We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette

Show Prices
#1,602 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yes small rooms, however balcony is a bonus. Easy access to metro and all tourist attractions. For a weekend stay ideal.One small wardrobe, no drawers so staying longer than a few days, if part of a couple would maybe have to live out of case . Polar bears were a bit of a surprise !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1kp1
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worst stay ever! Waited over 2 hours in lobby waiting for my room. riom was extremely small. Could barely fit myself and a kid with no large luggage. Bathroom sliding door does not close all the way. If laying in bed can see person using bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was so small, that you could sit on the toilet, shower and brush your teeth at the same time. You had to go to the hallway to get dressed. It was also very noisy. The positive was that the bed was good and the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristian M
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is great! But that is as much as I can say about the experience. I am very disappointed because there was NO HOT WATER during our stay. We were not able to take a hot shower for the 3 days we stay there! Unbelievable, considering it was January!! Not even a discount to compensate us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynauce18
Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has some good elements. The position was very good and at least, I got a very spacious room. However, I doubt that these elements can make the hotel a four star. The reception is not very welcoming/cosy and the breakfast area neither. The price for the breakfast is definitely too much considering what there is some very basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AriannaB
LINDAZAOURAR, General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear AriannaB Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris Opéra Lafayette. We are sorry that service and service have not lived up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. You stayed the night of Saturday or there was a breakdown of a very important...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

We checked in at 22:00 on Jan 21, 2017. The hot water and heating system was not working. Another guest complained the hot water system had not worked for 2 days. The night auditor on duty said we could shower at the Ibis STyles next door. We asked to be moved to another hotel and was refused. We checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
LINDAZAOURAR, General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Shivi R Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at Hotel Mercure Paris Opéra Lafayette. We are sorry that service and service have not lived up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. You stayed the night of Saturday or there was a breakdown of a very...

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This hotel gets a lot of bad reviews, and I have no idea why. Yes, the rooms are small and don't have a couch or a writing desk, and the bathroom is cramped, and the hotel doesn't have a restaurant... but the bed is comfortable, the shower is fantastic (probably the best I've ever had in Paris), and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatherineSands
LINDAZAOURAR, General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear CatherineSands, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Opéra Lafayette. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The Mercuri Paris Opera Lafayette is certainly the worst Mercuri hotel chain I stayed along more than ten years, if you compare daily rate and benefits. The room carpet need to be changed urgently (too old) and internet speed should be better. It call my attention that this hotel is four stars ranked, reason I choose it among other Mercure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2741ZHmarcom
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear H2741ZHmarcom First of all we thank you for your message We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations Be certain the team is available round the clock for our customers, our priority is the satisfaction of our customers. Do not hesitate to communicate your discontent on the spot during your stay or the day of your departure,...

London
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I stayed here recently for two nights when I was visiting a friend. The location is great and very convenient. However I was mis-sold my room when booking through Expedia. When I sought the help of the staff on this, they appeared disinterested and at one point during my stay when trying to resolve this I found the evening staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMacL0nd0n
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, General Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear JMacL0nd0n First of all we thank you for your message We regret the disagreement you experienced and the impression that the team did not live up to it. After investigating it seems that you have changed rooms during your stay, a free upgrade, I regret that the gesture did not live up to your expectations. Be aware that the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel has fairly decent rooms with friendly staff. The hotel is in thr busy area and walkabke distance from Ru De Lafyatte. With plenty of options as its surrounded by many restaurants the hotel is definitely value for money. The front office staff are very nice especially Mr Jerome and the General Manager Ms Linda Zarouar are very caring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surensbs
LINDA ZAOURAR Z, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear surensbs A great thank you for your message who warms our heart. We are glad that your stay was up to your expectations. You'll always be welcome HOME Sincerely yours Linda

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#778 of 1,793 in Paris
338 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Opera / Bourse

Neighbourhood Profile
Opera / Bourse
The neighbourhood around Opéra and Bourse is a belle époque paradise of grand boulevards, refined arcades, and mass-market art-nouveau entertainment. Here, modern day workers continue to take advantage of the legacy that nobility and finance left in the 19th century. Brightly-lit brasseries, theatres, and cinemas sit side by side with French bistros predominating in one area and Japanese restaurants in another. The area is most famous for the Palais Garnier opera house and glamorous department stores.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Paris Opéra Lafayette hotel is entirely renovated and located in the center of Paris, close to the Opéra, Louvre, Folies Bergère and the department stores. This is the perfect location for discovering Paris. Discover a unique hotel featuring stylish decor that is perfect for your business trips, romantic getaways or trips with family or friends. The Mercure Paris Opéra Lafayette hotel offers modern and inviting rooms where you can relax in the heart of historic Paris ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette

Address: 7 rue de Trevise, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Price Range: €93 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Lafayette Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Lafayette
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Paris
#474 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the hot water is working before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles cynauce18, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the highest floor, and bring your earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles jonX8754HA, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a family room, if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles gurufvg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not ask, because you will not get...”
 of 5 bubbles avihaih2015, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
4 of 4