We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prince Albert Opera

Save
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good37%
  • Average25%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“concertina door”(2 reviews)
“hot water”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
11
27
10
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
27
10
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcertina dooramazing locationhot waterfree wificentral locationexploring parisbudget hotelwalking distancelovely hotellafayetteoperaelevatorsinkmetrodryerdesk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst experience ever! Do not make any reservation with this hotel. They cancelled ours 3 days before our trip and when we called they said they had no rooms available. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE. We had no place to sleep.

Thank Natalia B
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The location it’s amazing,is very old fashioned but for the price it was ok. The breakfast room is very clean they have i combo for breakfast like cheese,ham,coffee some breads and butter and gelly for 8 euros

Thank 503elianh
Response from Pascal R, Directeur général at Prince Albert OperaResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I stayed the hotel as I was worried too much about the safety in the night of Paris from the Garnier (for 3 minutes distance from the hotel). The hotel served the purpose. However, the room was poor in terms of the noise coming from...More

Thank Onpu-dance-lily
Response from Pascal R, Directeur général at Prince Albert OperaResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked this hotel for a recent visit to Paris. Whilst all we needed was a bed for the night a few basic amenities wouldn’t have gone amiss. Oh and some English on the tv would be good especially after 10 miles...More

Thank Bradley L
Response from Pascal R, Directeur général at Prince Albert OperaResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Pascal, Directeur

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Once past the acceptable foyer (all staff were lovely and charming) the hotel really fails - dark, dingy rooms of very small proportion with ‘second hand shop’ furniture! The ‘toilet/bathroom’ was a cramped cubicle with a sliding concertina door, hand held 1970s shower (the wall...More

Thank cynogwen
Response from Pascal R, Directeur général at Prince Albert OperaResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paris
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Price range
US$81 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
33
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Fastbooking so you can book your Prince Albert Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opéra / Bourse
Also Known As
Haussmann Hotel Paris
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Nearby
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle
époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades,
and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here,
modern day workers continue to take advantage of the
legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th
century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and
cinemas sit side by side with French bistros
predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Prince Albert Opera staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you have no choice to stay at this hotel, do ask for highest floor room, perhaps you won't face same..."
Read review
"Great location"
Read review
"Be sure to distinguish between rooms without a toilet and those with ensuite toilets. All rooms have private..."
Read review
"best of location, good breakfast, reasonable prices"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing