We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Etoile

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Etoile
Le Meridien Etoile
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Etoile
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I recently stayed here for a short work visit to Paris. I wanted to stay at the Hyatt across the street but because of a huge convention going on in the adjacent convention center, it was 100% booked. This place felt SUPER commercial - lacking any warmth or Parisian ambiance. It could just as well be in Paris as in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GroteAppel
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear GroteAppel Thank you for your post on this platform. Although not your first choice, we were delighted that you found our facilities and more particularly our fitness room up to your expectations. We were quite surprised to hear your thought our new renovated lobby. Our Designers have created a new experience: Le Meridien Hub. Set in the heart of...

Kuessnacht am Rigi, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

So this is a classic example of a potential good hotel, with nice renovated rooms, attentive service, great location but....a terrible miss in the breakfast bit for the quality, which is if get there you will enjoyed pretty...because the impossibility to have it as the cues in the mornings were outrageous. Once they will solve this it will be an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolos
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Paolos Thank you for this review following your stay. Newly renovated with the nod to "La haute couture" we were pleased to learn that our guestrooms were up to your expectations. On another hand we are sorry to learn the issues you faced about breakfast buffet . We recognize that on those particular mornings we had challenges in coping...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The room I got was small, but clean, modern and functional. There were a few nuisance though. First of all, there was no steam-iron in the room, but I am sure they can get you one if needed. I was also missing some of the usual perks, like a shoehorn and they didn't seem to have one of those shoe-shine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joakimlundberg
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear joakimlundberg Thank you for this feedback further to your stay with us .We were delighted to hear that our newly renovated and designed room met with your expectations. Some facilities such as steam-iron and shoe shine service are available on request. We were sorry to hear that your stay was spoilt by noisy neighbors. A Duty manager available 24...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This Paris hotel is in a good location near a Metro stop and right across the street from a shopping mall and the Hyatt Regency. Rooms are large and modern ( for European standards) with very comfy beds. Stay in for the nice international breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Bob M, Thank you for your post. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and more particularly the breakfast buffet. We are interested in piquing curiosity and awakening interest for everything we have to offer. Your nice comments about our breakfast buffet with its innovative flavours and creative presentations are very encouraging. Thank you...

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel after winning a trip to Paris to see the All Blacks play France- Thanks to Mobil. Although a bit old, this hotel was clean and beds were lovely and comfortable after a long flight and after full days sightseeing I was glad to be able to relax comfortably. The downsize was that they do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brycan35
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Brycan35, dear Lucky Winner, What a nice occasion to stay in Paris. Thank you for your nice review following your stay. Our hotel has been renovated and offers today a new design and a new lay-out to our Guests. We have taken good note of your observations about tea and coffee facilities that are not allowed for security reasons.Regarding...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

I found myself there cos it's one of the SPG hotel i could have for that single night. I checked in at midnight. tTe hotel is a big an amazing one. My great surprise was that i could not find any bottle of water in the room, netither any possibility ti have a cup of tea in the room. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lionel T
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Lionel T, Thank you for your comments posted further to your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that your stay was not totally up to your expectations and that you felt that you did not receive our usual high standard services. For security reasons tea & coffee facilities are not allowed in the room. A free voucher...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I got to say that there are things that i love and some things that i don't. I love the fact that upon check in they will give you a number where you can send them a whatsapp text and they are like you own personal concierge. You can request anything you like, and i would say they are really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leoniel_DG
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Leoniel_DG, Dear Loyal & Platinum Guest, Thank you for having posted your review on this platform. We were glad to hear that the whatsapp system to keep a permanent link with our guests during their stay was up to your expectations. We never stop working to improve our services and facilities and your return is encouraging. Regarding Tea &...

Swindon
Reviewed 2 December 2016

A very comfortable hotel that offers really great breakfast but beware the cost of drink at the bar. A small. 0.2 beer costs 8 Euro in the hotel bar so go down the street for a meal and a drink. There is plenty of choice, try the Congres restaurant where you can get "The Menu" for just 37 Euros each....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M3906RIdavidr
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear M3906RIdavidr Thank you for this review. It is important to start the day in a good shape , this is why a large choice of very varied food and pastry is proposed.Do not miss the homemade and amazing puff pastry that Laurent and Pierre from our pastry Team have created. We have taken good note of your thoughts about...

Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We have stayed at this hotel three times for the past 5 years and we always had a great experience .From the speedy and welcoming checking in at the front desk, always helpful concierges and the wonderful housekeeping. Each time our stay was wonderfull. Our room was small but always very clean and the housekeeping lady was very nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frenchchef2016
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear frenchchef2016, Thank you for having taken the time to share your nice comments with us. We were happy to learn that the location of our Property and the quality of services delivered to you during your stay, met your expectations. We have taken good note of your observations about the drinking machine on the floor and this has been...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Overall very good, nicely furnished and spacious room (by Paris standards I mean, but still a good size even by American standards), clean and functional bathroom, and a proper empty mini-fridge you can actually use for your own stuff (water bottles etc). If you want to pay typical mini-bar prices there are well stocked vending machines on each floor, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex M
Maxi G, The Hotel Management at Le Meridien Etoile, responded to this review

Dear Alex M, Thank you for sharing your positive views on the hotel overall and your comfortable experience. We always try to adapt our services to our guests.Vending machines propose a selection of well-known products as well as fancy products with an attractive prizing. We have taken good note of your remarks about the issue you've met with the HDMI...

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (52)
Viewed
Executive Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
"Urban" Room (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
#1,456 of 1,794 in Paris
2,290 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#155 of 1,794 in Paris
235 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Harvey
#619 of 1,794 in Paris
306 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#986 of 1,794 in Paris
217 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,185 of 1,794 in Paris
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the Right-Bank, Le Méridien Etoile is strategically located to appeal to business travelers and art-lovers alike as it faces the Paris Convention Centre, is steps away from the legendary Champs-Elysées and close to La Défense.The sophisticated 1,025 guestrooms include 21 suites and renovated Executive rooms. From a unique culinary escape at Ma Chère & Tendre to a night at the most celebrated jazz club in Paris, the jazz Club Etoile, Le Méridien Etoile provides a memorable Parisian evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Etoile

Address: 81 Boulevard Gouvion Saint-Cyr | Cedex 17, 75848 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Price Range: €153 - €423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 1025
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Etoile Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Hotel Paris
Le Meridien Paris
Paris Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#341 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#544 Family Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Etoile staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Etoile staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles Lewis_the_Barman, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that they take out and hold 100 euro a day on your card for incidentals .”
 of 5 bubbles Staci446, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the best room at another property.”
 of 5 bubbles DebBillingsMorrison, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had 1065 which faced inwards, no sunlight and a terrible view facing other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles joakimlundberg, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose an "internal" room to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles M3906RIdavidr, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay