We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Bangalore, India
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The hotel is placed and a very friendly neighbor hood which is within a walking proximity to all public transportation, a trip to the city center is about 20 mins and the line that connects is very frequented with regular underground metros. There is a nice market just outside with ATM's, restaurants and pharmacies. Check in's: It was quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank itsmearul
Sonia D, Director General at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you found our rooms too small. Please note that we offer rooms from 10m² to 25m² with an small cost. Unfortunately, our check-in procedures have been reinforced and are now more complicated and take more time due to the recent events. Concerning the breakfast, you must be talking about...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The rooms were very small. I mean small. You cannot move without touching or hitting each other. The bathrooms were dirty. House Keeping did replenish the coffee. We were here for 5 nights and we had to go to the front desk to get coffee for the next day. There was no hot water one day and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnysingh7
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comment. Please be inform that we propose 5 differents types of rooms, from 10m² to 25m², feel free to contact us for information. In fact, that's true, we had a problem in a morning, the boiler's electricity turned off. As soon, as we were informed, everything go back to normal. Did call the reception...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

As frequent travellers who select Best Western as our first choice, we were not disappointed with this selection. The room was very small, but clean and neat. We were a block from the Metro and Cours de Vincennes, which featured all kinds of eating places along its length. The best part of the visit was the front desk staff, who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The R
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind review. It is such a pleasure to read soo many compliments about our hotel and our team. I'm happy to spend such a nice stay among us and we will be pleased to welcome you again very soon Enjoy you week-end Sonia Dupuy Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Clean hotel with small rooms in a nice neighbourhood. Near the perifirique, with nice market on the Montreuil/Vincennes side. Hotel staff was friendly and gave restaurant suggestion. Breakfast was limited, but good enough for the business traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Folkert74
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your nice comment. Please be informed that we propose two types of breakfast : * a hot american buffet breakfast @14€ per person * an express breakfast @6€ per person, including a hot beverage, an orange juice, 2 pieces of pastries, a madeleine and a cereal bar. I think you ate the express breakfast, which...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have stayed here at least four times recently and it is a good and comfortable place, very clean indeed and also well maintained. The beds are good, the layout is efficient, the water is hot and the soap provided smells very nice indeed! Friendly multilingual staff at the desk. It is true that the rooms are very small, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ideasfarm
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment, and for all information and advices you're sharing with our future visitors. I'm so happy that you're feeling so well among us to come back frequently. I Hope you will visit us again soon Have a nice week-end Sonia Dupuy Manager

beirut
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The hotel is renovated. Has extreemly small size corridors and rooms. Breakfast is 14 eur and not worth it at all. The staff is annoying and insisted that i should return the room key (electronic card) at the reception everytime i had to leave the hotel. These guys r still living in the last century!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intelhadi
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment. I'm sorry to read that our safety measures annoyed you but you should feel reassured. It is for you own safety, to prevent people from outsite to enter without control. Best regards Sonia Dupuy Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2015

Specialty Hotel and a private breakfast very delicious thank you and thank the staff this quiet hotel and I love to come from America to try this hotel because my friends advised me to go to him so much I love you all mandate beautiful family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marten122
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marten Thanks for your nice comment. We are so happy to spent a beautiful stay among us. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you or your friends and family soon Best regards Sonia Dupuy Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This hotel is about 5.5 Kms from Paris East station. Check in was super efficient, the guy at the reception in the evening was very nice and helpful. This is a neat and refurbished property near a metro station (2-3 minutes walk) but since the hotel is not directly on the main road, it saves you from the noise. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtulEurope
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment, and for all information you're sharing with other guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay among us. i hope that you will visit us again soon Take care Sonia Dupuy Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2015

My fiancee and I stayed at this hotel for one week in June 2015, and we were so happy to be there! The hotel is very charming, and the decor is vintage 60's with a modern twist. The service is also excellent, and the staff were very friendly and helpful! We also had breakfast there, and the variety of food,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Remi C
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you, thank you so much. We are so happy that you gave us such a great comment I hope that you will visit us in a short time best regards

Nepean, Ontario
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We came to this hotel almost by accident. it is just around the corner from the Porte de Vincennes metro station and convenient to everything. It is in a sort of lower middle class area with lots of ethnic minorities and not a lot of acceptable restaurants. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, recently renovated and well-equipped. Breakfast was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Northern_Tourist
Sonia D, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank your for your comment, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay among us. I'm surprised that you found few staff members speaking english as every receptionnist is able to speak english. They also can recommend good restaurants in the neighborhood. best regards

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
BEST WESTERN Allegro Nation
#757 of 1,816 in Paris
415 reviews
Hotel Comete Paris
#442 of 1,816 in Paris
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
#1,021 of 1,816 in Paris
349 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pavillon Nation
Pavillon Nation
#803 of 1,816 in Paris
398 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Le Twelve
Hotel Le Twelve
#1,245 of 1,816 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Bercy / Nation

Neighbourhood Profile
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighbourhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to the Gare de Lyon, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel is located next to Nation and Porte de Vincennes in the 12th arrondissement in Paris. This 4-star establishment is a contemporary reflection of 1960s Paris. Behind its pretty brick façade at number 61 rue de la Voute, the hotel's decoration and furniture evoke all the imagination of the early 1960s. Like a breathing space in the town centre, the hotel is six levels high and has 48 rooms (one of which is accessible to persons with reduced mobility), a lobby, a breakfast room as well as a small terrace nestled in the hollow of an inner courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel

Address: 61 rue de la Voute | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Price Range: €77 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins De Hotel Paris
Jardins De Paris Nation Bercy
Hotel Style:
#342 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#348 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From all I can tell the whole hotel is pretty peaceful. Any room should be pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles Wolf-Archer, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Street view is better, since the other side basically there is nothing and on higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles itsmearul, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there please”
 of 5 bubbles RAVIofDELHI, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“PMR room is suitable for person on wheelchair”
 of 5 bubbles 869iliam, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms would be good”
 of 5 bubbles sspea, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay