We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Paris Louis Blanc

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paris Louis Blanc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, great bedding and location within steps of metro. Lots of good take away or sit down restaurants on the same street as well as grocery store. Great value for the money in lovely Paris!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Jack R, Thank you so much for your lovely review following your stay in the hotel Paris louis Blanc. We are really delighted to read your feedbacks about the staff and the location of the hotel ! I will personnaly relay your congrats to my staff ! I hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again...

Celbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Good budget/value for money hotel. Rooms & hotel generally were very clean. Continental breakfast was good. Plenty of choice. Staff very friendly. Not far from the city centre. Metro stations close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDunne
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear SDunne, Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to read that everything was alright during your stay ! I hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again very soon in Paris ! Best wishes from all the staff ! Natacha P. General Manager.

Reviewed 27 April 2015

Location was great because metro was literally across the road. Room was clean and basic, just what needed for a weekend away, staff helpful no language barrier, lots of bars around not loads of food places unless you like sushi. Beds were extremely comfy, and rooms were cosy. Gorgeous bakery 2 doors down and an amazing restaurant l'arlequin opposite, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber-Rose M
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear AmberRose6, Thank you very much for this really great review regarding your last stay in the Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its location ! Indeed our neighbourhood is changing very fast in the recent years and there are a plenty of restaurant from all over the world and especially...

Reviewed 13 April 2015

I have mixed reviews about this hotel, mainly due to the staff. There were two that were very pleasant and two that were rude. I didn't get their names but the blonde female receptionist and the older male receptionist were extremely nice. The female light brown hair receptionist was equally rude. One day, we went to the front desk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amal S
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Amal S, Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks regarding your last stay in the Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. We want to appologize for the sitaution you faced with one of our receptionnist. Folowing your review, we settled a meeting and the values of our hotel concerning the service have been shared again among our entire staff. I...

west midlands
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Basic hotel but had everything you needed. Very clean. comfortable beds. Modern hotel. good location, metro directly opposite, so very well located to all the sites. Nice continental breakfast. Staff were all very helpful and friendly.As were all the French people we encountered on our visit! I would recommend this hotel but would only stay again if I could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestMidlandsEthel
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear WestMidlandsEthel, We want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc to the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to read that we offered you a wonderful service during your stay in Paris. I will relay your feedbacks to our staff ! They will love it ! Indeed our rooms in front of the...

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Paris Louis blanc for 3 nights over Easter. The hotel is right opposite the louis blanc metro stop and 10 minutes walk from gard du nord. It's a great hotel if you just want a clean room, good location and great price. I was disappointed there was no safe in the room though - Internet sites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Bear03
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Ted_Teddy_Bear, We want to thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. We are glad to read that the hotel was a perfect choice for your last trip in Paris ! Indeed we only have safe in the closets of the prestige rooms but there...

London
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I spent four nights in this hotel over Easter and was actually quite impressed. I got a deal direct from their website (two nights for the price of three) room only. The hotel was modern, clean, bright and welcoming and an easy ten minute walk from Gare du Nord. The rooms themselves were soundproofed well and given that the space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie M
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Leonie M, Thank you very much for sharing your review regarding your last experience in our Hotel Paris Louis Blanc. We are delighted to read how much you appreciated your room in the hotel ! I hope that we will have the chance to greet you again in Paris ! Best regards, Natacha P. General Manager.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

It was my worst ever experience with a hotel. After I arrived I found out that they have allocated my BOOKED room to someone else and hotel was full !!!! Even 1 star hotels do not do so!!!! Even in the second night they allocated a small room just on the reception. Breakfast was awful and lift was out of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mohsen R
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Mohsen R, As we discussed in our previous emails, we want to thoroughly appologize again for the inconvenient situation you faced at your arrival at the hotel Paris Louis Blanc. We had an issue with the room you were supposed to have on the day of your arrival. We had to book an other room in the 3 star...

Sweden
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This hotel is a good option in an expensive hotel city, you get what you pay for, a decent room and acceptable service. The good side of this hotel is the proximity to the metro station (just outside) and also the train station where you may catch the train directly to CDG airport. Did not have the breakfast at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy_Swe
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy_Swe, Thank you very much for your contribution on our Trip Advisor Page. We are glad to read that your stay was really fine and that you loved our location. I hope that we will have the opportunity to greet you again very soon in Paris ! Best regards, Natacha P. General Manager.

Indonesia
Reviewed 30 March 2015

i stay 3 nights with a good deal pay 2 for 3 nights. the location is good. if you are coming from gare du nord is easily reached by walking, i even brought 2 big baggages and one stroller with toddler :) in front of hotel there's Metro 7 which is directly forward to Musee du Louvre, opera, galleries laffayete,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank windyariva
Natacha P, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Louis Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Windyariva, Your valuable comments regarding your stay with Hotel Paris Louis Blanc are highly appreciated! It’ll be always our pleasure to receive such feedbacks. Allow me to share these comments to our staff & for sure these would serve as a motivation for our colleagues as we continue to ensure quality service. We thank you for taking part in...

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Prestige Double Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Libertel Canal Saint-Martin
#427 of 1,793 in Paris
867 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Hotel Delos Vaugirard Paris
#1,082 of 1,793 in Paris
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Paris Neuilly
#2 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
268 reviews
Hotel de l'Avre
#626 of 1,793 in Paris
436 reviews
La Villette
Hotel Le Canal
Hotel Le Canal
#1,530 of 1,793 in Paris
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Canal Saint-Martin

Neighbourhood Profile
Canal Saint-Martin
The tree-lined Canal Saint-Martin is the focal point of one of the most romantic and hip areas of Paris. Watch boats travel along the canal while lovers and friends take in the atmosphere from the banks or the bridges. Evenings see hoards fill the embankments to drink wine and enjoy good company. The colder days lead people to hipster bars, cozy restaurants, and concert spaces. Those who are more adventurous may explore hidden gems down nearby streets, from local bars to futuristic architecture. With its enriching mix of people of all ages and backgrounds, this neighbourhood has a dynamic, inspiring vibe.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Louis Blanc

Address: 232 rue du Faubourg St Martin | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France (Formerly Campanile Paris X Gare du Nord)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Price Range: €72 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Louis Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Paris Louis Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris x Gare Du Nord Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#608 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Paris Louis Blanc staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Paris Louis Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms face road which are noisier than roon facing onto inner courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles ashtonboy, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Far from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Jacq89, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“509 room was nice and with a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles AgnietaM, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“maybe ask for a room facing the backyard if you are not used to normal city noises”
 of 5 bubbles cpiccadilly, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room at the back to avoid early morning sirens and traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles SDtraveller10, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5