We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Lucknow
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Holiday inn gare montaparse in paris is totally a useless hotel,don t stay here ever. We reached the hotel in afternoon,at the reception counter we told that we want to check the quality of room etc.before check-in,but they refused straight away,but after much requests they allowed us. The room is a small size for 2 people,the shower room and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indian2012
Margot K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Indian2012, I would like to sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It is never a pleasure for us to read that we did not manage to make your stay enjoyable. As we always want our guests to depart our hotel with good memories, would you be so kind to contact me directly to further discuss all...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2nights and upon arrival we had our room upgraded which was a lovely surprise :) the location was great and the staff were really friendly, I asked for a hairdryer and was given one with no hassle, the wifi work absolutely fine! And there were some lovely restaurants nearby :) lots of negatives about this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadineb28
Margot K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Nadineb28, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a message regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Gare Paris Montparnasse. Your feedback is very important for us. We are very pleased you enjoyed the professional qualities of our staff and all the services of our establishment. Every guest is welcoming with a special attention...

Calgary
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The worst thing about the hotel was the really bad WiFi. There was virtually no signal in my room so I had to move rooms which was a nuisance. And throughout the hotel the WiFi was unreliable. It kept dropping the signal. I complained a few times and they said it was new WiFi and they were fixing it. Bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Terry H, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the service let down by our...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 January 2017

can't complain about the location really. bus stops and underground are literally outside the hotel, a street full of restaurants is right next to the hotel, supermarkets are in the next buildings, etc. Don't expect the hotel to be of high quality. Very basic. staff could be more friendly, basic breakfast, slow check-out process, toilet in the room smelled a...

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpnz123
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear jpnz123, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel and for taking the time to write your review. Our hotel so committed to make your stay a meaningful one so it is great to hear that you were satisfied with the convenient location. It is regrettable that you were let down in some areas particularly with the slow...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

My boyfriend and I visited here last weekend, we were greeted by wonderful and helpful staff at reception, who stored our luggage safely before check in, I also have severe food allergies and we were informed that if we chose to have breakfast with them, they would accommodate for my allergies. which is so soothing for someone like me! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hennika
Margot K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Hennika, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a message regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Gare Paris Montparnasse. Your feedback is very important for us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay of three nights with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the professional qualities of our staff, the hotel’s location,...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Room was kind of as expected, a little small, but beds were comfortable. It was actually quiet enough to get SOME good sleep. Then the housekeeping staff decided to start work and purposely start slamming doors. I don't mean once or twice but repeatedly to the point that they obviously wanted you up and out. Than the construction began. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Hi William S, Thank you for your stay with us and for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that our location commendable and found our beds to be comfortable. However, it is regrettable to read that issues regarding our elevator facility and housekeeping services that was a let down during your stay. We are truly sorry for...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Although this is generally a reasonable hotel, they have repeatedly let me down by not being able to provide ironing facilities. I usually arrive during the evening - too late to use their paid ironing service, so I request an iron and ironing board. As they appear to have only one set of this for the hotel of 70 or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12345numberwoman
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Hi 12345numberwoman, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns with us. It is certainly regrettable that we fell short of your needs during your time with us. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our ironing facilities. Let us assure you that we will continuously do our best to...

Breda
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We are very satisfied with this hotel. The room was very nice to stay in, clean and fresh. The service at the desk is perfect. We were glad about the fact that the staff speaks English. The hotel is situated nearby the subway, and bus stop.

Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wa_ooms
Margot K, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Wa_ooms, We would like to thank you for taking your time to write a message regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Gare Paris Montparnasse. All our guests’ feedbacks are really important for us, you helped us to improve our services. We are very Glad that you enjoyed the professional qualities of our staff, They will be very proud...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Positives: great location, car park, very friendly staff who have good sense of humour. They need it because: Negatives: 1. Lift from basement car park not working, no sign, hard to find staircase; 2. Software poor so 15 minutes to check in; 3. Electronic key works in lift and room door - sometimes; 4. Tea and coffee provided in room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bloke_on_the_road
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Hi bloke_on_the_road, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to shortfalls on some of our amenities and services. We always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible and we regret that we did not...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I'm not a fan of Holiday Inns but they are not that bad, just rather bland. This one is typical of Paris in general. Nothing special and if you have set your sights low enough, you won't be disappointed. Praise though for the free drink in compensation for the 4am fire alarm caused by the laundry van or something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse, responded to this review

Hi Jason G, It is good to receive feedback from you. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Paris - Gare Montparnasse, France for your recent business trip. I'm sorry to hear that the size of the rooms was a letdown. I have taken note of your comments and it will be shared with the property's management for improvements. I am glad...

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#369 of 1,794 in Paris
751 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#543 of 1,794 in Paris
409 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Montparnasse
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
#1,455 of 1,794 in Paris
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montparnasse

Neighbourhood Profile
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas, brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and historical monuments and treasures. In between lie adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small gardens to match. Just a short metro ride away from the centre of Paris this neighbourhood has something for every hour of the day.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine will open on July 27th, 2007. Located 100 meters away from Montparnasse Train Station, near the metro Gaité. It is the perfect location for Business or Tourism in the heart of the Left bank.Ideally located between the Eiffel Tower and Luxembourg Garden, near Porte de Versailles, the hotel is easy to access. The Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has been fully renovated in a very modern style, with air conditioning. The WIFI access is free of charge. Our 99 rooms and 1 suite (75% are non smoking) have air conditioning. They are all fitted with LCD TV, Pay TV, minibar, individual safe. Some of them are designed for up to 3 people. They sometimes have a private terrace with a panoramic view.For your meetings, the Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Avenue du Maine has 3 major meeting rooms and 1 small room; all illuminated by natural light and can accept up to 80 people. They are air conditioned and are fully equipped with the latest technology (LCD TV, Videoprojecteur ) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse

Address: 79 avenue du Maine, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Price Range: €106 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#398 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#478 Business Hotel in Paris
#636 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the street side, soundproofing is terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelG52, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main street”
 of 5 bubbles lapidot, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don t stay in this hotel ever,very bad experience”
 of 5 bubbles Indian2012, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 341danaa, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be nice to reception :-)”
 of 5 bubbles TimC737, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5