We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
See the most recent reviews
Showing 965: English reviews
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Excellent reception and roomservice - they really are doing their best. Room was super clean and well-equiped. The in-room breakfast was much more substantial than the usual french breakfast (and so it was not over-priced). Some reviewers have remarked that the rooms are small; that will be true if you are very large people or if you have very big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon707
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, First of all, thank you so much for this great comment! We do our best on a daily basic to maintain every aspect of the hotel in the best shape. We take of the product we choose for breakfast (fresh pastries every morning, organic food, etc.) and we do exactly the same with the rooms! Thank you again for...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We spent 4 nights here for the start of our 1 month European holiday last month and loved the hotel, service, location and of course Paris itself. The hotel was clean and only a couple of minutes walk from the st lazare metro and galleries Lafayette. Like I said our room was small but in saying that we did pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benxr
Sébastien G, Gérant at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for your comment on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate it! Our rooms are cosy and fully furnished, the size of the room depends as you said on which category you book. We do our best to satisfy the demand of every guest to make sure they feel comfortable with us. The hotel is well located...

Reviewed 4 December 2012

Great staff, very helpful nothing too much trouble. Ideal location just minutes away from St. lazare station. Rooms always kept very clean. Would highly recommend. Booked superior room with breakfast worth the extra. Hairdryer in bathroom and small fridge in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wwp123
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, What a lovely comment from you! Thank you for being so kind towards us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our priority is our clientele! Regarding the hotel, we were wondering if you could see any improvments that we could do in the room or for breakfast, or even the hotel itself. Any suggestions are...

Reviewed 30 November 2012

I just came back from a wonderful 4 night stay at The WO and I have nothing but great things to say about it. I was in Paris last year and regret not staying here. First off the location is great your minutes away from the subway station and all the great Parisian department stores and close the the hop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank babs441
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour! First of all, thank you so much for your very kind comment! The entire team of the Hotel WO is so happy about it! We put a lot of efforts to maintain the quality of the hotel. Regarding the pillows, thank you for your comment, we have taken into consideration what you said, it is so important for us...

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while celebrating our wedding anniversary in Paris. When we arrived in Paris, my husband was ill with an inner ear infection that he apparently got as a result of flying a lot & going up & down into caves in the Loire Valley & Champagne prior to our arrival in Paris....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOLANYCer
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Dear both of you, It's amazing to read your comment! You give us a 5/5 which is amazing but what you wrote is so so kind! Thank you. When we can help we do. But I have to say that your are a very nice couple and I am sure all the people want to help you! We do our...

Reviewed 24 November 2012

In a great location. Subway station within 3 min walk, Printemps in 12 min walk. We were in a big group going there from different cities, arriving in different time. Some wanted to come in earlier, some wanted to extend thier stay, made countless changes on our reservation. The hotel manager was so patient and so efficeint that everyone of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LIGCouple
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, What a great comment from you! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! The great location of the hotel is a key point, as you said. Everything seems really close by! (even by walk!) Our rooms are really cosy and clean as you mentionned. This is essentiel that you feel comfortable (especially if you have been...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 November 2012

A cozy little hotel with great location. All staff are very friendly and helpful, and especial thanks to Susan for her assistance. I particularly love the room with balcony and its convenience to Lafayett and Printemps, and I just recommend a friend to stay in her coming trip to Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiny_bee_fiona
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you so much for that lovely comment on Trip Advisor! This is just perfect to give more motivation than before! Our rooms with balcony are really nice indeed. You can have a coffee overlooking Paris, and during the summer when it is warm, it is a perfect place to get a drink and then go out. As you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2012

In a great location, comfortable, clean, friendly and great views of the Eiffel Tower. The hotel was located close to all the amenities and main attractions. Services offered by the hotel made the weekend enjoyable and stress free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Dear J and Bx, Thank you so much for your 5***** coment! It is so kind of you! We love our business and we love to make people happy. All the team thank you so much for your stay and you will come back very soon. All the best, Sébastien

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The hotel is clean and well appointed but it's the staff that makes this hotel special. They care about the quest experience and they all excell at quality customer service. No request was too small for the staff to act on. I enjoyed practicing my broken French with the staff and they were a big help. They all speak fluent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron K
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you so much for your 5***** Comment! We try our best everyday to maitain our Hotel WO that we love at the best level. All the team thank you so much and they will welcome you again. All the best, Sébastien

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Its a small hotel to start of with. The rooms, bathrooms, lobby and the breakfast area are very small. However, it is a small yet well maintained hotel, clean and cosy! I stayed there 2 nights with my friend and we were out almost most of the time. There is a train station just 2 min walk away, cafe for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
Sébastien G, Propriétaire at Hotel WO - Wilson Opera, responded to this review

Dear Chua, Thank you som uch for taking the time to leave a nice comment on trip advisor. We know that our hotel is not to big but thanks to that the hotel is cosy. You are right, we can do everything walking or also grab the metro in 'Saint Lazare Station' All the kind things you said are amazing!...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Room #305 (42)
Viewed
Superior Room #401 (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#24 of 1,798 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,798 in Paris
1,384 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#21 of 1,798 in Paris
174 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#8 of 1,798 in Paris
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect hotel for a stay in Paris. A designer hotel, the WO - Wilson Opera - is located in a quiet street in the heart of the business district in Paris's 8th arrondissement. A short walk from the Gare Saint-Lazare, the WO will surprise you with the convenience of its location between the Champs-Elysees, Opera, Madeleine and Paris's famous department stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel WO - Wilson Opera

Address: 10 rue de Stockholm, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel WO - Wilson Opera by Elegancia)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: €134 - €407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel WO - Wilson Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel WO - Wilson Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Paris
#30 Family Hotel in Paris
#32 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel WO - Wilson Opera staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel WO - Wilson Opera staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A fifth floor with a balcony is very quiet with the windows closed, can be a little noisy with them open depending on neighborhood traffic.”
jmkinaz, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 601 was lovely, a bit more floorspace and a glimpse of the Eiffel Tower.”
Angela5555, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Super convenient location, good area, lots of food choices, 2 min from train station”
darrenl730, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor room”
nhcsmith, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 306 had lovely big bed.”
Lulu29158, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5