We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Avalon Hotel Paris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Avalon Hotel Paris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

911 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avalon Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was called Hotel de Londres et D'Anvers when I booked it, Avalon Paris when I got to it, Hotel New Chantilly when I got in the room (on the emergency exit plan) and I then found a colleague was in the same hotel but on his booking it's called the Hotel Residence Paris! (In fact, even the receptionist didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebin16
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Our hotel is a complex of two different buildings unified in recent years; for this reason custumers can find both names in their boooking, but avalon paris hotel and paris residence are the same; you have only two different addresses (back and front) just because we have a second entry that for safety reasons it is always closed. We passed...

Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The suite is really good, nice beds and bathroom. Wifi in the room, breakfast included (it was very good). It is close to Gare du Nord and the bus pass in front of the hotel. Like 20 minutes to Eiffel Tower. The service was really kind, the guy in the night and the lady in the morning (she speaks very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AleRamirez24
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive advice; Our hotel is located near Montmartre, it is well connected to the center by metro; buses and trains. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our services and our staff; Unfortunately, you have to be very careful in the evening as in all big cities in the world. Best Regards Avalon Staff

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122Margaret122
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

stevenage
Reviewed 29 June 2014

if thinking about going to this hotel then don`t bother. the only thing that it has going for it is the location. First of all the room we had was nothing like the photos the bathroom was cramped with mould on the ceiling and cracked tiles around the shower and the shower screen didn`t stop the water from flooding the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sueStevenage
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We are apologize that you didnt enyoyed your stay in Paris but our front desk is open 24h in 24h to fix all problems and find a solutions (like the one you mentioned) we would be happy to change your room or to repair the problem as soon was possible§ Regarding the breakfast; is rich enough even if you do...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The convenient location to Gare du Nord was the only thing that I can say was good about this hotel. The narrow elevator (which I refused to use) made hiking to the 2nd floor after a warm shopping and sightseeing day in Paris very uncomfortable. Once in the room (although small) was clean and tidy. There was no air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ne W
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable réception at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

We are glad you’ve appreciated the cleanliness and our proximity form Gare du Nord station. In general in June is very difficult to get a good rate for the hotels in Paris as it’s the top of the high season, is’t better to book in the summer. We have the small lifts as they were constructed at the beginning of...

Bandar Baru Bangi, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Upgraded to studio room by friendly staff that allowed us to check in a bit early. Value for your money as near to Gare Du Nord and Metro conveniently accessed. Would definitely recommend to others if they are on transit in Paris.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amal75
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your advise. We do often upgrades when we are not full booked. We want to make the stay of our customers as comfortable as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and see you next time. Avalon Staff!!

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Close to Gard du. Nord which was ideal unfortunately only good thing to say about hotel. Room was tiny, had to climb across bed to get to other side of room and bedding had cigarette burns on it. No amenities in room and with a single lower power bulb in the room you struggled to see (May be on purpose)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff W
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable commercial at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciated your comment on TripAdvisor following your visit in Hotel Avalon Paris. We were deeply sorry to read that your last experience has not been entirely in keeping with your expectation. Please do not hesitate to let us know should you chose to plan a future visit, and we will do our utmost to reverse the impressions...

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very close to the Gare du Nord if arriving by Eurostar and good hub for getting around the city. The staff were really helpful and friendly too. The room was a reasonable size and the bathroom, if a little small, was clean. The room was a bit stuffy as there was no air conditioning and it was too noisy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25ahowbeck
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is always available to make the customer's stay unforgettable. On winter heating is provided in all the rooms, but the air conditioning, on summer, is only in the studio, our apartments. Best REgards Avalon Hotel

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, very pleasant room. We were in Paris to see the French Open. Travelled on Eurostar to the Gare du Nord. This hotel was very conveniently located. Staff on reception were great - very friendly and not "in your face". Didn't have breakfast as thought it was a bit expensive, also would have liked a mirror in room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your advice and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that its position has facilitated your visit in the city. Thanks for your advice concerning the missing mirror,, we will try to solve. Breakfast costs 10e because its a buffet whith a large choise. It will be our pleasure to see...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Considering this isn't the most up market area, this is a really nice hotel. Staff were friendly and spoke English which made our lives easy. The room was very small, but clean and the bed was big and lovely. I wouldn't recommend for a long stay as the room had very little storage space. But the biggest plus point was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Meercat_chipmunk
Avalon131Magenta, Responsable relations clients at Avalon Hotel Paris, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback; it’s always great to hear such lovely people enjoyed their stay and we are so glad that you were able to see how much we love helping our guests and how much Paris’s Haussmannien buildings are charming and small as well; maybe for that you suggest only short stay in our hotel. We look forward to...

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Rocroy
#605 of 1,793 in Paris
417 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#434 of 1,793 in Paris
637 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#602 of 1,793 in Paris
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
New Hotel Gare du Nord
#1,303 of 1,793 in Paris
341 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
#1,108 of 1,793 in Paris
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel*** Avalon is the favorite of guest who believes that confort, a quality service and a central location are the key to an enjoyable stay in the City of Light. Located three minutes walking from Gare du Nord, this is the perfect location if you need a direct access to Charles de Gaules Airport, the Thalys or the Eurostar. The Sacré-Coeur and the Canal Saint Martin are only ten minutes walking distance, and the Galeries Lafayette, République, Pigalle and the famous Moulin Rouge, only twenty minutes. In a typical parisian building, The Hotel*** Avalon offers a large choice of accommodation. Chose between our confortable, modern and tastefully decorated single, double or triple rooms. Every morning you will enjoy a french breakfast. The wifi is available in the entire hotel. We offer daily housecleaning of every rooms. Notice that some of the rooms are accessible for people with disabilites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avalon Hotel Paris

Address: 133 boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: €73 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Avalon Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Londres Et Danvers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Avalon Hotel Paris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room at the front and as winter windows were closed as busy main street below but with windows closed could not hear street noise”
 of 5 bubbles sue1414, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Inside room due to the noise and the ability to open a window if need be”
 of 5 bubbles willi68, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“noisy, odd smell”
 of 5 bubbles 350maddieg, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you plan on doing a bit of travelling around th city, buy a book of 10 metro tickets. Works out cheaper in the long run.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamPM1991, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Gare de nord , Eurostar nearby”
 of 5 bubbles 715NigelW, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5