We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Original

900 reviews
#172 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Save
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (257)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“bastille metro”(47 reviews)
“silver room”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Concierge
Pets Allowed
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hotel Original
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (900)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Original
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
332
169
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
332
169
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbastille metroalice in wonderlandsilver roomroll top bathhonesty barbastille areale maraisquadruple roomquirky hotela stones throwhotel is locatedfifth floorwalking distancelocation is greatfantastic staysmall elevatoramazing hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Me and my family (4 persons) stayed here for 4 nights in the beginning of November. We very much appreciated the proximity to the Masais area which we loved. Also the Bastille Metro station is more or less right out of the entrance. The room...More

Thank Michael H
Response from Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel OriginalResponded 18 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Original. Great that the whole family did enjoy our quirky little place, our service as well as the location...indeed quite central and convenient. You had the Alice in Wonderland room, familial for...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for my visit of the Paris Photo and I really enjoyed my nice, very small, room. The hotel has a beautiful design and the lounge is also very nice. The breakfast was ok, maybe a little too expensive but thats probably Paris....More

1  Thank Manufaktur L
Response from Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel OriginalResponded 17 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experience at the Original. Great indeed to hear all did go well and that you enjoyed your quirky room and decor, our service and atmosphere as well as our location. We do...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a practical location, close to gare de Lyon and the Marais. But the design is terribly tacky, the rooms are quite small (which would not bother me if this was the only issue), and on top of that, this hotel is...More

1  Thank Shaimoon31
Response from Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel OriginalResponded 17 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Original. We do see that there was a main issue about noise disturbance and we are sorry to hear this. Indeed, the front desk could have allocate you a maybe more quiet room on the back...More

Reviewed 7 November 2016

Location was perfectly located to everything. Great cafe's all around. Kudos to Hortense, Buny and Fabian all great people who helped me on my first trip to Paris in getting around and seeing the sites!More

Thank dphess1
Response from Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel OriginalResponded 15 November 2016

Hello, Great hearing from you and thank you so much for your short, to the point and very much appreciated feedback :)! We simply loved it! Great to hear that the experience was indeed Original and all up to your expectations. A big Hello from...More

Reviewed 4 November 2016

We chose this hotel for our first trip to Paris & we were not disappointed. It's a stones throw away from the metro, lots of amenities on your door step & the staff are all very friendly & helpful. The hotel design was very quirky...More

Thank Aimee L
Response from Fabien c, Responsable relations clients at Hotel OriginalResponded 5 November 2016

Hello, Thank you for having taken the time to share your Original experience. It was our pleasure having you amongst us and great to hear you did enjoy our unusual quirky universe, your room decor, confort and cleanliness as well as our service :) As...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
11718192021108
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$167 - US$413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#102 Business Hotel in Paris
#123 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$167 - US$413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#102 Business Hotel in Paris
#123 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (257)
Dining (14)
Nearby
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille and Oberkampf are lively parts of town made
for entertainment. During the day rows of unassuming
bars welcome customers for a bite or a drink, but it’s
at night this area really comes to life. Students and
young professionals fill the busy bars around Bastille
and Oberkampf. At Place de la Bastille, crowds flock
to the Opéra Bastille in the evening and groups wait
for coveted tickets during the day. Towards
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alison D
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Robert H | Reviewed this property |
Hi, don't know about the smoking, balconies on the front of the hotel not all rooms though. Metro is on the same street about a minute walk from the hotel.
0
Votes
Keira D
2 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from David L | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I use it to dry my cloth!
0
Votes
tanguero43
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jo J | Reviewed this property |
I think they offer breakfast for an additional charge as there is a dining area, though with so many bakeries around we picked breakfast up on the go.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"305 is small and dark. 106 is a family room and much bigger and lighter."
Read review
"We were in a quadruple room, "Alice In Wonderland" theme,pretty spacious for three people."
Read review
"Crystal rooms are better"
Read review
"Higher up the better if you want to be quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing