We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,530: English reviews
gosier
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is located close from the castle, but a little far away from the railway station and the RER train station (20 min walk) . the hotel has a old wing and a modern wing (100 euros cheaper). room was quite large with nice amenities. An underground pathway connects the two wings and it is very convenient when the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amexGosier
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. We hope you enjoyed staying with us and that you will come back to Trianon Palace in the near future. In the meantime we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Dorado, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Located very near to the Palace of Versailles, the Trianon is a very civilized and affordable place to stay when in the Paris area. Cabs were ~$50 each way to central Paris, but the area and service were excellent. The food and drinks are pricey, but are also of excellent quality. Very competent personnel from start to finish, from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles and thank yo for your very nice comments. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, everything and that we have been able to change your mind regarding the attitude of French people. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, and experiences we have exceeded our expectations. We initially paid the Standard room, what was in fact the cheapest option, counting to get upgraded as HHonors Diamond members. When we arrived, no Superior rooms were available, so we spent the first night in the Pavilion building, which was nice, but nothing comparing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UV4ever
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. We are more than pleased to have exceeded your expectations. It is a real pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed the choice of the breakfast, our Ball room which is a historical room, our nice SPA. It is really a reward for all of us to...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel was a complete disappointment. I am Diamond with Hilton and this is one of their poorer properties. The building itself is very nice and well kept. Our rooms were actually off in a separate building that was more modern but you wouldn't know it by the room. Possibly their convention rooms? Clean but that's about it. Absolutely no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Scott M
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SIr, Thank you for having chosen our hotel to stay in Versailles. I am really sorry that you did not appreciate staying with us , please accept my sincere apologies. I took good notice of your comments. Regarding the room, in fact we have 2 buildings, the Pavillon and the Palace allowing to offer different categories of rooms to...

東京
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First time to say but the level of facility and service is just right as waldorf brand. Service rendered by the hotel was well qualified, especially Restaurant Velanda staff, room facilities are well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masaofc
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SIr, Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace and thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased to read that you found our hotel an excellent hotel and that you have been fully satisfied with your stay. Looking forward the pleasure of your next visit. SIncerely,

victoria
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Our stay at this hotel was a comedy of errors. When we checked in the man at the front desk told us the room had only been booked for one so my husband or I would not be able to have breakfast included. It seemed odd but we thought it must have been a typo on my part when I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank amusedcreations
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles. I carefully read your comments and I am really disappointed that your husband was ill and that you could not take advantage of our restaurants. I regret also that you did not enjoy your stay at Trianon Palace, please accept our...

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at the Pavilion for the weekend. Large and well furnished bedroom but the air-conditioning did not work. With the central heating on (not adjustable) we had 26 degrees in the room. Not acceptable for a palace! We had to sleep with the window open and were waken many times during the night with outside noises. We also encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gallia53
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for staying afgain at the Trianon Palace and thank you for your loyalty. I am very disappointed learning about the problems you encountered, please accept my sincere apologies. Regarding the aircon, the problem has been reported to our Chief Engineer in order to make the necessary. As far as the TV, I am pleased to inform...

Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel needs a complet renovation. Many things are old. Service is ok. But not extraodinary. I asked for a late check out because we have a child. The reception gives us only to 14h which is nothing, knowing that the hotel was not fully booked and a late check out of 16h is very common. I will never come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Swisskunden
Grégoire S, General Manager at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am really sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We are pleased to offer late check-outs when we can but sometimes even if the hotel is not full we cannot. In fact we have different categories of rooms and some of them are very much requested and that...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 November 2013

As I'm watching Gordon Ramsey's Kitchen Nightmare on television, I am reminded to write a review of this hotel, as it is in desperate need of being rescued the way Gordon Ramsey rescues restaurants on television. Strangely enough, Gordon Ramsey has a restaurant in this hotel, which I regret not trying. I recently stayed at this hotel while on a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank melzeezim
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firs of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in Versailles during your trip with your friends through France. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had because of insects in your room, that is true that being besides the parc of the palace, we had a lot of them this year...

UpNorth
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Absolutely fantastic building and gardens. Staff at reception desk couldn't have been more helpful or courteous but I am afraid the cleanliness of the bedrooms was unacceptable. We were in the annexe but the room looked like it hadn't been occupied in a while and there were dead ladybirds everywhere on the carpets and chairs. Requested it be cleaned and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thingymejig
Grégoire S, Directeur général at Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Trianon Palace. In fact our property is divided in two buildings and I understand that you found the Palace building more elegant and with more charactere than the recent one. Despite of that, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you suffered with your room in the Pavillon building and I spoke to our...

1,365 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1225)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (232)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (290)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (397)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Versailles hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 26 in Versailles
408 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Chateau de Versailles
1.2 km away
Pullman Chateau de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
A l'Hotel des Roys
A l'Hotel des Roys
#8 of 26 in Versailles
305 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel la Residence du Berry
Hotel la Residence du Berry
#4 of 26 in Versailles
263 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Distinctive Grand-style Palace & Pavillion building situated in 8-acre park bordering the Palace of Versailles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Address: 1 Boulevard de la Reine, 78000, Versailles, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Versailles
Price Range: €60 - €425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trianon Palace Hotel Versailles
Versailles Trianon Palace Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Versailles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Trianon Palace Versailles, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for a suite to overlook the lavish garden of the Chateau even you need to pay extra - well worth of it”
  • the view from the room balcony
 of 5 bubbles Wenlingma, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher you are, the better the view and chose the Palace rooms over the Pavillon rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Jbps, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms across from the main building have a lovely view of the tennis court.”
 of 5 bubbles 872alicew, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles , 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the Pavillon building. Be sure to get a room in the Palace building.”
 of 5 bubbles jcohen1976, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay