We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phileas Hotel

Show Prices
#406 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phileas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Phileas Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Myself my wife and our 1 year old son stayed at this hotel last weekend over the Easter bank holiday period, we checked into the hotel on the Friday afternoon. Upon arrival we were met by a rude receptionist, who insisted we book a second bedroom as we have our 1 year old son staying with us and the max...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syed Y
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Syed, First of all, please understand that as per your booking you had made a reservation for two people. Indeed, our receptionists cannot allow you to access the room when showing-up three for security reasons, whereas your child is 1 or 15 years old. Unfortunately, not having mentioned that you would be with your baby at the moment of...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came across this hotel on Expedia. The reviews were great so I booked it for a girls trip to Paris. We definitely hit the jackpot with the Phileas Hotel ! The location was perfect. We walked everywhere! There were so many cafes around the hotel. The front desk staff was so friendly and welcoming to us from the USA....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martha c
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marta, First of all, allow me to thanl you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Philéas Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your girls trip to Paris "Hit[ting] the Jackpot" !! As you mention it so well, our location suits anyone with shopping opportunities right next to the hotel and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Phileas Hotel during a short business trip to Paris and was very pleased. My room was small but neatly organised, with a view to Rue d'Amsterdam (which did mean a little bit of traffic noise, especially the buses) and the funky colour LED in the shower was fun to play with with :) everything was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramblenaut
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ramblenaut, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a great "short business trip" with us. As you mention it, our very central location is of great value as per the quality of our rooms and furniture. We are also happy to...

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was lovely. When I booked I had not realised that it was an over 18s hotel, and booked for myself, my wife and my 8 month old son. However, the staff were very accommodating and had a cot in the room (for a small charge) and I did not realise it was an adults hotel until I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for this comment following your recent family stay with us. We are glad our team handled accommodation your son. Actually our hotel is children friendly, it is just that children have to be counted in the total of guests regarding the french fire and safety regulation. In other terms, we can provide extra beds...

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this hotel to visit friends in Paris, first visit, such a great surprise. the hotel was just perfect, all i like, intimate, cosy, very comfortable. not disapointed at all. very good service from the staff very helpfull and speak very good english as well. i will recommand this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lauramarchand2505
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Philéas Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your comments mean a lot to us and kindly rest assured that your praise will be shared with our staff. For your next parisian stay, don't forget to book directly on phileashotel.com and take advantage of our best deals. Best Regards, Ali...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Lovely hotel, accommodating staff and owners. Modern and clean. Breakfast was very good. Positioned close to all the main attractions and to the river. Would definitely book again if going back to Paris

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannah b
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for sharing you experience regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We are glad you found the "perfect hotel" and hope we will have the chance to welcome you back or your relatives on a future parisian stay. Best Regards, Ali Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Nice and easy to find, hassle free checking in/out, staff friendly, room spacious, bed really comfortable, room was quite, a little noise from the road but as expected, clean room, shower was great. Location good for getting around, walking distance to gallery lafayette and moulin rouge. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank your for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Philéas Hotel. We are happy to read that you had a seamless stay and that our location was of great value for you. Don't forget to tell your relatives to check our website phileashotel.com when recommending us to benefit best rates and conditions. Warm regards, Ali...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We were within walking distance of most of the main attractions with the exception of the Eiffel Tower, but the Hop on Hop Off bus was right around the corner----so with a 5 day pass, we had it made and went everywhere. We have been to Europe many times, but have avoided Paris for a while. What were we thinking?!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmbarnes86
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Philéas Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed everything from our location to the friendliness of our staff. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your next Parisian stay. Best Regards, Ali Hotel Manager

Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful 4 days away in Paris over the February half term. Before arriving at the Phileas Hotel we enquired about possibly checking in early or at least storing our bags as we were arriving early doors. This was no problem, and all of our luggage was kept safe whilst we explored before check in. The same for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn G
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. You comments are important to us to keep improving our product and services and are glad that you had a "wonderful 4 days" with us and hope that we made you feel home away from home. For your next visit, we invite you to enjoy the best...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 4 nights here recently. It's newly refurbished. Room size is fine. Bathroom immaculate. Cleanliness superb and the most helpful staff you could imagine. Good breakfast and very convenient location with metro station virtually on the doorstep. It's amazing value. We wouldn't consider going elsewhere in Paris

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrewmoncur1
Ali B, Directeur général at Phileas Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for sharing you feedback on TripAdvisor ! We're glad that you and your girlfriend had a seamless stay in our "Gem" and we thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness and the quality of our staff. Kindly rest assured that we will share it with them. Once again, thank you for your comment...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 km away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#252 of 1,798 in Paris
512 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
Le Grand Hotel de Normandie
#832 of 1,798 in Paris
400 reviews
0.0 km away
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
Austin's Saint Lazare Hotel
#929 of 1,798 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection
0.1 km away
Villathena
Villathena
#435 of 1,798 in Paris
540 reviews
0.2 km away
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Phileas Hotel

Address: 24 rue d Amsterdam | 09 Arr., 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Logis Britannia)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: €140 - €340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phileas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phileas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Britannia Hotel Paris
Hotel Britannia Logis De France
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#488 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phileas Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Phileas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different hotel...”
205syedy, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No elevator but staff will carry bags to room”
tucsondesertrats, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the upgraded king size bed room.”
moneyplays, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“possibly back rooms as a quieter street whilst we were there.”
phyllmholmes, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“#15 AC cannot be adjusted and no wifi access”
rokiwolff, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5