We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1,805 hotels in Paris

Villa Royale Montsouris

910 reviews
#388 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Save
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (16)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good49%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“arabian theme”(6 reviews)
“orly bus”(7 reviews)
“metro station”(29 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Facilities for Disabled Guests
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (910)Write a Review
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
70
91
41
23
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
70
91
41
23
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarabian themeorly busmetro stationfree smartphonethemed hotelrer bhotel room was smallbuilding worksbedroom and bathroomcleaned every dayvery pleasant staycroissantsinternet accessper daystayed for nightscentral parischarming hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We have a good stay in this hotel, the staffs are nice, they give us the information for the tourist and help us for the taxi. I also love the decoration, it’s quiet, the transport is very near. The breakfast is ok. We wish to...More

Thank Bubie11
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale MontsourisResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Bubie11 Thanks a lot for this nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Charming place and courteous staff. Very clean, sheets and towels are impeccable - well done, cleaning stuff! The location was near my interest places and, also, it was easy to reach any corner of Paris because the metro was close and its itineraries, very clear....More

Thank Ligia-Cristina2017
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale MontsourisResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Ligia-Cristina2017 Thank you for this nice review. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest of ours. Best regards

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Nice place Great place to stay. Full breakfast with great tasting and large selection of food. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. The oriental decoration is spot on, very clean and comfortable rooms. Very centrally located near to everything. I would stay at this hotel again

Thank Ghiles M
Response from Saadoun2016, Gérant at Villa Royale MontsourisResponded 11 November 2017

Dear Ghiles M Thanks a lot for this very nice review. We are looking forward to having you soon again as a guest of ours. Best regards

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place! We will definitely come back again! The staff was very friendly and welcome as well! Lovely, daily clean room! The location was also very near to many places you can visit. Our stay couldn't be better!

Thank Елисавета Т
Response from Eric R, Gérant at Villa Royale MontsourisResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Elisaveta, Thank you for your very nice review. We are so glad to make you love our hotel. We hope to see you very soon back again. Best regards Eric Raffestin The Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not located at Monparnasse. but in a suburb area of Paris. Below are the real pictures. When confronted, the hotel management refused to cancel the reservation. Getaroom.com is another scammer. They charged a different price ($230 per night) than what was really...More

1  Thank Yulia V
Response from Eric R, Gérant at Villa Royale MontsourisResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest, First we are sorry for you, that you did not like our hotel. But : 1- The Hotel, and Montparnasse Station, are both situated in the same district (14th arrondissement). We are situated inside the City of Paris. 2- When you booked your...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345651
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#102 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#206 Business Hotel in Paris
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#102 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#206 Business Hotel in Paris
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (180)
Dining (16)
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Bathroom (30)
Nearby
Montparnasse
The namesake tower of Montparnasse dominates over the
landscape but the fun part is the throbbing life that
goes on below it. Bright lights, busy cinemas,
brasseries and diners encompass hidden museums and
parks to entertain the masses. Long avenues lead away
from the tower to take you to unsuspecting places and
historical monuments and treasures. In between lie
adorable ivy-covered houses with beams and small
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dumuta a
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Madhur B | Reviewed this property |
What site are you using for paying, may be it is not supported through that website. Going there directly you can pay by credit card/debit card or CASH at reception.
0
Votes
Nima A
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gdipsw961 | Reviewed this property |
there is no hotel parking but there is available parking spaces in nearby streets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Comfy and clean"
Read review
"quirky little gem!"
Read review
"If you really are looking for something that could be improved: the instruction for setting the temperature..."
Read review
"I asked for a quiet romm and was given ground floor room off the courtyard and yes - it was quiet - best..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite