We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“sacre coeur”(45 reviews)
“bed dorm”(18 reviews)
“croissants”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
123
172
95
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
172
95
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacre coeurbed dormcroissantsanvers metro stationkitchen facilitiesown bathroomminute walkluggage roommoulin rougeplace to sleepsmall balconyvery pleasant stayvisiting parisaround the cornereiffel towerusbbasilica
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room for 4 was too small and the smell got soon bad as there was too much people for that small place. The bads were noisy. I would suggest to take care in surrounding area as my friend got his wallet stolen in the...More

Thank Nikola D
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a private double room and cannot fault our stay here. Bed was comfortable and although the rooms are small, they have everything you could need, including a safe. It is in a good location, close to public transport, restaurants, bars, shops and...More

Thank Lauren R
Response from Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage HostelResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

RECOMMENDED. Great Reception staff. Very helpful, friendly and fluent in english. Lidia, mohammad, martin, two more one young lady and a gentleman. My bad for forgetting there names. Super nice. And quick. Good location to get around. 7 mins walk from Gare du Nord. 4...More

Thank Usman S
Response from Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage HostelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guess, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very warm and accommodating to you...More

Reviewed 15 February 2018

We arrived before check in time due to our overnight train arriving earlier than anticipated. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, and allowed us leave our bags in reception before we checked in (and after we had checked out the following day). They also allowed...More

Thank Abbie L
Response from Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage HostelResponded 16 February 2018

Dear guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Quality was very poor, I accepted it was a hostel and all. But the double bed we had kept moving apart as it was really two singles. Some staff were friendly however weren’t very helpful, massive lack of communication. We asked to end our trip...More

Thank Luke R
Response from Lida V, Directeur général at Vintage HostelResponded 15 January 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. I already apologise by mail for this misurdenstooding and...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (218)
Room & Suite (212)
Dining (22)
Amenities (19)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tara A
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lindsay W | Reviewed this property |
You might have to take a few things out, but it should fit! It fit my carryon size suitcase and allowed me to open it completely to get clothes out, so it's pretty big! I don't know the actual dimensions though!
1
Vote
BigBucks101
4 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Robin S | Reviewed this property |
Wow, I know they lock up suitcases for people in a suitcase room, but I'm not certain if they can store 4 bikes. The staff is very nice and you can reach them via their website and ask your question before you book. I... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I loved the private twin room."
Read review
"I was on the 3rd floor and you didn't get too much noise from the street"
Read review
"a place to hang clothes behind the mirror :)"
Read review
"Balcony rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing