We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bristol Republique

Save
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent2%
  • Very good8%
  • Average24%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible47%
20 Sep 2017
“If you are only looking for a great location”
14 Jun 2017
“No Wifi, Not the best, Not horrible.”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
3
15
29
25
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
15
29
25
55
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Our room was stinking at cigarette smoke. It was cold, the radiator in the bathroom didn't worked at all. We asked for an extra blanket and the guy from the front desk (who wasn't able to speak French or English decent) he said he can't...More

1  Thank zburatorulalbastru
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel six nights. We recived a room with a new bed very confortable. It is true, the bathroom is very small and the hotel is situated near a square and sometimes it is noisly. The hotel is near the metro station,...More

Thank rtaruancuta
Response from Yacine B, Gérant at Hotel Bristol RepubliqueResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Customer, We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that you have appreciated the location. We are hoping to see you very soon one more time in Paris. Best regards The Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The location of the hotel is excellent, near the Republique square and the Republique metro. Other than the location, everything else about the hotel is not quite good. The bathroom & toilet are very unclean.More

Thank tamsil90
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Dear Tamsil90, I hear what you are saying but if something was not clean in your room, you should have told us. We are working we a cleaning company and unfortunately we can not check all the rooms everyday. You should have told us and...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This place is disgusting and poorly presented. The location is fine but it suffered from cracked tiles in the bathroom, permanent gouges on the toilet seat, a leaking bathroom ceiling, in ground dirt and mould in the bathroom, no soundproofing between rooms, walls, outside and...More

1  Thank s4oco
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very very terrible. It is very old and dirty. The receptionist is incompetent and unpolite. If you ask for some information, they answer bothered. The room has not air conditioning, the curtain are dirty and crumbling. The bathroom is old, dirty and...More

1  Thank Lorenzo C
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Paris
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (145)
Dining (2)
Nearby
Canal Saint-Martin
The tree-lined Canal Saint-Martin is the focal point
of one of the most romantic and hip areas of Paris.
Watch boats travel along the canal while lovers and
friends take in the atmosphere from the banks or the
bridges. Evenings see hoards fill the embankments to
drink wine and enjoy good company. The colder days
lead people to hipster bars, cozy restaurants, and
concert spaces. Those who are more adventurous may
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SUE54_12
14 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daniel H | Reviewed this property |
Take the train to Gard Du Nord then it's no more than 15 minute walk
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
Read review
"Don't stay near the elevator. SO Noisy!"
Read review
"I do not think they have good rooms. We had two rooms and both were terrible and disgusting."
Read review
"rooms with balcony are more comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing