We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Royal Alma

Show Prices
#403 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Royal Alma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first stay at this hotel, but not my first one with the group. This one lines up well with my previous experiences with the hotel group. It's a very good location, within walking range of the Champs-Elysées, the Eiffel Tower, the museum of the Quai Branley and many more attractions. It's also close to a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axel D
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear Axel D, Thank you for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! We were happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay. Your comments about our facilities and staff are exactly what we look for our guests to experience in the French capital city. We are happy that you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's my first solo 4 night trip to Paris and I was surprised how close the hotel is to the metro. Upon check-in, I met Maria, who was really friendly and upbeat during check-in! Noel, the concierge was always warm and friendly, and would inform me to bring along an umbrella or simply to look out for pickpockets when I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cat3ine
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear cat3ine, Thank you so much for your amazing TripAdvisor review. We were happy to be part of your first Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay in the City of Lights. Your comments about our staff are exactly what we look for our guests to experience in the French capital city....

Ridgeway, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful, conveniently located hotel. We were able to walk to most high points in Paris. Friendly staff and good service. The hotel staff were aware of our anniversary and a bottle of sparking wine was delivered to our room. The included breakfast was good and a great start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 927davidwilliam
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear 927davidwilliam, Thank you so much for your amazing TripAdvisor review. We were happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay in the City of Lights. Your comments about our staff are exactly what we look for our guests to experience in the French capital city. We...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waiting more than one hour for my check in. Toilet was dirty. Room smell bad. Wall switch turn tv on and off. Split bed for a couple. On my reservation we had $10.00 back per day as reward and Melia did not honored it. Tried late check out and was denied. I really got upset since they gave us our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samverdeciabig5
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very confortable hotel - the rooms are a bit small, but clean; the toilet is modern and clean. The furniture in the room is a bit antiquated and not my taste.The breakfast consists of a varied buffet. But it is a very expensive hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorge R
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear Jorge R, Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We were happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay. We are sorry that the rooms decoration were not up to your taste, but we are glad you enjoyed the facilities and the breakfast buffet. We look forward...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Melia Royal Alma during our Honeymoon for 4 days on the last week of August 2016. Much thanks to Fransesca, Reservation Manager for liaising with me through emails and answered to all my queries before I booked this hotel for our honeymoon stay. We stayed at one of the Junior Suites. Fransesca was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dinah-Raziff
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear Dinah-Raziff, Thank you for your amazin TripAdvisor review. We were happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your honeymoon. Your comments about our staff are exactly what we look for our guests to experience in the French capital city. Neil and Francesca are very happy of you...

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed in this hotel from 11 to 13 October. Very cosy hotel in the centre of Paris. A very convenient location. Good Breakfast. Comfortable beds. Great staff. Quite large rooms. Excellent Wi Fi. I will recommend to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etienne737
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear etienne737 Thank you for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! We were happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay. Your comments about our facilities and staff are exactly what we look for our guests to experience in the French capital city. We look forward to welcoming you...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is a magnificent hotel with and old fashioned interior. Design and comfy furniture. Very sweet service, you feel like home :) The front desk staff fix everything. Excellent service :) Thypical french breakfast with all you need. They serve coffee at the table. Frokosten er mellom 7:30 og 10:30. Little bit early for weekends. Comfy jr suite with sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stian Hagemann J
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear Stian Hagemann J, Thank you very much for your amazing TripAdvisor review!! We are happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay. Your comments about our facilities and staff are exactly what we look for our guests to experience in the French capital city. We look...

Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Traveling with an recently retired parent, location was our highest priority. We were located 5 minutes from the Alma/Marceau metro and many bus lines (this was the most important aspect since we couldn't do much walking). Our room had twin beds next to each other, made up separately, with a window to the inner yard. We opted out of breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellejay00
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear ellejay00, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We were happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay. We see that you enjoyed our ideal location for sightseeing and tourism. Your comments about our facilities and staff are exactly what we look for our guests...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Great staff, close to metro and bus stops. Restaurants very close. Quiet street. Nice large room and bath. Easy walk to Eiffel, shopping and Seine. Would love to stay here again! Room service was quick, food was fine and prices were reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomVUtah
aldja b, General Manager at Melia Royal Alma, responded to this review

Dear TomVUtah, Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We were happy to be part of your Parisian journey and that you chose our hotel Melia Royal Alma Paris for your stay. Your comments about our facilities and proximity to major sightseeing locations are exactly what we look for our guests to experience in the French capital city. We...

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Grand Premium (26)
Viewed
Grand Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#363 of 1,796 in Paris
402 reviews
Champs-Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
La Maison Champs Elysees
#352 of 1,796 in Paris
459 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#144 of 1,796 in Paris
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#643 of 1,796 in Paris
279 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,796 in Paris
638 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,255 of 1,796 in Paris
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Champs-Elysees

Neighbourhood Profile
Champs-Elysees
This area is characterized by its namesake avenue which extends northwest from the Louvre to the modern business district, punctuated by the iconic Arc de Triomphe. Grand embassies stand among impressive offices and presidential palaces; architecture from 19th century Universal Exhibitions, homes, art galleries, and 19th century streets designed by Baron Haussmann flank haute-couture boutiques. This neighborhood never rests, buzzing with visitors from around the world at all times of day and night, all within a stone's throw of the Seine.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Melia Royal Alma

Address: 35 rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Price Range: €136 - €659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Royal Alma 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Melia Royal Alma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Paris
Paris Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#230 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#315 Family Hotel in Paris
#362 Business Hotel in Paris
#402 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Royal Alma staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Royal Alma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Teat a Premium room.”
 of 5 bubbles TomVUtah, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good size room, Clean and modern bathroom and you control the air conditioning. Best of all, it is so quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Khosrow000, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine since the location is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JeanO444, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles traveltheworldno2016, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Location, location and location”
 of 5 bubbles 147ramins, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay