We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fauconnier

    11 rue du Fauconnier | 11, street of the Fauconnier, 75004 Paris, France
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in ParisSee available hotels in Paris
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel Pointe Rivoli
    287 reviews
    #1,472 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
    254 reviews
    #337 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
    626 reviews
    #349 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel Emile
    251 reviews
    #972 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good51%
    • Average16%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “pont marie” (4 reviews)
    “st paul” (3 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Concierge
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Offers from Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE Fauconnier
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel Pointe Rivoli
    287 reviews
    #1,472 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
    254 reviews
    #337 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
    626 reviews
    #349 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel Emile
    251 reviews
    #972 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (216)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Photos do not match the condition of the hostel. It offers great value for money for its good location, but it could be cleaner. Breakfast is included, but it was served indoors and it was not allowed to take outside to the terrace, which would...More

    Thank Pablo G
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The MIJE hostels are in an unbeatable location in the Marias area. Since it is a hostel, the accomadations are Spartan and there are some "house rules" to be followed including a 1:00am curfew and no access to rooms from 12:00-3:00 while the cleaning crew...More

    Thank Terri S
    A TripAdvisor Member
    21
    Reviewed 23 June 2017

    If you're after a social hostel, then avoid this place at all cost. I found the hostel to be rather dead in atmosphere and service to be mediocre. I even had one of the night watch ladies rudely say to me "I can speak English....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE FauconnierResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. The hostel welcomes a lot of school groups and we are sorry that you were annoyed during your stay. However our rules are strict according to respect and noise and we are...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017

    As a solo female traveler, the location of the hostel was wonderful, and I never felt unsafe. However, I was expecting more young travelers to be staying here. Instead, I roomed with women over 40, which there is nothing wrong with, but if you are...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Janki P
    Response from AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE FauconnierResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our hostel. We are glad that you felt safe and that you had a good time in our hostel. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards.

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    We spent 2 nights and it was very noisy in the hall way until late at night. The receptionist said she couldn't really do anything. It was also unfortunate, that the day of our arrival, we could not access our room before 3 pm since...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 67danyc
    Response from AubergesMIJE, Responsable relations clients at Auberge de Jeunesse MIJE FauconnierResponded 16 June 2017

    The hostel welcome a lot of school groups and we are sorry that you were annoyed during your stay. However our rules are strict according to respect and noise and we are willing to help in case of no respect of them. It is weird...More

    Hotel Pointe Rivoli
    287 reviews
    #1,472 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
    254 reviews
    #337 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
    626 reviews
    #349 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    Hotel Emile
    251 reviews
    #972 of 1,800 hotels in Paris
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Location
    • France >
    • Ile-de-France >
    • Paris >
    • Le Marais
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Room & Suite (37)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (31)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Le Marais
    The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets
    that beg to be explored. It bursts with small
    boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional
    restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner,
    you'll come across little gems of architecture
    spanning the centuries, from understated medieval
    towers to classical libraries and 17th century
    splendour. This neighbourhood unites a rich mix of
    ...More
    Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
    626 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Hotel Pointe Rivoli
    287 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
    254 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Hotel Emile
    251 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Spices
    398 reviews
    .16 km away
    Chez Mademoiselle
    292 reviews
    .03 km away
    Le Chanard
    137 reviews
    .16 km away
    Metropolitain
    372 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    La Maison Europeenne de la Photographie
    197 reviews
    .12 km away
    4th Arrondissement
    103 reviews
    .11 km away
    Eglise Saint-Paul Saint-Louis
    87 reviews
    .17 km away
    Hotel de Sens
    47 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chetna M
    5 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from AubergesMIJE | Property representative |
    Hello Chetna, The rooms are available from 3pm, but you are still allowed to check in earlier. If you need to, you could use the luggage room. All the rooms are equiped with showers and face basin. You can find the toilet... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Rebecca206
    8 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from AubergesMIJE | Property representative |
    Yes, the WIFI connection is free and accessiblel on the ground floor. Mije Staff
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Quentin T
    28 July 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Louise090 | Reviewed this property |
    No chance. This is a very basic hostel, in the rooms there are beds, a very basic wardrobe that doesn't even have doors and that's it, no other furniture. The bathroom is tiny, literally space for a shower and a sink with... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for a smaller dorm room or one with a courtyard view"
    Read review
    "Share for five persons"
    Read review
    "I would not get a room facing the front street"
    Read review
    "no wifi on 4th floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing