We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes

Save
Share
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (27)
Overview
16 avenue de la Gare En face de la gare, 65100, Lourdes France See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes and a stone’s throw from the holy sanctuaries, is a fine, completely refurbished 18th century mansion.It has 45 cosy, More individually-decorated rooms, some of which offer stunning views of the Pyrenees.If you want to relax, you can enjoy the tranquillity of the tree-shaded gardens of BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, the solarium and the heated outdoor pool. A restaurant, brasserie, boutique with local specialities, Wifi Internet access and free parking are also available, all year round.And, right in front of the hotel, there is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes from Easter to October to take you to the sanctuaries. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$73 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Lourdes
,
Lourdes Best Western
Location
France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Location
Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
117Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
67
59
22
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
59
22
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station catch an early rooms are small recommend this hotel minute walk tourist shops the location is perfect would definitely stay here again balcony overlooking reception desk hotel is clean an excellent hotel one night stay within easy walking distance old world charm nice room stayed nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely rude breakfast staff ruined our stay. Our room was very small, it was like a double bed in a single room. Upon arrival at breakfast at 9.20 am the staff lady greeted my wife and I with a hard look at her watch as...More

Thank noelfitzpatrick1
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Noel, I am truly sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. Please accept my sincere apologies. I wish you had reported the issue at the breakfast immediately. My team members and managers are always available at the reception. I also want to...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

I am forced to put a terrible review because I was shocked by the attitude of the owners. The waiter inadvertently poured the whole glass of red wine on the table, covering myself and my 20-month baby (heads and t-shirts). Let's be honnest, these things...More

Thank donotfeedthebears
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our establishment. We appreciate that you liked the food in our restaurant. The day that you visited our restaurant, my-self the owner wasn't informed about this problem. However, it was my Assistant, the blonde Lady, who was on...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Positive: Absolutely everything! This was a last-minute booking change, and after seeing the property we immediately opted for another night. Small, but very tasteful room with a big terrace, absolutely gorgeous food in the restaurant - perfect!! The proximity of the train station is no...More

Thank Birger K
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for this nice review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes. As you mentioned, we are indeed located opposite the train station in the center of Lourdes and just a 10-minute walk from...More

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Lourdes France is a beautiful city . This Hotel has grace and style and true French Hospitality. Don’t let the “Best Western” part of there name keep you away. Location is near the train station easy you can walk with your bags ! It is...More

Thank lalamoose64
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for this positive feedback. It's rewarding to read that you liked the design of our hotel located in a beautiful surrounding. Thanks for mentioning our proximity to tourists sites, transport access and shops. We value your mention of the quality of...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had the possibility to stay one night at this hotel, just before Easter. The location is perfect if you arrive by car or by train as just opposite the station. Hotel provided with a parking lot. The size of the room is quite small...More

Thank Mascigab13
Response from Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour LourdesResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing the experience of your enjoyable stay with us. Hotel Best Western Beauséjour Lourdes dwells a convenient base to explore the city with its location in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes, a few steps from the train station...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CathrynP23
24 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pascal M | Property representative |
Bonjour From Lourdes , Thank you for your interest for our hotel ... Yes the have few rooms equiped with fridge, there are the classification of Privilège and Prestige rooms. The other one are not equiped with this... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
TyneofHarrow
2 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pascal M | Property representative |
Good morning sir, Yes we do have rooms which are not allowed to dog or cat, Just make your specification on this matter when you booked and the type of room has to be superior or privilege. Thank you for your interest for... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Jladies
16 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Pascal M | Property representative |
I am sorry to say we don't have any wheelchair for our guests but the sanctuaries rent equipment (free of charge) to access these places. To do so, you will need to contact the sanctuaries or the city facilities of Lourdes... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a room placed on the back of the hotel, towards the town (not one in front of the station), but..."
Mascigab13
4 Apr 2018
Read review
"Room on the back, facing the mountains"
jmLondon845
27 Nov 2017
Read review
"We had Street view & you could open the windows"
Mel_G3040
10 Oct 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of the castle."
Chainring
8 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing