We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel du Continent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel du Continent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 359: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel! Friendly staff! Rooms are a little small but nice. The location is the best part about this hotel. We were able to walk to most places or take the underground train easily. Recommend this hotel to anyone taking a short trip to Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanjwan
Lyon, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spend 3 nights there. Very beautiful hotel, decent size room, comfy bed, all clean. I liked the fact that it was very quiet as well. Staff was always smiling and very nice. The bid advantage is that this hotel is very well placed, not far from Le Louvre, place Vendome, metro station, even from musée d'Orsay, also very close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivich
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear Vivich, The whole team of the Hotel du Continent thanks you for your comment and for all your wonderful compliments. We are more than happy to understand your satisfaction with our property, your room, bedding and our cleanliness. Our teams seek to ensure a high quality service, so it is always nice to read the satisfaction of our guests...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had two nights in Paris to explore as much as we could. This hotel suited us perfectly. Rooms are on the small side, which is normal for Europe from my experience. More importantly, our room was quiet, dark at night, comfy bed and pillows, clean, really funky decorations, great bathroom with a large non-tub shower. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edgey63
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to understand your satisfaction. A comment such as yours rewards the work of our entire team. Indeed, we are committed to satisfying our customers to the best of our ability and it is always a pleasure to understand that our customers have appreciated...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here for about a week. The room was a little small but it was nicely decorated, cleaned and most importantly the location was great. There are multiple restaurants literally right next to this hotel and it's only a block away from concorde / metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mina K
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear Mina, Thank you very much for your very appreciative comment about our hotel du Continent. We are very pleased to read your opinion about our establishment, its decoration and its cleanliness. It is always a pleasure to read the enthusiasm shown by our guests following their stay. Also, it is true that the hotel is in a great location...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed in Hôtel du Continent for 3 nights in October. It was small hotel. The room size was good compare to other hotel in Paris I have stayed before. The room was colorful and nicely decorated. We haven't tried the breakfast so I have no idea about it. The staffs are kind and helpful. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hodaaa
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Hodaaa, The staff at the Hotel du Continent thank you for sharing your Trip Advisor experience and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris. You have enjoyed your stay and especially the location, our staff as well as the rooms and their decor. We are very pleased to know that. We like to please our guests and make...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Hotel Du Continent (HdC) for 3 nites in December. We took 2 rooms for a party of 5. A double room and a junior suite. Location HdC is very well located if you are interested in visiting The Lourve, Lafayette/Printemps, Opera, Champ Elysees, Madeleine Church then this is fantastic hotel for you. It is located near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pucksz
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear pucksz, We thank you for your comment and the compliments that you gave to our establishment on its location and design. It is true that our hotel is ideally located. In the heart of the city and close to all Paris, the hotel du Continent has indeed a real asset. We note your comments on the noise and size...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights. Staff members are wonderful- helpful and friendly. Room was clean and very quiet. Bed was crisp and comfy. Heating can be controlled by each room. More sunlight would have been nice but wouldn't complain given the superior value for price. Highly recommend to shoppers as it is steps away from st. honore street. Would definitely visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youjin B
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear Youjin B, We thank you very much for your comment and for all the compliments you make about our establishment! You have enjoyed the service provided by our staff as well as the comfort of your room and we are delighted. We are committed to welcoming our guests in the most comfortable way possible and we are happy to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service, comfortable and quiet. Best part is the location. Close to all the action from shopping on St Honore to Louvre to Champs Elysse you have all Paris at your feet walking distance. Breakfast at Angelina, shopping at Hermes and dinner at Maurice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alireza A
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear Alireza A, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. You and your family seem to have been conquered by our establishment and our entire team is very pleased. It is true that l’Hôtel du Continent is ideally located and that it is easy to reach all Paris from there. We will be delighted to welcome you again during...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got early Eurostar from Ebbsfleet and were at Hotel du Continent by midday. Our room was ready and we were pleased that our request for twin beds and bathtub had been met (room 16) Room was beautifully decorated in vintage maps. Very comfy beds. Quiet room but no kettle. We did not have the breakfast. Loved the location. We walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie7761
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear Susie, What a pleasure to read the written review about our establishment! Thank you very much for all these compliments. We are pleased to read that you appreciated our establishment and our little attention to you. You say you loved Paris more than before thanks to this stay and we are delighted to have contributed. We will be delighted...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This cool hotel is in a great location for visiting the museums. The room was compact (as usual for Paris), but funky, comfortable and cleaned scrupulously every day. Our bed was comfortable, the WiFi was good and the staff on the front desk were super friendly and fun!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie L
Andreea_duContinent, Gérant at Hotel du Continent, responded to this review

Dear Suzie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is true that our property is ideally located for our guests wanting to visit the museums of Paris, and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. Also, we thank you for the compliments made to our staff, our cleanliness and comfort. We will be happy...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Double Room (54)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Twin Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#142 of 1,793 in Paris
679 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#127 of 1,793 in Paris
465 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#34 of 1,793 in Paris
1,041 reviews
Les Halles
Le Relais du Louvre
Le Relais du Louvre
#62 of 1,793 in Paris
581 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel du Continent

Address: 30 rue du Mont Thabor | 1 Arr, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: €129 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Continent 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Continent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Continent Hotel
Du Continent Paris
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#63 Business Hotel in Paris
#79 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Continent staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Montreal, Canada
5 months ago
Norwich
New York City, New York

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Continent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room16 has a bath tub. It overlooks Rue Mont Thabor but is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Susie7761, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper and requested a high floor but the street is quiet so I think any room would be fine.”
  • Paparazzi and limos waiting for the Victoria Secret models outside of Ferdi.
  • Continents wall paper, how appropriate :-)
  • Chairs in room with great design
  • Cool wall paper in room
  • Modern and clean
 of 5 bubbles 269judyn, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel can arrange private transportation to and from the airport. I used this service both ways and was very pleased.”
 of 5 bubbles kpmort, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every floor is designed as a different continenet,ALL designs are unique.notice-only twin rooms and up contain a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from room #16, over the front door. All else excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles jschreiber919, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay