We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Art Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Art Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Bangalore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The hotel is not great. But reasonably good, by Paris standard, where rooms can be both tiny and exorbitantly priced. The room was not small. The location is very good, being a 2 minutes walk from a Metro station, and cafes brasserie and restaurants nearby. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Ashis D
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel and for your sincerity. We are happy if you enjoyed your stay in the most important for us. Thank you very much for all the team ! If you plan to come back in Paris please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Audrey More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, having hard time finding it from Gare du Nord but once we found it its so easy to navigate around the area, close to metro station and a lot of restaurants and bar around too. Staff are so nice specially Grace who look after our pick up shuttle for the next day good job guys.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ron1263
JohannaAmar, Directeur général at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for this very nice comment and for sharing you experience in our hotel. Thank you as well for recommending us. You now for us it's absolutely normal to take care of our guests. If you have the possibility to come back in Paris, we have other hotels. Just contact me : audrey@arthoteleiffel.com I could give... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in September. The hotels appearance from the outside was very pleasant & clean and in a nice area with shops, cafe & bars.inside there is a small reception area with small breakfast area included, however very clean & bright. When we checked in we were informed that they was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Niamhfinan1
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing. We really appreciate your honnesty on the situation about the bed and are so grateful you mentionned we did everything to compensate. When you book online, you don't have a choice, you book a room for 2 people and not a double or a twin room. You can give your préférences but nothing is... More 

Cardiff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We stayed at Art Hotel Lafayette for 5 nights in August. We were on the 7th floor and had a good view - we could see the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur from our room! Our room was cosy (small) but basic, however there was only a very small place to hang clothes (even a shirt would drag on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dsion_cardiff
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor. We understand our rooms are not the biggest, that's why we chose not to put too big furnitures and closet so you have a little space to move around the bed and in the room. About the wake up call at 5am, I don't know what happened and I am very sorry for... More 

Glostrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Stayed here during my visit to Premiiere Vision in 2014. The hotel is small, reception and lobby also serves as breakfast area, the elevator is small, on my floor there was 4 rooms, the room was small and the bathroom was very small. But the bathroom was clean and newly build, the same seemed to be the case with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knudsen_P
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing. Offer and demand is how we fix rates. You came during one of the most important congres in Paris North so yes the price was higher, this is the season (in South France during summer it's the same). You thought our hotel didn't worth that much, but you were 5 min walking to the train... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I checked into this hotel after 10pm on 14 Sept. I dragged my heavy case up the two steps to the front door. I could not find how to open the door and when I looked up the man behind the desk was waving hand signals trying to explain how the door opened. The lighting was poor and I couldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing. We are very sorry to hear about your disapointement. When you arrived, you had trouble openning the door, I can understand after a long flight and a jetlag you feel disoriented, a sign is stuck on the door to explain you how to open it. You had to carry your luggage up 2 steps, unfortunately... More 

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2014

A very small room, but well located. The hotel is 5 minute walking from Gare de L´Est, in Paris, really close to a metro station and walking distance to Mont Martre. Nice staff, with English and Spanish speaking recepcionists. Good price for the area.

Helpful?
Thank Maria Clara N
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing. We are happy to read you liked our hotel and found our staff friendly and efficient. Feel free to come back anytime you want. Regards Elodie Reception Manager More 

Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It is very relaxing to walk in a distance of 500 m. to the Gare du Nord. It makes it very comfortably to come over from the Netherlands to visit Paris. Within the easy reach of the metro, a half hour walk to Montmartre... it really is easy. The desk has excellent personnel, that speaks 4 languages. The room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cilia j
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing. We indeed do our best so you start the day on a good mood, more than a service this is a duty!! We hope to see you very soon again. Best Regards Elodie Reception Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have booked a room in this hotel with the help of the very friendly Yann and during our five-day stay the very amusing Elodie provided us with excellent help and service. The Hotel is located not far from Gare du Nord and Metro Poissonniere (M7), ideal place to start exploring Paris.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wim D
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a good review. It was a great pleasure for me and my staff to have you and to share our love of Paris with you. Came back soon. Best Regards Elodie Reception MAnager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After reading many reviews I chose this hotel and I was glad over-all. The concierge was really accommodating and spoke English.I had some trouble figuring out the lights and air conditioner, and he came up and showed me how to work everything. The location was great-a block from the Metro and a café next door and grocery store across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drshelsky221
JohannaAmar, Responsable réception at Art Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing. We want our guests to feel at home and do our best to help you in any ways. Come back soon it will be a pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards Elodie Reception Manager More 

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Attic Double Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#461 of 1,816 in Paris
596 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#322 of 1,816 in Paris
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#612 of 1,816 in Paris
566 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Parisiana
Hotel Parisiana
#1,098 of 1,816 in Paris
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord

Neighbourhood Profile
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
The neighbourhood around Chateau d’Eau is an often overlooked part of town whose vibrant streets are great for a refreshing change. Long known for its immigrant population, this multicultural neighbourhood's fabric has been enriched by communities from India, Pakistan, Arab-speaking countries, and Africa. Explore its colorful twists and turns from the Passage Brady (known for great Indian restaurants) to the Boulevard de Strasbourg.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: 98 rue d Hauteville | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Price Range: €68 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#136 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#419 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 6th floor to the front of the building have a real Paris feel!”
 of 5 bubbles ChristaB209, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the top floors - Great views”
 of 5 bubbles 439dericka, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure the door closes properly when you leave the room!!”
 of 5 bubbles 591ivane, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room is small - just enough space for the bed and a desk. Beware, lots of luggage will really crowd the room. Don't forget - your plastic entry key is needed to operate the lights and AC. Put it into the slot next to the door.”
 of 5 bubbles VAfromNJ, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the back”
 of 5 bubbles MPeg07, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay