We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Show Prices
#1,224 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made rendezvous with my son at Montparnasse: there was a 'manifestation' in Montparnasse, so the airport bus dumped me off at Gare de Lyon where I had to take a taxi. Nothing to do with the hotel but it led to slightly jaundiced view on arrival. I had a room upgrade (5th floor) which provided everything I could need -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena W
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Not far from Montparnasse railway station downtown Paris, that hotel is easy to reach even if the surroundings are not so nice (no good restaurant in the close vicinity for instance). Nevertheless convenient, clean and well equiped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few nights in November on business. The Holiday Inn is fairly reasonable, about right for the chain's standards. It's in a good area, lots of places to eat and drink locally.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ichdienme
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Ichdienme, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We value your opinion of how we hosted your stay. We are happy to see that most of our amenities worked well for your stay and appreciate the positive remarks on our convenient hotel location. Our goal is to make your stay...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel location is very very good, near Metro station and in the heart of nice area, you have so many restaurants just nearby . Breakfast is okay Room nice is small (average rooms in Paris) The internet Wifi is horrible , horrible and horrible, you can not use it properly at all. Price i think a bit expensive compare to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadiALBESS
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear ShadiALBESS, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the WiFi service provided. We always strive to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible and we regret that we did not meet some of your...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Visited in may 2016 for our honeymoon. was not easy to locate the hotel.The cab guy confused it with another Holiday Inn in the same locality.Just an OK hotel.nothing special.near to a metro station.Breakfast has variety,the usual breads,cereals,fresh juices etc.staff is friendly and helpful.Rooms and bathroom are spacious

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prateek S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Prateek S, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Paris - Montparnasse Pasteur, France for your honeymoon. Your remarks about the adequacy of space in your room and our accommodating staff are much appreciated. Although there was a little confusion about our hotel's location, we are glad that your overall stay was satisfactory. We are hoping that you will visit us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a stay here, in 15th arr; helpful staff - they all speak English. Helped out with maps & directions, taxi bookings etc. Had one or two hitches which they solved ASAP: room with broken AC- we got moved and even upgraded, locked myself out of the safe which they sorted pronto. Good crew, this. Decent breakfast- good choice, usual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lamurudu
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Lamarudu, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. It is with great pleasure that I thank you for your contribution on our reviews. We work every day with enthusiasm to satisfy our customers. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. The whole team Holiday Inn Montparnasse...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

No problems, everything was tucked in clean and comfortable, Staff very hospitable and kind to lend us hand in all respect. Not sure though will be coming back again, personal reason found better deal and comfort else where.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RohitJoban
HolidayInnPasteur, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Rohit Joban, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Montparnasse Pasteur. Your opinion is important to us and will be forwarded to all staff. Our efforts on services to our customers remains constant. We hope to see you again in our hotel during your next stay in Paris. Best regards, Anthony Amin...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I'm a spire Elite Member and ambassador member of IHG. I spend in travel about 180 days by each year. In IHG I spend about 150 days/year. This hotel totally unpolitical!!! They never respect You!!! They never smile for you when your check-in. Staff is terrible. In the past it was ok when Gipsy Paladini was ruled and she was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lady M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Lady M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding our hotel. It is disheartening to learn about the level of service you have experienced during your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

This hotel is in good location where all restaurants and subway nearby. Breakfast is OK. Room is clean and very affordable. Hotel price was around $90. Person at service desk is motionless except one young guy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyCuz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear HappyCuz, Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. I am very delighted that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found our rooms clean. However, I sincerely apologize that we fell below your expectations with the level of service you received. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Shortly after getting to our room, we found AC is not cooling the room, so we asked for a different room. The Second room wasn't cooling either. We were sent to a third room. Same problem, not cooling. We were promised someone will check AC next day. We were tired and so We decided to stay in the room. Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur, responded to this review

Dear Mukesh S, Thank you for taking time to share your most recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to air conditioning system, which unintentionally malfunctioned during your stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
#652 of 1,794 in Paris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Paris, in the vibrant Montparnasse area (15th district), Holiday Inn Paris -Montparnasse Pasteur is the perfect hotel to stay for a business or family trip. Our 4-star hotel offers renovated and spacious rooms, quiet with guidance on garden or street, some even overlooking the Eiffel Tower. A car park of 34 places is available on site. Volontaires & Vaugirard metro stops and Montparnasse sta1on at 900m allows quick and direct access to the main sites of the city: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees, Quartier Latin, Saint- Germain-des-Prés, Saint-Lazare, Montmartre, Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur

Address: 10 rue Gager Gabillot | par la rue Paul Barruel, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: €92 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#453 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Paris Montparnasse Pasteur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Askk for room with balconny”
 of 5 bubbles ceybelt, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MVikrant, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“High floors.”
 of 5 bubbles mw888mw, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“For free internet, enrol for free on the IHG program, or get a form at reception”
 of 5 bubbles alassalle, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get the room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Darryl08015, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5