We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Malar

Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Malar, historic Parisian charm with modern flairImagine a hotel overflowing with colors, at once bright, changing, elegant. Imagine a scenery creating joy and vitality, giving spaces a special energy. Think how nice it would be to bathe in the City of Light, staying in the heart of the prestigious 7th arrondissement, in the golden triangle between the Eiffel Tower, the Seine, the Musée d'Orsay, Champs-Elysees, Grand Palais.The Hotel Malar welcomes you in its 22 affordable and quiet rooms overlooking a bright and flowered courtyard. Free WiFi in all rooms, Internet terminal in the lobby, lounge with café bar.Our friendly team look forward making your stay comfortable and a most pleasant and inspired experience. The reception is open 24 hours.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
HOTEL CLASS
303Reviews
82Photos
5Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 104
  • 55
  • 33
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a very nice stay at the Hotel Malar. The Location is perfect. It‘s near the Eifel Tower and you have many Cafés and Restaurants right there. The personal was friendly und the room clean and tidy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LorieT1, Réceptionniste at Hôtel Malar
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Dear, Thank you so much for your comment. We are glady to know that you really enjoyed to stay with us. It's true, our hotel is centred-located in Paris near to every tourists places, some surrounding shops and restaurants, and also the proximity with the metro station. We are pleased to know that the room met your expectations and that you appreciated the staff service. We hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Malar. Have a great day! Kind regards, The front desk.
Read more
Enjoyed staying at this hotel it is a querky hotel with a different style of decor to most hotels but was really interesting and enjoyable .we were made to feel really welcome on arrival but the hotel has no lift (which we were aware of before booking ) but had requested a lower
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LorieT1, Réceptionniste at Hôtel Malar
Responded 5 Dec 2018
Dear, Thank you so much for taking time to leave your feedback here. We are so glady to know that you enjoyed to stay in our hotel, that you liked our deco mixing modernity and vintage, the breakfast time, the well-location of the hotel, the room's amenities and the staff services. And we want to apologize for the disturbance caused by the guests on night, we are so sorry for that. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Malar, and please feel free to ask us in advance a room on the first floor. Waiting to see you again for your next travel in Paris ! Kind regards, The front desk.
Read more
Small hotel (22 rooms) in the 7th district with good quality/price ratio. Walking distance from Eiffel tower or Louvre museum. No far from metro and restaurants surrounding.Excellent cleanliness and good breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LorieT1, Réceptionniste at Hôtel Malar
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Dear Raphael H, Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback, we really appreciate your comments. We are glady to know that you were satisfied of your stay with us. It's true that our hotel is well located, close to every famous monuments in Paris (Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, Quai Branly Museum, etc.), shops, metro stations (La Tour Maubourg, Invalides, Alma-Marceau) and restaurants, our guests really appreciate all this. We also want to thank you to note the cleanliness and bio products of the buffet breakfast that we propose. Hoping to welcome you again soon. Have a great day ! The front desk
Read more
Over-priced and embarrassigly over-rated boasting 3 unwarranted stars. The room was hardly 4m2, bad isolation, no shutters nor black-out curtains. Eco-friendly should not mean uncomfortable. No lift. Generally disappointing, I would neither stay there again nor recommend it.
Read more
Response from LorieT1, Réceptionniste at Hôtel Malar
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dear, Thank you for taking time to give your feedback. We are sorry if our hotel didn't meet your expectations. First of all, you have to know that the price fluctuate according to the season, unfortunately you booked in a high season. About the room size, it's true that our room is narrow, but please note that every hotel located in the center of Paris have the same size. Finally, we apologize for the no lift but actually we are trying to fix that for next year. For the next time, we can propose you one of our Superior Room, which is more spacious, comfortable and situated on the ground floor. Have a good day, Best regards. The front desk.
Read more
Excellent location, small rooms, bad ventilation. Our rooms faced the inner court which the personel used for smoking, thus we had smoke sifting in most of the time. Weekend personal was friendly enough. Manager didn't seem to care much about customers, didn't ask if we had a
Read more
Response from Lorie T, Responsable réception at Hôtel Malar
Responded 26 Jul 2018
Dear, thank you for your comment, please accept my apologize if i seemed nonchalant, that was suprised myself, i really care about customers because your opinion is really important and help us to grown up. We notice your request about our ventilation and this few month we will add the AC soon. Hope to receive you for your next trip in PARIS, Kindly, Sonia
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Chambre
Chambre
화장실 1
객실 1
2 single beds made up this king
PreviousNext
123456
I booked the shuttle prior to arriving in France and it took me directly to the hotel. My issues were two- I couldn’t make my cell work and the pick up spot was not easy to find . I am fairly well traveled but it was very stressful trying to find the right place for my shuttle. Unless you carefully research prior , a taxi would be much easier.
2 votes
Show all answers
Dear Greta, Thank you to have chosen our hotel for the 2018's new year ! We are open 24h/24h so you can come back at any time after the fireworks ! And as said by "smukat40", it's not necessary to take your car because we have fireworks just behind Tour Eiffel which is at 10 mins walk from here. But yes, at your arrival, we will help you about the nearest parking, prices and everything about it ! :) Looking forward to welcoming you, Guillaume, Reception desk.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good day ! As said by "Colorie E", we don't have a laundry in our hotel but we have it just next door from the hotel ! Or we can suggest you a public laundry at just 3 mins from the hotel. Kind regards, Guillaume, Reception Desk
0 votes
Show all answers
un parking est disponible dans l hotel ?
Bonjour, Comme a dis "Colorie E" et tout nos chers clients, nous ne possédons malheureusement pas de parking. Mais nous pouvons vous proposer un parking Vinci à proximité qui est "Parking Q Park Tour Maubourg". En vous souhaitant une belle journée, Cordialement, Guillaume, La Réception
0 votes
Show all answers
"Our was a small double but really comfotable and a good shower and bathroom."
"Room is small but well arranged"
"Small but ok for just one person to spin around ."
"Les chambres côté rue sont plus bruyantes."
"Shower is small. "
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
malar hotel paris
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceParisTour Eiffel / Invalides7th Arr. - Palais-BourbonGros-Caillou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing