We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Motte Picquet

Booking.comUS$165*
View Deal
#147 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Motte Picquet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Motte Picquet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 804: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Booked this based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Close to Metro, buses, restaurants, supermarkets and a laundromat. Walk to Eiffel Tower. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Free internet. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guests, We can't wait to welcome you again! Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to have been able to be of some help during your stay in Paris, the City-Light. Be sure we will do our best to make your next visit even better :-) Best regards, Tina and Mo

Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2011

As per other recent reviews, good location and friendly service. Tina responded to our questions and e-mails. Small room and tiny bathroom; some street noise - the norm for Paris. Appreciated the A/C in August; free WiFi and use of a PC in the lobby, as well as English guide books and maps. Breakfast includes eggs/omelette - be sure to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldSalt99
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much to have taken the time to write your opinion about the Hotel de la Motte Picquet. We are very happy that the guides of Paris and maps were helpful during a stay that we hope has been a joy. We keep good memories of you and hope you will remember our hotel with a...

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The staff were all so friendly helpful and did everything possible to make our stay delightful. Our room was very comfortable although the bed was a bit too firm for me. We loved the view of rue Cler especially watching the Christmas decorations being installed. The breakfast was abundant with many choices although the breakfast room was extremely tiny. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wild1
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the message ;-) It is a pleasure for our Staff to be able to help you The rue Cler is really beautiful with the Christmas Market and all the lights Looking forward to welcome you Best regards Mo reception

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The staff there were excellent in responding to our emails. Arthur was very keen to supply us with the relevant information and advice on what kind of passes/tickets that we should buy for our short stay there. Paris is not a friendly city for us (good luck in trying to find a public toilet in Paris that is actually open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazda
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your message ;-) For sure one of the big problem in Paris is a public Toilet We hope they will fine a solution for that soon !!! We are glad that you felt comfortable with the bed and the room Also it is a pleasure for us to always welcome our guest with a smile...

Dubai
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I picked the hotel based on reviews from here and the location is very good, very near to Eiffel Tower. We spent 3 days, myself, my wife and our 1 year only daughter. We arranged for pick up from airport and this was ok. Initial experience of checking in was very good. Very helpful front desk. The room in itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank explore2299
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank your for your message We are glad to hear that you like the room and That your check in was very good. Please accept our apologize for the problem with the Towels For sure it was a misunderstanding from my colleagues For the shuttle problem we are working with a private company They...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Not the cheapest option, but provides a good fit for the price given its right next door Rue Cler-where lots of eating options plus fresh fruit shops are located. Rooms are small but that is to be expected in Europe generally and save for a dripping aircon, the stay was great. Staff, specially Sierra was always ready to help and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parhakoo
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your message ;-) We are glad to know that you liked the location We are very sorry for the dripping air con It is all fixed know It was a pleasure for our staff to welcome you Looking forward to welcome you for your next stay in Paris Best regards Tina...

Seattle
Reviewed 24 July 2011

While certainly not the cheapest place to stay in Paris, it has to be one of the most comfortable. Great location in the Rue Cler district and less than a half mile from the Eiffel Tower. Room size was comfortable, beds were great and our suite had two air conditioners which helped on the warm days. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PacNWGuy
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the message ;-) For sure the Junior Suite is not the cheapest room we have But it is a room for 4 persons with 25 meters square We are really happy to know that you felt comfortable in the hotel For the room size the Air conditioning and the most important thing For us The...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2011

A delightful small hotel in a superb location. The staff Mo & Tina make your stay so enjoyable with their helpfulness & happy dispositions. The Rue Cler has the best boulangerie & fruit shops, pop across the road to Le Florimond Restaurant & stroll to the Eiffel Tower, perfect location & so difficult to have to leave !! Would return...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MargGoldCoast
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the nice message;-) For sure the rue Cler have really good product from the country And Le Florimond is one of the best restaurant in the Area We where happy to be able to help you ;-) And of course we will be happy to welcome you every month ;-) Best regards The Friendly French...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2011

we traveled with children, close to all the paris locations we wanted within walking distance, close to metro and RER use, extremely helpful and friendly reception and staff. clean and safe. close to lovely little cafes on Rue de Cler neighborhood, open markets. wonderful quiet restful place to stay to experience paris.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank parisalice50
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the Message ;-) We can say that we are ideally situated for family's And that the area is really quiet and safe event at night The 7th district is one of the best place in Paris We are glad to hear that you have a wonderful stay in Paris And that you fined the place...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2011

I stayed at Hotel Motte Picquet on my first trip to Paris. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and eager to help. We stayed in the 4 person suite- and it was very beatiful and clean. I am very happy to have stayed here as its extremely close to the Eiffel Tour, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Umheracane
picquet, Responsable réception at Hotel Motte Picquet, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this really nice message ;-) We would like you to know that it was a real pleasure for us to welcom you We are very happy to hear that you feeled confortable in the Junior Suite Our location for shure is a big plus for people who like to walk Thank you for recommending us...

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Green Detail (59)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Purple Detal (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#70 of 1,797 in Paris
436 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#126 of 1,797 in Paris
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#65 of 1,797 in Paris
317 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#165 of 1,797 in Paris
1,384 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#57 of 1,797 in Paris
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tour Eiffel / Invalides

Neighbourhood Profile
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
With the Eiffel Tower at its core, the Invalides area of Paris is guaranteed to impress. Golden towers and Baron Haussmann's urban vision meet military precision, stretching avenues, and luscious lawns. The area boasts the Musée D’Orsay, the tomb of Napoleon, the National Parliament and UNESCO, as well as luxurious, exclusive residences. In fine restaurants and at the weekend markets, families, diplomats, and politicians brush shoulders with the tourists who come to see this postcard-perfect area for themselves.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel de La Motte Picquet, a hotel of Charm, is a very well groomed and well renovated hotel, lying in a unique district: the 7th district, near the main business centres, a short walk from the Champ-de-Mars, the Eiffel Tower, the Trocadero, the Invalides and the Rodin Museum. It is an oasis of peace in the heart of Paris, with many transport opportunities which make it easily accessible. Its location is outstanding: at the corner of Rue Cler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Motte Picquet

Address: 30 avenue de la Motte Picquet | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Price Range: €119 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Motte Picquet 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Motte Picquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motte Picquet Hotel
Motte Picquet Paris
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Paris
#106 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Motte Picquet staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Motte Picquet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room we had on the first floor was very quiet.”
cak1950, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Street view rooms might be a bit noisier, but nice to have the view.”
Dhsk2016, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a shower (or you may get a bath tub, per other reviewers comments). we liked the street side too!”
AmyDaytonOhio, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front”
helenc139, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors probably quieter”
tjc660, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$164
TravelocityUS$164
Hotwire.comUS$164
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates