We work hard to improve the wifi. We are fully aware of the problem, we are doing everything to solve it,...

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#3 of 106 in Lille
1,086 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.6 km away
Best Western Up Hotel
Best Western Up Hotel
#6 of 106 in Lille
486 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Address: 335 boulevard de Leeds, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Price Range: €75 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Saffron Walden, UK
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Lille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room on a high floor. Great views and quieter.”
happycouple163, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have a view of the city.”
PdV_on_tour, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter but takes longer to get to...”
Tenzo_CCG, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the street are noisy.”
mariap255, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher level room (10 floors) or bring ear plugs due to traffic noise outside”
scotsroadwarrior, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$96
Hotwire.comUS$95
AMOMAUS$205
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates