We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timhotel Le Louvre

Show Prices
#1,083 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Timhotel Le Louvre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Timhotel Le Louvre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Nice, France
Reviewed 12 January 2017

It looks ok from outside. So so on the inside. The hallways and lobby need new lighting and renovations. The bed schedule are awesome but the room has a 1990s feel. The bathroom is tiny. But I love the location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martacH8320NU
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you for your comment about the Timhotel Le Louvre. We are sorry you did not like well the lobby and hallways look like. We are always trying to get better and your advice is honestly precious for us. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Serbia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very good location in heart of Paris, 5 min from Louvre museum. Restorans, pubs and caffe bars is all around.Also lot of shoping store around. Staff is ok. Good breakfast. Room is small and tide, with small window.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nesvil
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment concerning our hotel. W ehope to see you again perhaps in your next trip to our nice city. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Great value for money for a central Paris location. Walking distance from Louvre and easy connectivity to public transport. Rooms are equipped with all basic amenities and are clean but small so one can find it uncomfortable for lack of space. Breakfast was decent. Overall I it was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memories_neha
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much indeed for your comment concerning our hotel. We are sorry concerning the size of the rooms. Perhaps we can hope to see you again in your next trip to Paris. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

very good location near to the louvre ... hotel was very quiet we were on the 4th floor room was very basic but clean bed was comfy staff were friendly..would stay here again staff were good with directions even when trying to undertand my Scottish accent

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sab069
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us at Timhotel Le Louvre and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again! Best regards, Céline H. The Hotel Manager

Dubai
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my friend planned a trip to Paris and booked this hotel "non-refundable" originally for 2 people, last minute another friend decided to join us. I have sent a request to the hotel if she can join us in the hotel and what arrangement can be done and we do not mind paying extra and sadly the answer was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari-in-Dubai
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour ! Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay with us at Timhotel le Louvre. We do remenber you and I just want to clarify everything regarding your request to add a person. We effectively answered that it was impossible as we don't have triple room in the hotel and as the...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night at Timhotel. It was perfectly located near Louvre. The price was good and the room at 4th floor suited well for me. When I arrived I felt very welcome and I can definitively recommend this for those who appreciate good location, comfortable bed, smiley staff from receptionists to room cleaners and nice hotel price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaisui2016
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour ! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Timhotel Le Louvre. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Kind regards, Céline H. The Hotel Manager

Grand Cayman
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Reasonable price for central Paris and fabulous location so I had low expectations. Instead, I found extremely friendly, helpful staff who tolerated my efforts at French, a fairly quiet, very clean and comfy room and very efficient service. I didn't eat at the hotel as its surrounded by fabulous cafes but everything I experienced here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alli C
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, THank you very much for your good comment about our hotel. It is good to know your stay with us fill up all your expectations. Hope to see again perhaps in your next trip to Paris. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Tijuana
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Very good option located at a few steps to the Louvre and the Metro. Excellent location if you plan to move around Paris in public transportation. An option to consider if all you want is a bed and hot water to shower at the end of the day after a journey around Paris. The breakfast is delicious, in special the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfhuerta
Timhotellouvre, Responsable réception at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy knowing you have spent a nice stay iin oour hotel. We hope to see you again perhps in your next trip to Paris. Meilleures salutations, Raoul COAHILA Assistant de Direction

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My family and i reserved two rooms ( one double and one double twin). When we got there, there were Just two rooms with one small bed( Who would fit 2 people they guess). The attendant treated my father, a War survivor, like if he was lying instead of fixing things out somehow. I do not blame inconveniences but i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davi B
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Timhotel Le Louvre. When you reserve rooms through a website, you reserve a double or a twin upon availibilities, except through timhotel.com on which you can have the choice. So according your reservation we gave you two double rooms. During your stay...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Showers are too small, the location is very good, its ane street from the louvre and there is a old receptionist very angry all the time at night, the recepcionist during the day is more friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99juanpablom
Timhotellouvre, Directeur général at Timhotel Le Louvre, responded to this review

Dear Client I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with our bathroom and shower, upon request we do our best to switch our guests that are not comfortable to a room with a bathtub in the bathroom. Thank you for your feedback, we do strive to give the best service we can to our guests and the front desk is...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
Hotel Louvre Bons Enfants
#810 of 1,794 in Paris
626 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Montpensier
Montpensier
#866 of 1,794 in Paris
755 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
Timhotel Palais Royal Louvre
#879 of 1,794 in Paris
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
Hotel Prince Albert Louvre
#822 of 1,794 in Paris
398 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
BEST WESTERN Premier Louvre Saint Honore
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
Hotel Crayon by Elegancia
#262 of 1,794 in Paris
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Louvre / Palais-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Louvre / Palais-Royal
From the majestic Louvre to the regal Palais-Royal, this neighbourhood oozes luxury. The grand arches along Rue de Rivoli are shadowed by mosaics in front of decorated vitrines and hotels. Place Vendôme is lined with the world’s best jewelers and their glittering window displays. Every other establishment has someone to open the door for you or park your car. You can spend hours gazing at its haute couture shops or lingering over a meal at any of its chic eateries. After all that indulgence, the Tuileries gardens provide stately respite, while theatres compete for your applause. It's a neighbourhood that draws admirers from around the world, all attracted to the luxe life in Paris.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The two stars hotel Timhotel Le Louvre is pleased to welcome you to the historical and cultural heart of Paris. A stones throw from Notre-Dame, Palais Royal, Champs Elysées, Musée d’Orsay. Underground station at 100 m. Charming & very central hotel with a flowery patio. 56 bedrooms in total, but 49 rooms with air conditioning. Free wifi access. Tea and coffee making facilities, Flat LCD TV with 35 international channels. Buffet Breakfast ... more   less 

Additional Information about Timhotel Le Louvre

Address: 4 rue Croix des Petits Champs, 75001 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Price Range: €103 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Le Louvre 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Timhotel Le Louvre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Le Louvre Paris
Timhotel Le Louvre Hotel Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timhotel Le Louvre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Timhotel Le Louvre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“window to the street”
 of 5 bubbles 609maximilianh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very small rooms and smaller bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles cfhuerta, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Single room”
 of 5 bubbles 99juanpablom, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask a room in front of the courtyard !”
 of 5 bubbles Bakeaberson, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you request a room with air conditioning!”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunHaines, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5