We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atelier Montparnasse

TravelocityUS$147*
View Deal
#409 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$147*
US$151*
US$179*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Atelier Montparnasse
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atelier Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Lovely hotel which is modern and very clean. The room was small as was the shower -room but the bed was very comfortable and the walk-in shower great. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good as was Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Easy walk to Montparnasse station. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHillier3
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Client, Firstly, let me take this moment to thank you for choosing our hotel and also taking the time to share your lovely review on Trip Advisor. It is true that our rooms are somewhat petite, we try to do the best we can with what we have got! Thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast, wifi and...

Manchester
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Our experience of this hotel was a good one, the room was small but all rooms are small in Paris unless you're willing to spend a lot! The room was very clean, the bathroom was great, lovely waterfall over-head shower, clean towels, good maid service, perfect air conditioning, very good breakfast in the hotel, the staff were very very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amberry93
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear client, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share this gracious and constructive review on Trip Advisor. It is thanks to evaluations such as this one that we learn to appreciate and improve our establishment. Your negative comments have been taken into account and we hope to improve as best as we...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

I love this hotel, It was clean, the rooms always smell nice, is basic but you don't need more than the bed the shower and the toilet, plus in difficult times that you forgot food the mini bar comes handy. It has kind and helpful people, since we arrived they gave us a map, all the information we needed they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannaUrie
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear DannaUrie, Wow, what a lovely review! We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful evaluation of our establishment on Trip Advisor. We love to have cliennts such as yourself stay with us, as they always put a smile on our face. We pride ourselves on our abilities to make our clients...

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights break. Very modern and clean hotel lots of local shops nearby which where nice . 2min walk from Pernety metro station which makes it very easy to get around Paris and back to the hotel. Staff were very helpful in helping us find places to visit or places to eat. Would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear client, Let me take this moment to thank you for your lovely evaluation on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope that this will not be the last time you choose to stay with us. Thanks again from everyone here at Hotel Atelier Montparnasse!

norwich, uk
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Hotel was generally pleasant and clean. Staff helpful and polite. But the thing we loved about the hotel was the location. It's in the middle of a relaxed neighbourhood with a great variety of bars and restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. We had traditional French one night and a great Japanese the next, both at really good prices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delandkaren
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Delandkaren, I would like to take this moment to thank you for sharing your kind and constructive review on Trip Advisor. The opinions of our clients matter greatly to us and we appreciate you voicing your thoughts publicly. We are pleased to know that the hotel's location was something you loved about your stay with us. The neighbourhood is...

Reviewed 27 August 2015

Nice decor in the hotel reception- you could sit by a fire with a glass of wine before jumping on the metro which was only a 1 minute walk away. Situated on a road with local shops restaurants and a couple of bars. Good staff happy to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Hollie M, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions of our establishment on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope it will not be the last time! Thank you again once more.

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

First of all 'Pernety' metro station will save you lots of time. 2 mins from hotel and a few stops from Montparnasse, Pernety station made travelling to/around the centre of Paris so easy! Breakfast was lovely, great value. Unlimited tea/coffee/juice, small fry up section, croissants, cereal etc - pretty much a very mini all inclusive. Staff were very very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
CHERRAD M, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, I would like to take this moment to thank you for sharing your kind and generous evaluation of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the efficient running of our establishment and it is a pleasure to know that our hard work is recognisable and noteworthy. We are pleased to know that the close proximity...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

We had a junior suite. This comes with a spectacular bath set on a plinth. The bath changes colour from blues and pinks through to green.with the aid of the remote control supplied you can have slow fades or flashing lights. 8 programmes. The suite is brilliant value --- boutique style. Breakfast was brilliant and staff were amazing particularly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie T
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed so much the Junior Suite with its illuminated bath. It is one of our most appreciated rooms, probably because of this bath creating an intimate atmosphere that you share with the loved one, or because of...

Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 night at the end of July to the start of August. I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very polite and helpful. Breakfast was good with a good selection. The hotel is ideally located with a surrounding of shops and restaurants and found walking to the iconic sites very pleasant. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyStars90
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear LMR90, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent stay at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse. We are proud that you enjoyed your stay here. Comments like yours reward us for our hard work. We thank you for complementing our location, services and staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse at the end of July 2015 and found the hotel exceeded our expectations! We stayed in the Nature family junior suite and found it very roomy for the three travellers in our party. Our room faced the courtyard and it was incredibly quiet. Breakfast was excellent – great assortment of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Mourad C, Directeur général at Atelier Montparnasse, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Atelier Montparnasse. We cannot be happier than knowing we exceeded your expectations. Our guest’ satisfaction is our main goal, it is the reason we are all working so hard. Thank you for your compliments. The Nature Family Suite, which can accommodate two...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Double Supérieure Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
Suite Nature (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
#278 of 1,797 in Paris
390 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#412 of 1,797 in Paris
537 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#145 of 1,797 in Paris
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Fabe Hotel
#102 of 1,797 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Hotel Orchidee
#404 of 1,797 in Paris
239 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#234 of 1,797 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 15 minutes walk from Montparnasse, hotel ATELIER Montparnasse is a design hotel of 40 air conditioned rooms that can accommodate 1 or 2 people with complimentary wireless internet access. This 3* hotel is an ideal base for the discerning business person, for Champs-Elysées and Porte de Versailles Exhibition Centre (a 15-minutes metro ride), or for exploring Paris's many tourist or pleasure attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atelier Montparnasse

Address: 84 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: €76 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atelier Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Atelier Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atelier Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Paris
Alesia Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Hotel Style:
#234 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#245 Family Hotel in Paris
#315 Business Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
over a year ago
Farmington, Connecticut

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Atelier Montparnasse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we asked for a room away from the elevator”
vas2fl, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the elevator if your are extremely sensitive to noise.”
T6990FOheatherw, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The street-view rooms seem to be the noisiest.”
jeroenh780, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Book a suite!”
804faraha, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that isn't by the lift, I would say a higher floor would be best because you would get less 'people traffic'”
Amberry93, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$147* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$151
Hotwire.comUS$147
AccorHotels.comUS$179
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates