We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret

Show Prices
#1,160 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Banksia Beach, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here for two days in October 2014 prior to joining a tour which started at the Marriott Hotel. The two days cost us less than one night stay in the Marriott.The elevator on arrival was broken but the hotel reception carried our luggage unto our room, fantastic service. The elevator was repaired quick smart. Room was small as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Hi, First of all, we thank you for your feedback even more because your stay was some months ago. We can not do anything regarding some technical problem despite doing our best for it not the disturb our guest stay. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us directly to...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Everything was perfect during our stay: service, the room, the comfortable environment, the location... If there is one thing that could be improved is that the shower in our bathroom was leaking a bit during shower, so the floor would be soaked each time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaRC27
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Hello! This is a real pleasure for us to know that you had a great stay in Paris and that we were a part of it. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your next stay so we can help you enjoy your trip once again. Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2014 via mobile

I hired an agency to book all my trips in Europe. I requested 5 star hotels in Berlin, Vienna, Zurich in Paris. All the hotels were as I expected, and more. Except this. This does not even reach a one star category hotel. Is the worst hotel I have ever been. The reception is just a small square, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rubén C
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I apologize if we couldn't meet your expectations but you need to know that we are not a 5 stars hotel and then cannot provide you the same level of service than a palace. You should contact your agency to know what happent exactly regarding their confirmation. Like a lot of hotel in Paris our establishment is indeed...

Nice, France
Reviewed 21 December 2014

I love the location, just one block from Le Champs Elysees and rue St. Honore. Small rooms but very well designed to incorporate all the essentials including a functional working desk, safe, minibar and espresso machine. Room is clean and seems it was recently renovated. The bathroom has only a shower but it is of an acceptable size. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldofMike
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Marco, I thank you for your kind comment and will relay it to all our staff. I wish you a merry Christmas and hope to see you in the next future. Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager

Reviewed 18 November 2014

I work for AXA and this hotel www recommended by our internal booking agents. I arrived to be told they didn't have room for me despite my booking being pre paid weeks earlier. I was sent by taxi to a Best Western miles away as an alternative. I understand human error can happen but I was given no explanation as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty19uk
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I'd like to apologize for this situation where you should have been fully informed on the whereabout. We had a big problem with our websites resulting in too much reservations than what our hotel could afford. We tried to block the nearest good hotels we could and, when not possible, the easiest to access by metro from here....

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This is a gorgeous hotel. It is situated just off the Champs Elysees, right near to the Grand Palais. Myself and my 15 year old daughter stayed here for 2 nights in August. The hotel is very easy to get to from CDG. We got the train then the metro, only took half an hour and it is then a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vickib1978
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Madame, We thank you for your kind comment and are very happy to know you've enjoyed your stay with us so much! We hope to you see you soon! Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager

Israel
Reviewed 22 September 2014

The room we got was a "Trianon", even though we did not reserve that room. The bed is in an upper level in the room, so we had to use an internal staircase to get to the bed. We are not young, so it was quite uncomfortable to do this, especially at night. The dinning room was so tiny, we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yoav G
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I thank you for your comment. We upgraded you during your stay hoping that you had like the room we prepared for you but it seems that unfortunately was not the case and we would like to apoligize for that. Being in Paris, we can not do anything about our hotel size but we try to compensate it...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Very good location, situated at the end of champ élysées and near grand palais. Walkable to the louvre via the gardens. Room was very small, with a queen sized bed in the centre, the walkable space was only 60cm around the bed. But it was okay, we supposed all other hotels were the same. Room cleaned nicely and promptly, minibar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cawww
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Hi! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take into account your return and try to improve what we can. Best Regards, Florian WILLEMAIN Hotel Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This hotel is a great location.. It is on Champs Elysee and an easy walk to the bakeries, Eiffel Tower, Lourve and metro. The staff (especially David) were so friendly. They helped us plan our days, book cabs etc. The rooms are fairly small but extremely modern and clean which I value. There is an Air France bus that leaves...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MeganCh
Florian W, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Megan, We are glad that your stay in Paris has been so enjoyable and that we are at least a little part of these good memories. We will be pleased to welcome you once again during your next stay in our beautifull town. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next reservation. Best Regards, Florian Willemain...

Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived on our honeymoon we were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff, this continued throughout stay with each and every member of staff we encountered took time to smile and say hello. Stayed all inclusive which certainly did not disappoint, the omelettes at breakfast were a great start to the day. Location perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky F
Florian W, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret, responded to this review

Dear Ricky, We are glad that you have been able to enjoy your honeymoon in Paris and even more that it happend with us. I thank you for your kind comments that I will be sure to forward to all our staff. We wish you all the best and hope to see you the next time you plan to stay...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#851 of 1,795 in Paris
207 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#536 of 1,795 in Paris
780 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
#1,159 of 1,795 in Paris
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#222 of 1,795 in Paris
341 reviews
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
#999 of 1,795 in Paris
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Champs-Elysees

Neighbourhood Profile
Champs-Elysees
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret

Address: 5 rue de Ponthieu, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Best Western Premier Elysee Secret)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Price Range: €124 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#446 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Having an espresso machine was a plus and our room was on the higher floor so not a lot of A/C noise”
 of 5 bubbles M8926PJmichaelw, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you like to be left alone I a quiet environment then this is a lovely place to go.”
 of 5 bubbles dulcym, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“all rooms looked great to me”
 of 5 bubbles 344semas, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Order a room larger than the Standard Double if you have more than two pieces of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles dough140, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Order a room on the 1st or 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AlYemni, 12 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5